Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Lights in Limerick

• Registered Users Posts: 4,826 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

tippman1 wrote: »
    Agreed. Dec. 1st would be grand for switching them on. When they're switched on mid Nov. some of the impact is lost when December arrives.

These are two photos I took in town last Christmas:

8163844556_0ae9e6aa10_c.jpg

8163804029_20b1473054_c.jpg

Bedford Row looks well! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The Christmas lights are on in Arthurs quay, it cheered me up to see them today. I overheard part of a conversation as I came out of Boots and walked down Cruises Street. One female rushed over with her boyfriend/husband to tell another female 'remember when I got arrested? Well that night when I got out, I bate her around the place':eek:

If only the scumbags were caged permanently Limerick would be so much nicer. I was glad to see the lights after this rather than before, it's not the kind of thing I'm used to hearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 gingangoolu

Why do we turn on the lights in November anyone? Why don't we turn the feckin Christmas lights on in July? Where does it end. What has November got anything to do with Christmas, well except for scumbags, they love everything shiny and glittery. I mean November...thats just sad. Ooooh to hell with Dustin we could get one the Heroin addicts from Bedford row to do the honours.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Because its dark, and winter. It brightens the place up a bit. Bah humbug the lot of ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Limerick rats don't deserve lights !

jeez you're hilarious :rolleyes:

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

john_cappa wrote: »
    I bet that celia hom lee arse will be there also.

Does she have a homely arse?

• Registered Users Posts: 871 ✭✭✭savagecabbages

Will this be making a re-appearance?

11549_220502118635_6287137_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Will this be making a re-appearance?

Oh God! Not that thing again? I thought it had gone away :(

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

a section of the lights were on tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭fl4pj4ck

anyone happens to know what time and where exactly this will be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

fl4pj4ck wrote: »
    anyone happens to know what time and where exactly this will be?

6pm, Thomas Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭fl4pj4ck

many thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,826 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Don't see why they're having a turning on ceremony!
    They've been on all day!

Maybe they'll turn them off to turn 'em back on! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,122 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

tippman1 wrote: »

Oh God! Not that thing again? I thought it had gone away :(

The tide keeps bringing it back.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭Comhrá

The tide keeps bringing it back.

:D:D:D