Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Treble
    Heerenveen v RKC
    Over 2.5 2/5
    Den Bosch v Helmond
    Over 2.5 1/2
    Top Oss v Excelsior
    Over 2.5 1/2

magherakid wrote: »
    Treble
    Heerenveen v RKC
    Over 2.5 2/5
    Den Bosch v Helmond
    Over 2.5 1/2
    Top Oss v Excelsior
    Over 2.5 1/2

Boom :D:D

just over 2/1 treble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭paulb06

magherakid wrote: »
    Boom :D:D

just over 2/1 treble

Well done great bet :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Lukaku to score first in the first 20 minutes 10/1
    Benteke to score first in the first 20 minutes 12/1
    And small double 142/1

Double
    Lukaku anytime 5/4
    Suarez anytime 8/15

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 447 ✭✭Pen.Island

Burnley the useless priests let me down for a 3/1 accum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Took small stake on Ramsey wincast 15/2 for interest during game.. Although Just heard Ramsey is on the right now cause of a bug in the camp overnight so not too confident of it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 447 ✭✭Pen.Island

Jeez the arsenal utd match thread is like a worse version of redcafe. Reminds me of youtube comments.

Anyone familiar with Chile know what impact Vidal being out for the friendly in Wembley on Friday might have on the link up for Chile goals coming?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Anyone familiar with Chile know what impact Vidal being out for the friendly in Wembley on Friday might have on the link up for Chile goals coming?.

He is definitely important for them but the way this Chile team is set up is best comparable to U de Chile of 2011.

Already made 1 bet on that game, Chile over 1,5 @3.5 , before i knew Vidal wasnt playing.
    Pity he doesnt play but i am not all of a sudden very worried about this bet.

If you can score 3 away in Colombia, can draw 2-2 to Spain (Spain equaliser in the last minute) there for sure should be able to score 2 against this England team.

inforfun wrote: »
    He is definitely important for them but the way this Chile team is set up is best comparable to U de Chile of 2011.

Already made 1 bet on that game, Chile over 1,5 @3.5 , before i knew Vidal wasnt playing.

If you can score 3 away in Colombia, can draw 2-2 to Spain (Spain equaliser in the last minute) there for sure should be able to score 2 against this England team.

Cheers Infor and that's exactly the bet I am after too. I really fancy them to get 2 goals in this, I don't think they will be in any ways put off by Wembley. Here's hoping for all the England backers that you mentioned on the other thread too :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Cheers Infor and that's exactly the bet I am after too. I really fancy them to get 2 goals in this, I don't think they will be in any ways put off by Wembley. Here's hoping for all the England backers that you mentioned on the other thread too :pac:

If Alexis Sanchez starts he will be getting backed also!

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    If Alexis Sanchez starts he will be getting backed also!

Def! Only today I was reading an interview with him saying how easy the English have it and he can't wait to face them!

Great piece on the Chile team/manager

Cheers Infor I was too wrapped up in the live thread yesterday and just spotting this now. Gonna give it a read now cheers.

Also I read last night that England are possibly trying out a new keeper in each half.. Fraser Foster is one and can't remember the other. They will be extra motivated to keep a clean sheet but at the same time could work in our favour too if the pressure gets to them etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 2K11

Not sure but feeling lucky today even though I'm having a bad Friday so far

Croatia -1, Both teams to score and Portugal + France to win

€10 returns €742.50

Worth a chance?

2K11 wrote: »

€10 returns €742.50

Worth a chance?

I wouldn't be backing goals tonight tbh, they all look like unders games to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

2K11 wrote: »

€10 returns €742.50

Worth a chance?
    iceland look like a very weak team , but croatia ain't in good form and have not been for some time -1 looks very very dodgy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

under 3.5 in all 4 world cup qualifiers tonight is evens

jebus84 wrote: »

Yep been looking at that too.....add in under 2.5 in Ukr/Fra instead and it goes to 2.66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,609 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

the only game where i think overs is possible/likely is Portugal Sweden. have seen both play and defence is not a strong point especially with the quality attackers both have.

Can see Portugal - Sweden easily break that combo. 4-4 tonight :D

Gone for a four fold tonight

Czech Rep -1 (just realising this has already kicked off)

Over 2.5 England v chile - If I fancy 2 or more Chile goals I definitely fancy this.

Over 2.5 Italy v Germany

BTTS Scotland v USA - last time was 5-1 to the USA.. this time Scotland at home and not in humidity with Fletcher back. Think USA will definitely score and Scotland on the back of some good results should too.

Just under 9/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

UKRAINE V FRANCE WORLD CUP PLAY-OFFS
    Both Teams to Score
    Yes 23/20
    PORTUGAL V SWEDEN WORLD CUP PLAY-OFFS
    Both Teams to Score
    Yes 1/1

Double

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Abracastabya

France Win
    Germany Win
    Croatia Win

€10 returns €115

Few bets for tonight since won't be much over the weekend

Chile DC @ 1.85

Chile over 3 corners (thanks to Mag) @ 1.83

Evra shown a card @ 4.00

Keane wincast @ 2.30 (if he starts)

Best of luck lads :D

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Few bets for tonight since won't be much over the weekend

Chile DC @ 1.85

Chile over 3 corners (thanks to Mag) @ 1.83

Evra shown a card @ 4.00

Keane wincast @ 2.30 (if he starts)

Best of luck lads :D

2 wins, 2 losses - meh!

Some times going early for a bet pays off

Took that bet on monday

Some times going early for a bet pays off

Took that bet on monday

Savage odds there man.. Dropped a lot during the week. fair play! Delighted they sorted it.