Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bill Cullen

• 12-10-2012 12:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭

it is being reported that bill cullen, of the apprentice, has had his car dealership go into liquidation.

the business owes e19m to bill, e12m to ulster bank (who forced the liquidation) and on top of that bill has personal guarantees of another e1.5m which he might have to pay as the bank gets their pound of flesh first.

Its a shame that about 40 people will lose their jobs but from a personal view its terrible to see someone spend the guts of 50 years building up a successful business to lose it in less than 3 all because of a recession caused by shorted sighted bankers whose sole aim was to maximise their end of year bonus.

Country is gone done the sh1tter... Shoot bertie, jail the bankers, make the tds half their salaries, break down the gates of leinster house and sell them for scrap metal, take back some of the money from the church as they never fixed the bloody roof, tell the imf to fuk off, where is my nama huh?, someone throw merkel a bone and get her to cheer up, why dont the illegal cigarette sellers flog benson and hedges i mean wtf is red strike, am i going to have to go to london for work and be called a paddy kant by a fat bald focker who has turned green from the moody gold enda, is that your 5 point plan you gombeen?, 600 jobs in paddy power is not a cause for celebration, they are basically state employees... Tax payer>Social welfare>anto>paddy power>IT guy>revenue department> political paddys day 'delegation' to new york.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

God I wouldnt mind a bit of Bill Cullen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭puzzle factory

renault passets with audi badges, da mother fupper. codding us up too our eyeballs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

...back to feckin' selling penny apples.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Who's the speeww-fer now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭john t

No sympaty, he ia a very arrogont person..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

ah bill be fine, sure he'll be up at 5am working for free, got to be done to get a foot on the ladder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭OnTheCounter

mauzo wrote: »
    God I wouldnt mind a bit of Bill Cullen!
    it wouldnt be much fun making the sex tape, you would have to reshoot it 50 times without getting the job done so he could come up with a witty catchphrase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Another recession bank bashing thread... I'm sick of it.

They f****ed up, and now were going to be royally shagged up the arse for it.

I think all these threads should be merged into one...

Oh and bill, it looks like your the one who is fired now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

ah memories of de bill cullen on today fm. funniest radio show ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

Bill Bull**** Cullen - He had a few good years at it, looks great for 70, but lost the plot on the frontline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Great rant! Couldn't give a 4 wheel drive for bill tho..

renault passets with audi badges, da mother fupper. codding us up too our eyeballs.[/QU

renault passets with audi badges, da mother fupper. codding us up too our eyeballs.
    the important thing is are the neighbours jealous of your audi passat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

Cry me a river, the guy had no class.

thee glitz wrote: »
    Bill Bull**** Cullen - He had a few good years at it, looks great for 70, but lost the plot on the frontline.
    was very shocked to see he is 70. Could get a job as an avon lady fairly handy.

kjl wrote: »
    Cry me a river, the guy had no class.
    he actually studied business at oxford and picked up a valuable lesson - make your enemies underestimate you and your friends scared to ask for the lend of a twenty. He is actually from Dalkey, the wiki page was done by his pr firm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Maybe he can take a leaf out of own book and get up at 4am every morning to work for free......the arrogant p***k!

(Btw check out the comments to that YouTube link as some of them are hilarious)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

No loss. Puts up illegal fabric banners like this one and then lectures on the Apprentice about hin-teg-gritty in business.

http://cf.broadsheet.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/90277490.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭M three

Complete ****er.
    When he was telling everyone to get on with it and work for nothing if necessary he and other motor dealers were using their umbrella group the SIMI, to lobby the government to set up and extend scrappage schemes.
    Just so they could sell more cars

Complete hypocrite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Raekwon wrote: »
    Maybe he can take a leaf out of own book and get up at 4am every morning to work for free......the arrogant p***k!

(Btw check out the comments to that YouTube link as some of them are hilarious)

This youtube comment deserves to be quoted, classic:

When I was a boy we lived in one room - twenty in one bed. We had no mattress or covers. We owned one plate and all ate off it, but we had no food. We got up so early it was yesterday. I walked from London to Scotland for water, with one cup which we all later drank from. My dad shovelled earth digging pits. He dug a hole bigger than what Wembley Stadium would fit into, every day. His entire wages for the year was enough to buy one slice of bread. I tell you, the youngsters have it easy today...
    EnglishChannel1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭yore

Sure he always has the oul' football to fall back on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭pjmn

it is being reported that bill cullen, of the apprentice, has had his car dealership go into liquidation.

the business owes e19m to bill, e12m to ulster bank (who forced the liquidation) and on top of that bill has personal guarantees of another e1.5m which he might have to pay as the bank gets their pound of flesh first.

Its a shame that about 40 people will lose their jobs but from a personal view its terrible to see someone spend the guts of 50 years building up a successful business to lose it in less than 3 all because of a recession caused by shorted sighted bankers whose sole aim was to maximise their end of year bonus.

Country is gone done the sh1tter... Shoot bertie, jail the bankers, make the tds half their salaries, break down the gates of leinster house and sell them for scrap metal, take back some of the money from the church as they never fixed the bloody roof, tell the imf to fuk off, where is my nama huh?, someone throw merkel a bone and get her to cheer up, why dont the illegal cigarette sellers flog benson and hedges i mean wtf is red strike, am i going to have to go to london for work and be called a paddy kant by a fat bald focker who has turned green from the moody gold enda, is that your 5 point plan you gombeen?, 600 jobs in paddy power is not a cause for celebration, they are basically state employees... Tax payer>Social welfare>anto>paddy power>IT guy>revenue department> political paddys day 'delegation' to new york.

