Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Moral of the story is us Tims are just looking out for you. Scotland needs a strong Rangers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Yeah, all Celtic fans had Whyte and Green sussed from the beginning. :rolleyes:

Do you even believe your own crap ?

Jelle1880 wrote: »

It's one of those funny situations where it's in our best interests for you to keep your head in the sand and not listen, so by all means continue :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

Of course we do - we are even starting up a 'cuddle a bear' site just to prove it to you:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

It was well known on celtic sites for some time that both whyte and green were charlatans, kds being the obvious example. This while it was still all mr green/mr whyte, wealth off the radar, war chest etc

Green played the masses, told them what they wanted to hear and they swallowed it

On a related note, i see man of the people and notorious lady's man dingwell is now predicting more bad news? Perhaps it's only a £9m war chest instead of the £10m!

LiamoSail wrote: »
    It was well known on celtic sites for some time that both whyte and green were charlatans, kds being the obvious example. This while it was still all mr green/mr whyte, wealth off the radar, war chest etc

Green played the masses, told them what they wanted to hear and they swallowed it

On a related note, i see man of the people and notorious lady's man dingwell is now predicting more bad news? Perhaps it's only a £9m war chest instead of the £10m!

Ah yes, KDS, the self-proclaimed tax specialists who predicted title stripping, the end of Rangers, over a hundred million pounds in debt,... who got most of their info from Phil McWhatsHisName ?
    That KDS ?

Don't over-sell it.

There were several prominent posters on FF as well who had questions or who thought that Whyte/Green/... were dodgy.

Granted, they were in the minority but this whole 'lol all Rangers fans have/had their head in the sand' bollocks is a myth.
    But if it helps your ego, by all means...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Haha, KDS, the self-proclaimed tax specialists who predicted title stripping, the end of Rangers, over a hundred million pounds in debt,...
    That KDS ?

Don't over-sell it.

Found guilty of not registering players properly
    Rangers are being liquidated
    Tax Case has gone to appeal

Dempsey wrote: »
    Found guilty of not registering players properly
    Rangers are being liquidated

Tax Case has gone to appeal

Straws, clutching,...

But hey, tell a lie often enough.

Ah yes, KDS, the self-proclaimed tax specialists who predicted title stripping, the end of Rangers, over a hundred million pounds in debt,... who got most of their info from Phil McWhatsHisName ?
    That KDS ?

Don't over-sell it.

There were several prominent posters on FF as well who had questions or who thought that Whyte/Green/... were dodgy.

Granted, they were in the minority but this whole 'lol all Rangers fans have/had their head in the sand' bollocks is a myth.
    But if it helps your ego, by all means...

Kds is an open forum, obviously there was a range of what if's etc and speculation posted by a wide range of people

While the outcome may have differed to that predicted, the motives of green and whyte were clear long before questions were asked by the vast majority of rangers fans. A 'no surrender' here and an 'orange away shirt' there was enough to appease the masses

As for FF, I genuinely don't know as I've never been on it. The only one I look at is RM, a site any decent rangers fan must be embarrassed by

Straws, clutching,...

But hey, tell a lie often enough.

They are not lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Lonesome Boatman

Looking back on here at your posts Jelle, you were defending Whyte. Even Green till a couple of weeks ago.

All the Celtic lads were telling you he was a crook and you and the rest of the bears shrugged it off.

When we had financial difficulties we rallied round and saved our club, that's the difference between us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

check back through any of my posts going back
    when either of them took over and youll see how they were both called out as conmen and crooks. You didn't listen because it was Timmy who was saying it and you didn't want to know

In fairness if one of this lot told me the sky was blue and the sun was orange I'd definitely have to check.

Dempsey wrote: »
    They are not lies

Apart from the fact that it's not actually the club (because that's what you meant, right ?) which is being liquidated, and that none of the doomsday scenario's predicted by the 'experts' on KDS came through ?

Yeah, sure.

Apart from the fact that it's not actually the club (because that's what you meant, right ?) which is being liquidated, and that none of the doomsday scenario's predicted by the 'experts' on KDS came through ?

Yeah, sure.
    Remind us why the club called Rangers are playing in Division 3.

Actually, don't. Whatever delusional version of the truth you have settled on matters not a jot to the reality of the situation. It's not a matter of opinion and therefore doesn't warrant a debate :)

Yeah, sure.

Ye claim that Sevco is Rangers when it suits ye.

Charles Green told ye what liquidation meant but ye choose to believe all the lies he spun when he got hold of rangers assets, thats funny.

Yeah, sure.

By your own logic, a club can't be liquidated. Any other club in the world that faced what rangers faced were liquidated. Not rangers though, it was the company that were liquidated. Which is exactly what was predicted on kds.

The fact you refuse to refer to it as the club that was liquidated is irrelevant, refer to it as what ever you like, the club/company. It was still liquidated

LiamoSail wrote: »
    By your own logic, a club can't be liquidated. Any other club in the world that faced what rangers faced were liquidated. Not rangers though, it was the company that were liquidated. Which is exactly what was predicted on kds.

The fact you refuse to refer to it as the club that was liquidated is irrelevant, refer to it as what ever you like, the club/company. It was still liquidated

You're contradicting yourself.

So on KDS they 'predicted' that the company would be liquidated, yet you're saying that the company and the club are the same.

Despite every governing body and a judge claiming otherwise ?

What do they know, right ? :rolleyes:

Honestly, I don't even know why I'm still bothering with you lot, you're clearly so brainwashed by your own bull**** that you keep repeating the same crap over and over again, with the sole purpose of antangonising the Rangers fans here.

the truth seems to upset rangers fans alot these days

Here's a little newsflash: Just because you believe something doesn't make it the truth.

