Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stuck Students Who Need A Gaff For September 2012 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭sisco

Hello.....

Me and my friend are just looking for another person or 2 to move in with us. The areas we are looking at have been drumcondra,santry,whitehall,glassnevin Dublin 9 basically. I work full time and am very sociable,love football,music,going out and fashion. My friend works part time and is college to and is also very sociable too. Im 20 and my friend is 20 too. We are both very clean and tidy so the house would always be kept in great condition.I do like the odd night out too. Please get in touch as I need to move out A.S.A.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 sarsfields123

really stuck from accommodation in maynooth, 19 yr old male from monaghan, will take anything at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Dan King

Im looking for accommodation for 3 month blocks in Dublin. If anyone is interested can they let me know :) Im doing the lidl retail management degree with DBS if anyone is doing it or knows anyone who is can they PM me. Would be much appreciated :) Thanks Dan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Nippleh

College: IADT
    Area Ya Prefer: Dun Loaghaire, around that area
    Age/year: I'm 18, first year
    Budget: 300 - 400 monthly ideally, can stretch
    Type Of Room: Just not sharing!
    Type of Person: I'm very open minded, I like going to gigs and dancing. I like my comforts and privacy but up for trying new things. Ideally, I want a place where I don't have to get full on dressed to leave my bedroom :P I like music, movies, tea... I smoke but seriously trying to keep it social at this stage. I'd like to be a better cook, so if you won't sue me, let me try cook for you sometime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 eads1

laoiserick wrote: »
    College: Trinity
    Area You'd Prefer: Within a 30minute walking distance of the city centre.
    Budget: 350-400euro a month
    Type of Room: Single room - but would consider sharing.

I'm studying French and English in Trinity College. I'm a very friendly, easy-going person and I'm definitely up for a few house parties and heading out on the town! I'm a non-smoker but I don't mind living with smokers. I'm tidy and I can cook too!

Hi I'm also going to trinity, first year pharmacy student, from limerick, pretty much in the same situation, i'm 17. Didn't get trinity hall, we'd probably need to get 2 more to stay with us. For 300 to 400 i don't think you'd be able to get a single room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Tippgal1992

there is two of us!!!
    College: St nicholas montessori Dunlaoghaire!!
    area we would perfer: dunlaoghaire surrounding areas!!
    ages/ year:im 20 and my friend 22 both in second year.
    budget; up to 400
    type of rooms; single or double
    type of people we are;
    we both love love to have the craic. love the student life(who doesnt). we both study(when exams are days away) so not the serious college people. relaxed about who we share with but want a tidy place. we do our fair share of cleaning( bathroom duty shall be mine, i love cleaning bathrooms!!!! so looking to share with others!! #

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Eseb

Area Ya Prefer: Dublin 2, Dublin 6
    Budget: ~€500
    Type Of Room: Double preferred. Definitely not shared.

Hey. Not a student myself but I'm after a shared place in Dublin and I'd rather live with people in my own age group and not the "late-twenties professionals" that seem to be all over the place.

Non-smoker, male, tidy, sensible, all that good stuff. I'm more the quiet sort myself. Not to say I'm boring, mind you - I'm always open to trying out something new.

Send me an email if you've got a place or you're looking for one and could use another person to team up with. I'd rather live somewhere mixed, not an all-male place.

PM me for more information

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 nicoDBS

Hey guys!
    we, Nico and Andreas (both 22 years old) are 2 students from Germany studying International Business in Cologne and spending our semester abroad at Dublin Business School. We will arrive in Dublin on late 7th of september and search for a cool accomandation. If my/our situation below suits any of ye looking into renting a house please contact me we would be more than interested! Thanks!

