Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stuck Students Who Need A Gaff For September 2012 :)

• 20-08-2012 3:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭

''for quick response pm me your number and i'll ring as soon as with details

basically, any stuck students who need somewhere to live can find roommates and all that jazz here! share links off places you come across that suit you and other folk too not easy to find a place and i wanna give ye an auld helping hand find the right kind of room mates like the banter kids that wanna have the criac, team up. reasonable folk who wanna do right but also have a good time, team up. simples no point sharing with randoms and having nothing in common or of the sort! that'll just cause friction, totes awkes momos and a bad college experince! ok, think my spell check is gone cause havent seen a red line since 'reasonable'... so bare with me with any typos or mistakes! sound if i can personaly, ill try my best to creep on daft and i see something, ill post it here with the people i think would suit. please keep in mind, im not no computer chick that does this automatically! im just like you, stressing over this college jazz and working also so my time is scarce! i just felt the need to perhaps help you out. yano, being christian and that, and i do be sound like that i was looking for aaggggges and pressure was unreal! but im sorted now (fingers crossed) yeah, so give a little insight to what you looking for and just post

college:
    area ya prefer:
    age/year yer in:
    budget:
    type of room:
    and basically what kind of person you are!

example (mine would be)

college: ballyfermot
    area ya prefer: city centre, d1 d2 or d8
    age/year yer in: 19/ first year
    budget:300-400 month
    type of room: with a bed ( single, double, twin, ensuite)
    and basically what kind of person you are! : doing tv production, love banter and craic. i'd talk to the wall. my sense of humour is cracked. like to live with more thab two people, don't care who as long as their honest, fun, not serious type of person! <---- just an example. i've a place already, once again just helping ye out

hope this helps ye! if not, theres always the dole
    ''

thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭toc2012

MusicLoud wrote: »
    College:
    Area Ya Prefer:
    Age/Year Yer In:
    Budget:
    Type Of Room:
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are!

LYIT
    5 - 10 MINS WALKING DISTANCE OF COLLEGE AND TOWN
    27, 1ST YEAR
    40-50 PW
    SINGLE/DOUBLE (DONT MIND SHARING A BATHROOM BUT WANT MY OWN ROOM)
    NON SMOKER, SPORT PERFORMANCE STUDENT, ALWAYS UP FOR THE BANT, BUT SPORT IS PRETTY MUCH WHAT I BREATHE,

I must add I need parking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭MusicLoud

toc2012 wrote: »
    MusicLoud wrote: »
    College:
    Area Ya Prefer:
    Age/Year Yer In:
    Budget:
    Type Of Room:

LYIT
    5 - 10 MINS WALKING DISTANCE OF COLLEGE AND TOWN
    27, 1ST YEAR
    40-50 PW
    SINGLE/DOUBLE (DONT MIND SHARING A BATHROOM BUT WANT MY OWN ROOM)
    NON SMOKER, SPORT PERFORMANCE STUDENT, ALWAYS UP FOR THE BANT, BUT SPORT IS PRETTY MUCH WHAT I BREATHE,

Sound For That :) Hopefully Well Find You Something And Get You Sorted :)

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1249701

Ok, Break Down.

1,350 Per Month
    3 Bedrooms-
    1 Single Room (350)
    2 Twins (4x 250) (My Est Of Payment For Person, Seems Fair)
    2 Bathrooms
    Sarsfeild Quay, Dublin 7.
    Handy Place, On The Quay's Like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭laoiserick

College: Trinity
    Area You'd Prefer: Within a 30minute walking distance of the city centre.
    Budget: 350-400euro a month
    Type of Room: Single room - but would consider sharing.

I'm studying French and English in Trinity College. I'm a very friendly, easy-going person and I'm definitely up for a few house parties and heading out on the town! I'm a non-smoker but I don't mind living with smokers. I'm tidy and I can cook too!

Thanks For Replying :) Hopefully You'll Get Sorted :) Just Keep Posting On Other Threads Aswell :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭MarkTheBaby

College: DIT
    Area Ya Prefer: city centre, rathmines or ranelagh area
    Age/Year Yer In: 19 1st year
    Budget: 400 p/month max
    Type Of Room: Double preferably

Parking if possible!

I'm studying Creative Industries, I'm into music, art and film but I get on well with most people. I'm mad for parties and going out but also considerate for people who need study, I don't smoke but don't mind living with smokers, I'm a good cook and I have a car so the supermarket runs will be alot easier!

Parking if possible!

I'm studying Creative Industries, I'm into music, art and film but I get on well with most people. I'm mad for parties and going out but also considerate for people who need study, I don't smoke but don't mind living with smokers, I'm a good cook and I have a car so the supermarket runs will be alot easier!