Especially when it's not even backed up with facts.

But hey, who needs facts when you can just have a good old rant, right ?

Are Rangers fans the most gullible fans in football? Whyte had been disqualified from running businesses for 7 years and was obviously a cow boy to anyone with half a brain. Green comes in and is quite obviously telling them everything they want to hear, lie after lie unchallenged by the media, the lies got bigger and the bears lapped it up.

Even when the evidence was presented to them Whyte was involved with Greens consortium...they still backed Green. 'At least he's not Craig Whyte' & 'the media are out to get us' seemed to be the mentality. On this very thread the bears defended Green until a couple of weeks ago as they did initially with Whyte.

Their majority shareholder has been reported to the serious fraud office and they are being linked with a sinister Greenock gangster who has served time in jail for fraud and alarm bells still don't seem to be ringing. 'It was his brother' 'he owns the biggest bus company in Scotland' was the boast from Jelle. Yes its all timmys fault, we are the brainwashed ones. :pac: :pac:

Here's a little newsflash: Just because you believe something doesn't make it the truth.

Especially when it's not even backed up with facts.

But hey, who needs facts when you can just have a good old rant, right ?

You said the same thing when we warned you about Craig Whyte and Charles Green. Look where that got you. :D

You're contradicting yourself.

So on KDS they 'predicted' that the company would be liquidated, yet you're saying that the company and the club are the same.

Despite every governing body and a judge claiming otherwise ?

What do they know, right ? :rolleyes:

Honestly, I don't even know why I'm still bothering with you lot, you're clearly so brainwashed by your own bull**** that you keep repeating the same crap over and over again, with the sole purpose of antangonising the Rangers fans here.

I think the point is obvious

Liquidation was predicted, liquidation occurred. You believe it happened the company that owns the club. Everyone else believes it happened the club.

Just because you don't believe a club can't be liquidated doesn't change things. You's have lived within the realms of your own bizarre logic this long, you may as well continue that way. As both chuck green and and Craig whyte before him knew well, and were vindicated in believing, you can fool some of the people all of the time, or all of the people some of the time. Or all of those lovely liberal, open-minded non city wrecking rangers fans all of the time

You should be more concerned with asking serious questions of your manager and director of football. Oh and your 'head of communications'.

All 3 have whored themselves out to Charles Green despite bomber Brown warning them he was a crook.

Thought McCoist and Smith were supposed to be true blues?
    Former Rangers scout John Brown fears the Ibrox club could be put out of business by former chief executive Charles Green.
    Green is the subject of an internal investigation over alleged links with former owner Craig Whyte, who still claims he owns the club's assets.
    Brown claimed in July that Green's consortium did not own the club.
    Asked why Green would now attempt to close Rangers, Brown replied: "Well, you better watch developments."
    Brown, now manager of Dundee, was speaking as it emerged that the Serious Fraud Office is being sent a file of "information" by allies of Whyte , who was in control when Rangers entered administration last year.
    It was the latest development in a war of words between Green, whose consortium took over Rangers following liquidation, and Whyte over the club's ownership.
    Amid the fallout, Green stood down as chief executive and it has emerged that he intends to sell his shares to Greenock bus tycoon James Easdale.
    Brown had fronted a failed alternative bid for the club last summer and famously stood on the steps of Ibrox demanding that Green make public his deeds of ownership.

What is happening now is proof of what I said last summer

John Brown
    Former Rangers coach
    "Things that I said at the time are coming to fruition," he told BBC Radio Scotland's Sportsound.
    "What is happening now is proof of what I said last summer.
    "I said one thing, show us the deeds, and that still stands.
    "I told certain people at Ibrox. I stood on the steps and I tried to tell everybody and warn everybody, but it [fell] on deaf ears."
    Brown said he left the club after a conversation with the future chief executive.
    "I had a good meeting with Charles Green but then packed my bag and gave up my job as a scout, because he said one or two things that made me feel uncomfortable," he said.
    "So I emptied my office and left that day.
    "He told me that he had the ultimate sanction to put the club out of business."
    Brown admitted that he had been unable to take the matter further.
    "I knew everything that was going on, but I couldn't substantiate it with proof," he said.
    "I put my head above the parapet. A lot of people didn't.
    "Andy Goram stood by me, one of the very few ex-players who stood by me.
    "There's a number of people within Rangers that, at that period, had conversations with me regards the worry they had for the club, but they never stood by me.
    "People wanted facts, they wanted it in writing, 'show us the proof'. I knew what was going on, I couldn't show them.
    "Out of respect for a very good team-mate of mine in manager Ally McCoist and a very good friend, I took a step back because season tickets were bought and I thought 'right, let them get on with it'."

Serious questions should be asked but blaming timmy for being brainwashed is higher up on your list of priorities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

It makes me feel so warm and fuzzy knowing that "timmy" (Their word, not mine) is just looking out for us.....

BIu4g1dCEAEJVni.jpg:large

Turns out Ahmed used his work email on a fans forum and got caught out.
    :pac: :pac:

http://i.imgur.com/sYQ796y.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/tNF8YJg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

Eirebear wrote: »
    It makes me feel so warm and fuzzy knowing that "timmy" (Their word, not mine) is just looking out for us.....

don't mention it, just remember because it's Timmy who is saying how things are it might very well be the truth and worth listening to.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Jaysus, drugs found on the Bieber bus? Disgraceful. :mad:

PauloMN wrote: »
    Jaysus, drugs found on the Bieber bus? Disgraceful. :mad:

You'd need drugs to work for him

Eirebear wrote: »

Maybe we should go back and look at the reaction to Bomber Brown's comments last summer? Ye keep telling us that yer heads arent buried in the sand but there is plenty of evidence to the contrary.