College: DBS
    Area I Prefer: City Centre, D2 D1
    Age/Year : 22 / Semester abroad
    Budget:350-500 Month
    Type Of Room: Single
    What Kind Of Person You Are! : Easy Goin, love going out, party a lot & would like to live with similar people

Aaah and just find us on facebook ;)

Nico: http://www.facebook.com/nico.boddenberg
    Andi: http://www.facebook.com/andreas.klas

Go go go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 eireog3

College: UCD- Animal Science
    Area You'd Prefer: Anywhere from campus to city centre
    Budget: anything up to 550 a month
    Type of Room: Anything as long as I have one to myself
    Easy going lad, hurler, enjoy the craic, going out, feel free to contact me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 eads1

Area Ya Prefer: City Centre, anywhere near tcd
    Age/Year Yer In: 17 year old/ first year
    Budget:350-550
    Type Of Room: single ensuite

I'm easy going, female from limerick, hopefully other tcd first years looking for a place to rent? Studying pharmacy. Looking for a laugh in first year and don't know anyone in Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭RonanM123

College: DIT
    Area Ya Prefer: City Centre or near it
    Age/year 18, first year
    Budget: 400 but could go to 500
    Type of Room: Anything but not sharing
    Type of Person: reasonable, reliable, easy to get on with, like going out/parties, respect people etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Bbbbolger

College: DCU - Athletic Therapy and Training
    Area: Glasnevin or Drumcondra
    Budget: €500 would be the absolute max
    Type of Room: Single or Double (nothing shared)

About Me: I'm male, from Wexford, love sport of any kind, like going out but when it comes down to exams I'll study as hard as anyone. Looking for a house share or for a few people to look for a house with. I've no problem living with males or females. PM me if you're interested :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Il Trap

college: DCU
    area ya prefer: Anywhere on the main Collins Ave route to DCU or on the main Swords/Drumcondra Road area. Anywhere round Drumcondra either.
    age/year yer in: 19 years old, going into first year. Preferably looking for some other first years to house-share with.
    budget: 400ish per month.
    type of room: Any non-shared

19 year old lad from Dundalk. Easy-going, sociable, like movies, music, games etc :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,326 ✭✭✭C__MC

college: St Pats
    area ya prefer: Drumcondra somwhere were it is walking distance from the college.
    age/year yer in: 19 years old, going into first year. Looking for some other first years to house-share with.
    budget: 400ish per month.
    type of room: Single or double but I dont want to share a room.

Im easy going and good crack and love sport and the odd night out as well.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 ALEX09

College: DCU
    area ya prefer: Anywhere close to DCU or city centre
    age/year your in: 19/ 1st year
    budget:anything
    type of room: My own room but i dont mind sharing a bathroom
    and basically what kind of person you are!
    I'm a friendly,easy going girl,who is up for a laugh and some fun :) im easy to live with and clean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭leemurta

One place available in our house in Fairview, house is very close to a bus stop with many buses going into city centre. Unshared room available with double bed.

Here's the thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056737663

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ontheblob212

College: DIT
    Area Ya Prefer: city centre, rathmines or ranelagh area
    Age/Year Yer In: 19 1st year
    Budget: 400 p/month max
    Type Of Room: Double preferably

Parking if possible!

I'm studying Creative Industries, I'm into music, art and film but I get on well with most people. I'm mad for parties and going out but also considerate for people who need study, I don't smoke but don't mind living with smokers, I'm a good cook and I have a car so the supermarket runs will be alot easier!
    I'm going into 2nd year physio tcd, mad for houseparties and going out but also need to do a bitta study :) im easygoing and have been told im a very good cook..need to find accommodation asap so anyone interested pm me cuz need to get this sorted sooon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ontheblob212

college:TCD
    area ya prefer:drumcondra/rathmines/south circular rd
    age/year yer in:im 18 going into 2nd yr
    budget:400 a month
    type of room:double/single preferably not sharing
    and basically what kind of person you are!im easygoing, love going out having a few houseparties but also need to study when needs be, anyone you know that is similar and needs to fill a room pm me asap and il get back to ye :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 nabacliom

college: DIT Cathal Brugha
    area ya prefer: City Centre or D1 area
    age/year yer in: 21, starting 1st year
    budget: up to 350 p/m
    type of room: anything non shared
    and basically what kind of person you are! Calm, relaxed person but do like to go out once in a while although I'm not a massive drinker. I'm up for the craic! :)

Have found it near on impossible to get somewhere to live and I'd prefer to live with students so maybe I'm just being picky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Conor25

College: DCU
    area ya prefer: Anywhere close to DCU or to public transport
    age/year your in: 19/ 1st year
    budget:anything that's not ridiculously expensive
    type of room: My own room but i dont mind sharing if I have to

I'm easy-going, a bit quiet but up for a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭KizzyMonster

[SHARE!]