Sound For Posting :) Hopefully You'll Find
    Something :) Just Keep Posting Around:)

laoiserick wrote: »

I'm studying French and English in Trinity College. I'm a very friendly, easy-going person and I'm definitely up for a few house parties and heading out on the town! I'm a non-smoker but I don't mind living with smokers. I'm tidy and I can cook too!

Yourself And MarkTheBady Should Team Up No? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Charlene_92

College: NUIM (Considering the commute as I love Dublin :P)
    Area Ya Prefer: City centre, East wall, Ranelagh, Drumcondra.
    Age/Year Yer In: 20 - 2nd Year Arts (English and Sociology)
    Budget: 300 - 400 p/m

Looking for somewhere clean and relatively quiet. Not to say I'm opposed to a few aul house parties and mad nights on the tear because I love nothing more :) But I'm not over the top so I know there's a limit. Just looking for other fellas or ladies that are easy going, clean and up for a laugh. My friend who is going into her first year in DIT would also want to share so maybe if we could team up with one/two/three more, we could find a suitable, cheap place that'll be good for us all! Let me know if ye are interested and if you see any places we could rent PLEASE post the link here! I've found a few but I'm tearing my hair out, what with college starting in 3 weeks and nothing sorted! Agggh, stress like :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 aoifebanks

College: Sallynoggin (Dun Laoghaire)
    Area Ya Prefer: Dun laoghaire, Monkstown or City Centre (as close to O'connel st as possible)
    Age/Year Yer In: 19, took a year out after the awl LC to work full-time and save up the pennies! So I'm in 1st year.
    Budget: 60 p/week
    Type Of Room: twin or single
    Name's Aoife, I'm 19 and studying fashion design! Super clean, tidy quiet and respectful (If we're talking housemate specs here). I don't care what I live in, as long as it's not mouldy and full of people with questionable personalities :') I'd friendly and love a laugh BUT I'm trying to stray from the whole drinking scene so "students" that spend most of their week drunk need not apply :P

People, Look At The Posts From Others. If You Think Yed Get Along, PM Them And Try And Get A Place! Time Is Fairly Close :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Frida E.

Hello,

College: TCD
    Areas: Rathmines, Phibsboro, Smithfield, Stoneybatter
    Budget: Between four of us, €1,600 per month.

We are looking for a four bed Dublin house and would love if anyone would have any leads to one!

Frida E. wrote: »
    Hello,

College: TCD
    Areas: Rathmines, Phibsboro, Smithfield, Stoneybatter
    Budget: Between four of us, €1,600 per month.

We are looking for a four bed Dublin house and would love if anyone would have any leads to one!

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?search=1&s[cc_id]=ct1&s[a_id][0]=281&s[a_id][1]=3655&s[a_id][2]=3652&s[mxp]=1700&s[mnb]=4&s[a_id_transport]=0&s[move_in_date]=0&s[furn]=0&s[search_type]=rental&s[advanced]=1&s[refreshmap]=1&s[sort_by]=date&s[sort_type]=d

:) Worth A Try :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 kieran101

Hi guys I know its getting late but im sure theres plenty more students out there like me who have had no luck so far. I've been searching daft all summer and posting in and around boards to find other students, so if anyone here has a place and is looking for a roommate please contact me! If my situation below suits any of ye looking into renting a house please contact me i would be more than interested! Thanks!

College: DIT Aungier Street
    Area I Prefer: City Centre, D2 D1 D8 D6
    Age/Year : 21 Post Grad
    Budget:300-400 Month
    Type Of Room: Single or Other non Shared
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are! : Easy Going but serious when it comes to college. Im studying software engineering this year in dublin, just finished my BA degree in Galway studying French and IT. I also make music and i'm a big film buff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 SarahLouRyan

College: Maynooth
    Area Ya Prefer: Within walking distance to the college
    Age/Year Yer In: Will be starting first year - I'm 17
    Budget: 300 - 400 monthly ideally
    Type Of Room: Any kind at all

I'm searching everywhere for accommodation in Maynooth! I'm a happy person and can get on with pretty much anyone. I want to do well in college and will be studying hard. I'm living in Mullingar and would probably return most weekends. I'll be study Psychology through Science. I don't mind doing a bit of cleaning up or cooking and would really appreciate any information anyone can give me! Thanks a million :) Sarah

Hey! Thanks :) Just Keeping Posting And Searching Around Something Is Bound To Come Ip :)W

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭clonadlad

[Available] Double room to rent for UL.