Bill is that you? What a load of ****e above, everybody's fault except yours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

That's what happens when you hire a load of shite apprentices year after year. Business takes a nose dive. He should have stuck to getting free interns from FAS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Bill got too big for his boots, he was nowhere near the business man he portrayed himself to be. He was a guy who got a lucky break with the Renault franchise and that's it. He's not even near other business men in terms of wealth either. I was surprised that TV3 accepted him for the apprentice role at all.

That's what happens when you hire a load of shite apprentices year after year. Business takes a nose dive. He should have stuck to getting free interns from FAS.
    nail on the head there boy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

600 jobs in paddy power is not a cause for celebration, they are basically state employees... Tax payer>Social welfare>anto>paddy power>IT guy>revenue department> political paddys day 'delegation' to new york.

Most bookies customers are on welfare?

Put away that brush you have

smash wrote: »
    Bill got too big for his boots, he was nowhere near the business man he portrayed himself to be. He was a guy who got a lucky break with the Renault franchise and that's it. He's not even near other business men in terms of wealth either. I was surprised that TV3 accepted him for the apprentice role at all.
    which of these successful irish businessmen are not up to their eyeballs in debt?

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Most bookies customers are on welfare?

Put away that brush you have
    anto is. I seen him in powers yesterday tipping lady olwyn in the 3.45 but she didnt put out.

which of these successful irish businessmen are not up to their eyeballs in debt?
    The ones you don't hear about! Don't be so naive to think that everyone is screwed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Guess the space trip if off now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭gbee

There are major differences from when Bill was a boy and supporting his large family of siblings.

The most important is Health & Safety and Child Labour Laws

Today, no matter how starving Bill's brothers and sisters are, he'd have been put into care, anyone who had hired him as a child could be arrested and fined and his surviving parents criminalised.

I'm fifteen years younger than Bill but as child from about seven years of age I was able to polish brass window frames, collect waste paper and especially cardboard [big money in that], collect and get paid for glass and even some shops treated glass as currency.

Get jobs as a lift boy, store boy, delivery boy, porter ~ and yes, for one week some of these jobs were done for free to see if I could do it. What I never copped onto was the little boy who used to go into Woolworth's [on Pana in Cork]and buy farthing toys and trinkets and sell them for a halfpenny outside the store ~ I tried and sold one or two, maybe I should have stuck at it ~ point is I could not do that today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,410 ✭✭✭twinytwo

where is your make no excuses and sell sell sell now bill......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Sappa

Will somebody please think about his apprentices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

galwayrush wrote: »
    Guess the space trip if off now....

I think he has that paid for already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

I believe the GAA's poster boy Sean Quinn is being lined-up to host the next series of 'The Apprentice', if he can avoid 'The Phibsboro Hilton'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

he was too busy looking for warrdiohorrs. not so much of a warrdiohorr himself tho, now is he.

don't feel a bit bad for this eejit. He has some arrogance and cheek.

Still ..................anyone looking for somebody to work for free can always call him. Let's see him practice what he preaches now.

Somehow I doubt if you will see Bill crab apple Cullen working for free tho. Plonker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

He seems to me like a moron.

In fact, it's really suprising how much luck and a thick neck get you ahead in business rather than actual savy, in Ireland anyway....

Then again, Bill Gates he ain't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

There isn't a businessman or an economist out there who knows what the hell is going to happen in the future. The memoirs of any successful executive or economist should have the title changed by law to 'I Was in the Right Place at the Right Time'.

Maybe you took my post up wrong. When I said he was lucky I meant the fact that he was nothing and somehow managed to buy the Renault franchise for a pound. And he hasn't really moved with the times much. You can see it in how he talks and what he expects of people on the apprentice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

ah memories of de bill cullen on today fm. funniest radio show ever

Oh by the Hokey! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

He's not going to starve as he's still got a few more apple pies to stick his finger in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

One pr1ck of a man, I hope that withered old keunt that he sticks his micky into leaves him for a real millionare.

Oh Bill....if you read this My car needs washing next sat morning at 5am, I'll have the tea on in lieu of payment, ya know the way we should work for nothing and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

He's not afraid of mucking in and doing de WURK.

The last few years his business model has been one of the worst I've seen. With the scrap page schemes he made up he wasn't even making money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Was wondering has anyone here ever worked for him, or had any dealings with him? He does come accross as a big bag of hot air but maybe behind it all he is a genuinely good operater? Would be great if anyone had any first hand info.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Good old Bill was at one of his business talks/seminars before when a young man in his early pipped up looking for some advice about business as he two that had failed already, Bill's advice was 'why dont you try losing some weight first' in front of everyone to which a little nervous laughter followed.

So Bill why dont u try losing some weight now u fat f***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭mariano rivera

Was wondering has anyone here ever worked for him, or had any dealings with him? He does come accross as a big bag of hot air but maybe behind it all he is a genuinely good operater? Would be great if anyone had any first hand info.

He is a bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭Steven81

What about Jackie, how will she manage now.

Cant see Sir Alan Sugar going the same way as Bill, 2 different people altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

leonidas83 wrote: »
    Good old Bill was at one of his business talks/seminars before when a young man in his early pipped up looking for some advice about business as he two that had failed already, Bill's advice was 'why dont you try losing some weight first' in front of everyone to which a little nervous laughter followed.

So Bill why dont u try losing some weight now u fat f***

Difficult thing for our Bill to do, as most of the weight resides in his ego.
    Though I wholeheartedly agree that he is fat fukc!