College: DIT Aungier Street
    Area I Prefer: City Centre, D2 D4 D6 D8
    Age/Year: 23 and Starting a masters
    Budget: Preferably less than 500 per month!!
    Type Of Room: Single or Other non Shared
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are! : Female, 23, willing to live with either lads or girls! I'm pretty out going and love to socialise but will be concentrating on college a lot this year and playing lots of sports to keep me off the drink. I'm pretty to live with I'd say though!

I've been trying to find a room myself but to no avail so I'm looking for peeps on here to maybe team up and share an apartment? I've already PM'd a few people but contact me if you think it'd be a good idea!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 rkinv

college- tcd
    area i prefer- d6/2...but mostly anything less than half an hour from trinners
    age/year- 20/1st
    budget- less than 500!
    type of room- preferably not sharing!
    basically what kind of person you are- female, share with lads or girl, studying euro studies,definitely sociable, love music,parties here and there and nights on the town sound good!

also, im on the hunt with another girl in same boat as me, have spotted a 9bed in rathmines, anyone interested in teaming up on that?? 120 a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭sisco

Hello......
    Hows things? I need to find a housemate/housemates asap before I go mad getting 2 busses everyday :D

My name is Sam im a 20 year old male, currently working full time in retail. Im clean,outgoing,funny and always up for the laugh.

I have been looking at areas in Dublin 9 and City Centre as I work in swords and they are on my bus routes.

If anyone is looking for a place in these areas please please let me know or even if they know anyone please let me know as there are some really nice places.

Still havn't got anywhere and I start on Monday. Anyone any room going??? Anywhere will do at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 rkinv

RonanM123 wrote: »
    Still havn't got anywhere and I start on Monday. Anyone any room going??? Anywhere will do at this stage.

where are you studying/whats your budget?

dit aungier street and budget would be 400 per month could streach to 450-500 if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 skeating19

So late but I'm ridiculously desperate! Accommodation I applied for let me down :/

college: NCAD
    area ya prefer: City Centre (d7 or d8....but really anywhere that within walking distance of NCAD)
    age/year yer in: 19, in first year
    budget: absolute max €400 a month
    type of room: Any! If sharing, I'd prefer with a girl

I'm easy going and easy to get a long with! Moving up from Sligo and I don't know THAT many other people in Dublin so I cant wait to meet people and make friends etc. I love going out and I'm up for the craic! I'll literally live with anyone as long as they're pretty near my age, and they're not a psychopath :) PLEASE HELP ME :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 skeating19

rkinv wrote: »
    college- tcd
    area i prefer- d6/2...but mostly anything less than half an hour from trinners
    age/year- 20/1st
    budget- less than 500!
    type of room- preferably not sharing!
    basically what kind of person you are- female, share with lads or girl, studying euro studies,definitely sociable, love music,parties here and there and nights on the town sound good!

also, im on the hunt with another girl in same boat as me, have spotted a 9bed in rathmines, anyone interested in teaming up on that?? 120 a week
    Hey I'm 19 and going into 1st year, pretty desperate for a place at this stage, I start in less than 2 weeks. Trying to find people to live with too ! I also know of another girl who's pretty stuck for something too, but her budget would be a bit less than 120 a week? anyway, let me know asap if you're still interested :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭IrishEyes19

Hi guys, my sister is looking for somewhere in Galway. She's 19, and starting first year in NUIG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Beccax6661

College-The Lir (TCD)
    Area i prefer-D2/6 but not fussy at this stage, anywhere city centre
    Age/year-19, 1st year
    Budget-500 at a push
    Type of room-anything not sharing..
    Basically what kind of person you are-I'm a pretty laid back girl who is slightly desperate to find somewhere to live! I'm into music and general artyness, and don't take life too seriously :D Up for partying and whatnot, but understand people need to study too..don't hesitate to let me know if anyone has a room/wants to find a place :)