Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Black Ops 2] MegaBitch Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I agree, my strategy doesn't work well with randoms. If i'm on my own I'll just play TDM, KC or Wager matches to avoid the rage of playing DOM with strangers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Game isn't enjoyable in any game mode imo without at least one other person.
    Even better in a full party due to the "banter" factor (dear god kill me please)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

Playing Dom with randomers.
    dawson_crying.gif

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I like the challenge of playing on my own these days (little I do play) when it comes to CoD, hell, can even say the same about Battlefield 3 occasionally which is more difficult to win games on your own. Get a buzz out of it.

But yeah, playing with more than two, maybe three others I find a bit tedious gameplay wise in CoD. Each to their own I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

You know all I've ever done is play with randomers and never with people I know, always wonder how much of a difference it makes!

This applies too

jumping-out-of-window.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

RANDOMS NEED TO START PLAYING THE ****ING OBJECTIVES!!!

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    I like the challenge of playing on my own these days (little I do play) when it comes to CoD, hell, can even say the same about Battlefield 3 occasionally which is more difficult to win games on your own. Get a buzz out of it.

But yeah, playing with more than two, maybe three others I find a bit tedious gameplay wise in CoD. Each to their own I suppose.

Yeah I understand that chasing kills is incredibly boring,adds to the fact that high killstreaks are boring as feck

Kells... wrote: »
    This applies too

jumping-out-of-window.gif

#JumpForBieber ?

LEAVE EDEN ALONE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

This is me playing Dom with randomers

I don't understand why people ignore the objective in domination though, it's where the points are and there are games where kills win you games. An extended TDM would take a lot of these people out of it I reckon. Deathmatch has always been too short.

Liam O wrote: »
    I don't understand why people ignore the objective in domination though, it's where the points are and there are games where kills win you games. An extended TDM would take a lot of these people out of it I reckon. Deathmatch has always been too short.

Think about it for a moment. It's easier to get kills in Domination and Demolition. Spawn locations are pretty much a lock and players are distracted by the objective. Easy to pick them off.

In Tdm it means everything. It proves he's running around getting kills for his team. And at 400 spm that's ALOT. He's not sitting in a corner like so many other turds that place this game.
    krudler wrote: »
    That's playing the TDM objective, which is just kill everyone, does my head in when people play Dom like TDM, yeah Im grand capping B myself here you just stand 5ft off the flag and camp. facing the wrong direction. cheers mr teammate.

Well no. I'd much rather have somebody on my team go 10-5 than 18-20.
    TDM is about getting more kills than deaths, not getting as many kills as possible.

Not condoning camping or whatever but running around dying a lot isn't much use to your team either

Think about it for a moment. It's easier to get kills in Domination and Demolition. Spawn locations are pretty much a lock and players are distracted by the objective. Easy to pick them off.
    I suppose but constantly losing and having people with half the amount of kills finishing ahead of me would drive me mental.

I'm actually finding the spawns too locked in and suited to spawn trappers in this game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I suppose but constantly losing and having people with half the amount of kills finishing ahead of me would drive me mental.

I'm actually finding the spawns too locked in and suited to spawn trappers in this game.

Spawns are so random, as far as Dom goes its pretty hard to spawn trap unless you get one or two of your team to sit either side of your flag doing f all and the other four in the right position close to opposition flag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

AdamD wrote: »

TDM is about getting more kills than deaths, not getting as many kills as possible.

Not condoning camping or whatever but running around dying a lot isn't much use to your team either

That lad has a 400 spm in 6v6 Tdm. I can pretty much guarantee you that he's not going 18 and 20. He's getting a lot more kills than 15, probably twice that. In order to get 30 odd kills in Tdm you can't be dying 28 times, as there's pretty much no big killstreaks in it. Maybe on the small maps.

I'd prefer this chap with the 400 spm rather than the lad that goes 10 and 5 sitting in a corner. All he's doing is minding his kd whilst his team mates are getting rode 6v5 everywhere else on the map. He doesn't mind losing though just as long as he kd is protected.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 280 ✭✭Yousef

Fancy going 80 - 0?

Easy! Lag the lobby.

1) You must be host.
    2) Press Start as soon as the match starts, press Y on XB, and then fluctuate between "Facebook" and "Elite" in the tab screen.
    3) ??????????????
    4) :D

This pisses me off. It's so easy to manipulate this game and uneven the playing field....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭Spike2010

Yousef wrote: »
    Fancy going 80 - 0?

Easy! Lag the lobby.

1) You must be host.
    2) Press Start as soon as the match starts, press Y on XB, and then fluctuate between "Facebook" and "Elite" in the tab screen.
    3) ??????????????

This pisses me off. It's so easy to manipulate this game and uneven the playing field....

Manipulate the game because you have host? Explain. I'm prob one of the only people on here that would leave the game if I got host, with my 0.54 upload and 90 odd ping, i'd much prefer to be on someone elses host:D

Yousef wrote: »
    Fancy going 80 - 0?

Easy! Lag the lobby.

1) You must be host.
    3) ??????????????

Sounds like great craic alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

miralize wrote: »
    good games last night btw, not the best at standard tdm, usually like rushing maps on HC TDM. Very difficult to go back after you play HC. Keeping the aim steady is just another thing to concentrate on tongue.png

Nah you were pretty good. I was half playing, half watching match of the day though tongue.png

Yeah but what about someone who goes 30-10 ? I'd rather have that, than someone who sits in a corner as Creasy_bear said.

You have to take the good with the bad.

Well true but just because someone is dying a lot doesnt mean they're a bad player, my kd on MW2 was absolute sh1te because I took down every bit of air support I could, myself and Lee used to annoy the bejesus out of the other teams timing stinger shots at ac-130s and choppers so there was no delay taking them out,and I used to suicide a lot to change class to something with cold blooded. thats a bigger help to a team than getting a good kd in an objective game. Not letting the enemy team dominate with harriers and pavelows and the like, its not as big a problem on Blops2 as the bigger killstreaks are harder to get and dont affect the match as much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

What ever happened to lee? his account is closed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

krudler wrote: »
    Well true but just because someone is dying a lot doesnt mean they're a bad player, my kd on MW2 was absolute sh1te because I took down every bit of air support I could, myself and Lee used to annoy the bejesus out of the other teams timing stinger shots at ac-130s and choppers so there was no delay taking them out,and I used to suicide a lot to change class to something with cold blooded. thats a bigger help to a team than getting a good kd in an objective game. Not letting the enemy team dominate with harriers and pavelows and the like, its not as big a problem on Blops2 as the bigger killstreaks are harder to get and dont affect the match as much.

Am the same myself, not really that bothered about my k/d, think it's somewhere aroudn the 0.9 range or something like that but that's only because I only really play Dom and on most maps the B flag is a cluster f*ck to cap or steal back and no one else seems to like to help out for fear of dropping their precious little kill streak so I'm constantly being spammed with nades and C4 so much so that even trophy systems are gone instantly!

Flak Jacket and tack mask does the business for that.

flack, tac mask, two trophies, bring it onnnnn!

Anyone here use smoke? I tried using it a few times but it covers f all and if you drop to prone the enemy can see you pretty clearly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Anyone here use smoke? I tried using it a few times but it covers f all and if you drop to prone the enemy can see you pretty clearly

I do it's beyond ****e though, was using it in cod4 last night and it worked great. Smoke in the future must be in shortage or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

How do you check who is host?

In before the n00b

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I find it useful in DOM. I've got an LMG class with infared scope. Throw a smoke on B and mop up the kills