Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KC Lunch Time on Today FM

• 02-11-2012 3:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭

Said i'd start a new thread now as Foley pronounced KC as "The New King" during his final link just a short time ago.

KC said their on air Monday week and already we know it'll be KC Lenny & Adele as the 3 main presenters of the show.

So i think all show realated chat should go here..

Any of KC's night time features that will transition too day time radio in peoples opinions?In mine the peoples playlist will be a good feature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Too soon! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Look in the Foley thread and you'll see im devastated Ray and the Gang are gone BUT moving on is part of the grieving process! :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I refuse to acknowledge this show until at least tomorrow. :(

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

What do we think the new show will be called?

I'm gonna go with 'KC at Lunchtime', (a nice throwback to 'KC at Night' :o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

The king is dead gone to 98fm. Long live the (new) king

Clanket wrote: »
    The king is dead gone to 98fm. Long live the (new) king

Ya the new King...KC and Lenny were great on air at RedFM so hope that carrys over not too lunchtimes....Also i hope they steal every idea Foley use'e on Brekkie at 98 and use it on Nationals ha ha!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Unless it's just a placeholder, it seems as if the show will be called "The KC Show".

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Unless it's just a placeholder, it seems as if the show will be called "The KC Show".

From TodayFm.com?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

MrMac84 wrote: »
    From TodayFm.com?
    Yeah says it here and on the homepage when he was on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

TheTechGuy wrote: »
    Yeah says it here and on the homepage when he was on.

Thought they'd have the 7-9 slot sorted by now :confused:

Jason Todd wrote: »
    Thought they'd have the 7-9 slot sorted by now :confused:

I thought Lou Duffy would get it..Who's covering it this week?

KC's latest blog post (Just a funny pic)
    http://www.todayfm.com/Shows/Weekdays/KC/KCBlog.aspx

• Registered Users Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭heybaby

Clare solan is covering it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Janey mack - hope they put a bit more imagination in to the content!

_feedback_ wrote: »
    Janey mack - hope they put a bit more imagination in to the content!

Well, to be fair:

Louise Duffy
    The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show
    The Ray D'Arcy Show
    The Ray Foley Show
    Tony Fenton (not even a show! :P)
    The Last Word (fair enough)
    KC at Night
    Paul McLoone

Not exactly the most imaginative show names across the board! :P

He was hardly going too call it the red rooster ha ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,443 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

He was hardly going too call it the red rooster ha ha!

Ya and a letter to Marconi house from bishopstown in the process. And who came up with "in the evening" ? Or is it deliberately vague as they have no one yet ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Ya and a letter to Marconi house from bishopstown in the process. And who came up with "in the evening" ? Or is it deliberately vague as they have no one yet ?

Id imagine they havent decided yet so are keeping it Vague

KC save me from the torment and the radio equipment operation vacuum that is the ray darcy show.

Good luck KC!

Loving his music so far. Keep it up KC

Well that first bit went brilliant which is good.

Haha, KC playing all the crowd pleasers. :pac:

Foley often mocked him about coming in and playing ACDC and stuff to make him look bad while he was on holidays, looks like he's continuing the trend. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 13 djreferee

Loved Ray & JP. Good Craic. Used to her KC the odd time on the way home if I stayed around after work.

Will give him a chance and here's hoping he will do well. Edel has stayed ?

djreferee wrote: »
    Loved Ray & JP. Good Craic. Used to her KC the odd time on the way home if I stayed around after work.

Will give him a chance and here's hoping he will do well. Edel has stayed ?

Adele!

Adele!

With an A.

Ah, feck off Mario!

Thought he was funny

KC got the best out of him alright. Just sick of the constant Mario plugging machine that is Today FM!

KC is sounding great.

KC doing well but the show is never going to be as funny as Foleys. Really sinking in now that he's gone.

Not a bad show.But not a great show.The only 2 bits i laughed for were the mario bit aswell as the "we speak Cork" bit with the over-tones!
    Too much Indy Music IMO and no Real funny Skits or Laugh out loud moments.Even the listener interaction parts weren't great IMO the finish the sentence bit too win the iPad was a cluster F**K/Messy part that KC himself seemed unsure of and the peoples playlist cut from 3 songs down too 2 didnt get enough of a mention or build up i thought.Now I know its only the first show and Foleys show will be hard too top BUT KC and Lenny were much much funnier on The Rooster in Cork!