Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cool Vids&Pics&Links Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 17,912 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

Dunno either... stupid people are stupid? Like I'm also stupid?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭KAGY

Bambi wrote: »
    Anyone fancy explaining this?
    She's holding an invisible phone ? Just my guess

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Her face looks very weird there

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Anyone? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

xzanti wrote: »
    Anyone? :confused:

Juxtaposition between the kid drinking dirty water and barry touting the different colour of their tea or something? Not very funny, but I think that's where they're going for.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

whirlpool wrote: »
    Garda van watching soccer

First time I saw this I thought the joke was the yoke on the roof looking like a face. I didn't even notice they were watching the soccer.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

That look on Gilmore's face gets funnier every time I look at it:D

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭red_0007

Bambi wrote: »
    Anyone fancy explaining this? Is there anything to explain?

Kimye

Is it that the phone between Kanye and Kim is angled so that someone is taking a selfie with Kimye's collective backs?
    UZCLLO9.png

• Registered Users Posts: 10,620 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Game Over Tinies
    Lots of alphabetised stuff

Jaysus Capt'n Midnight, I know you like to post lots in YLYL, but was it really necessary to go through the whole alphabet of the same sort of joke??

*scroll* *scroll*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

red_0007 wrote: »
    Is it that the phone between Kanye and Kim is angled so that someone is taking a selfie with Kimye's collective backs?
    *PIC*

God I hope not. That's a lot of ask to expect people to see..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Allyall wrote: »
    God I hope not. That's a lot of ask to expect people to see..

Ass + Kanye = Ask.
    Genius. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

January wrote: »
    yQslOnS.jpg?1

I would take that as the sign that I needed to marry that girl.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=90617454&postcount=343

Pretty sure that's not a mistake. Aren't funerals the biggest social events in Tuam? :p

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,061 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

dulpit wrote: »
    Jaysus Capt'n Midnight, I know you like to post lots in YLYL, but was it really necessary to go through the whole alphabet of the same sort of joke??

*scroll* *scroll*
    try pressing the spacebar , it's easier than scrolling :p

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭macplato

try pressing the spacebar , it's easier than scrolling :p

:D That will come in handy! I had no idea you can use the spacebar for lightning speed scrolling!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭KAGY

macplato wrote: »
    :D That will come in handy! I had no idea you can use the spacebar for lightning speed scrolling!

If you're that pressed for time try ctrl & end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I prefer a bit of "Page Down" for scrolling myself.

It's diametrically opposed to the "Page Up" key too, so if I scroll past something with a load of 'Thanks', I can quickly hit "Page Up" key.

Also, for locking your computer, a bit of the 'Windows key + L' is your only man. This can be done with one hand for er....."convenience".

No more using two hands and pressing Ctrl + Alt + Del and then hitting enter like some kind of thick.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,326 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

keith16 wrote: »
    I prefer a bit of "Page Down" for scrolling myself.

It's diametrically opposed to the "Page Up" key too, so if I scroll past something with a load of 'Thanks', I can quickly hit "Page Up" key.

Also, for locking your computer, a bit of the 'Windows key + L' is your only man. This can be done with one hand for er....."convenience".

No more using two hands and pressing Ctrl + Alt + Del and then hitting enter like some kind of thick.

Never realised till this minute that there are two windows keys on a standard keyboard (there is only one on a laptob )
    Had visions that you have a huge hand

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Penn wrote: »
    This week's competition, it's the most talentless c*nt in the entertainment industry. And his new wife Kim Kardashian.

I laughed way too much at that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Who is the girl doing the lipstick / flip off in the gifs thread?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,355 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Is it Kristen Bell?

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Is it Kristen Bell?

Yes
    From the Veronica Mars movie if I am not mistaken

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,355 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Yes
    From the Veronica Mars movie if I am not mistaken

Never heard of Veronica Mars. She was in Heroes though

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Never heard of Veronica Mars. She was in Heroes though

Season 1 of Veronica Mars is some of the best TV ever created
    It wanes a bit in Season 2&3 and movie is only ok

But well worth a Netflicking(is that what its called) Season 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭Grimebox

wut

Grimebox wrote: »
    wut

It is Cesc Fabergas, a Barcelona footballer who is probably going to get a big money transfer this summer. The gif seems to be saying that none of the managers (seated in the front row) are interested in him.
    Not sure of the funniness of it as most of those managers would take him in a heartbeat but that seems to be the gist of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

anyone want to help me with this please?

K3C80tL.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,912 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

anyone want to help me with this please?

K3C80tL.jpg

me too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

George RR Martin crushing peoples hopes and dreams. Kind of in joke for GoT watchers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,526 Mod ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

The writer of the Game of Thrones just kills all his main characters. That's his thing.