I have a double bedroom to rent in Milford Grange for €60 a week. Semi detached, end of terrace house. 5 bedroom house, 2 male + 2 female.

10 minute walk to the college. Ideal location right beside spar, off license, chinese and other amenities.

Anyone interested PM me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 AP McCoy

College: NUIG
    Area Ya Prefer: Newcastle, or Within walking distance to the college
    Age/Year Yer In: Part time course/ 1st year plc type course. 24
    Budget: 200-300
    Type Of Room: single/double non shared

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭cal4nia

College: UCD
    Area I Prefer: Anywere close to UCD or either town
    Age/Year : 19 plus
    Type Of Room: ensuite
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are! :easy to get on with, i am 20 starting first year so dont mind staying with any year and older students.
    user_offline.gifreport.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 silleekitee

College: DCU
    Area I Prefer: Anywhere within walking distance to college, preferably the Santry side rather than the Ballymun side.
    Age/Year : 18 first year
    Type Of Room: ensuite
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are! Easy-going and friendly I'd say! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 shubj

College: Letterkenny
    Area Ya Prefer: Somewhere quiet!
    Age/Year Yer In: 25/ 1st Year
    Budget: 50 a week.
    Type Of Room: I've seen 2 or 3 bed houses for around 100pw so looking to split rent.
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are! : I am a mature student, have a young child so they will be living with me too. Looking for someone to share that is mature student, past the house party stage. I like to keep house clean, pay rent on time etc, other than that I am quite easy going. Also want non smoker! (kid in the house lol). I drive so will be going for a house with a driveway, off street parking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Dearbhaile

College: Pat's Drumcondra
    Area Ya Prefer:Drumcondra
    Age/Year Yer In: 17/1st yr
    Budget: 350-410
    Type Of Room:Single!!

Someone thats up for a bitta craic!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 original username1

College: DCFE
    Area you prefer: The south but I honestly don't care at this stage, anywhere in Dublin as long as there are buses/trains nearby the house!
    Age/year you're in: I'm 18, female, 1st year
    Budget: €400 a month at the most
    Type of room: Single, or double if I can have it to myself
    What kind of person you are: I'm really laid back, up for the craic, love going out, & would like to live with similar people!

So if anyone has a room in a house share available let me know

Pretty sure a few of Ye there suit for a team up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Darumaka

Area Ya Prefer: Anywhere close-ish!
    Budget: 300-400
    Type Of Room: At this point anything will do :p
    About you: I'm clean and pretty easy going. Quiet mostly but definitely up for a laugh :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Dan King

College: Dublin Business School
    Area Ya Prefer: Anywhere near DBS
    Budget: 400 per month max
    Type Of Room: Single room
    About you: Im clean easy going. Definitely up for a few house parties and love going out. Doing the lidl retail management degree. If anyone knows anyone doing it could they let me know would be a great help :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Bubbles93

College: Senior College Dun Laoghaire, Applied Psychology
    Area Ya Prefer: any DART stop, preferably Dun Laoghaire/Monkstown/Blackrock/Foxrock, if it comes to it then I'll settle for nearer the city center!
    Age/Year Yer In: 19 / first year
    Budget: 350-400 per month, 450 very max
    Type Of Room:single/double ensuite
    About me: I'm from Tipperary and will be studying Applied Psychology in SCD in September! I'm honest, reliable and love going out and having the bant :) I'm easy to get on with and am always up for trying something new and meeting new people :) I enjoy keeping fit, music and sports :) I would like to live with 2+ other people within the ages of 18-21, I'm a non-smoker but it doesn't bother me if housemates do! If you think you'd be interested in living with me for the year PM me as soon as possible and we'll look for something! Cheers! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭fkt

College: UCD, economics + French
    Area Ya Prefer: Anywhere near/easilly accesible to UCD
    Age/Year Yer In: 18/1st/male
    Budget: 400p/m
    Type Of Room: As long as I'm not sharing my bedroom I'm happy :)
    And Basically What Kind Of Person You Are: I'm too nice :) Intelligent, open minded, reasonable, reliable and very easy to get on with.

I'm not too fussy, am reaching desperation and want to be living in Dublin by the end of this week so if anyone has anything, send a PM :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Sashiee

Area Ya Prefer:near city centre
    Age/Year Yer In: 24/ 4 th year
    Budget: 300-350
    Type Of Room: double

Hey guys I'm starting back in DIT and looking for a room to rent for 9-10 minths for during college, going to be a fairly quiet term for me as its the final one but I'm definitely up for Craic and laughs and easy to get in with

Big into fashion, movies, music, friends, jovial banter and sessions!!

From the sunny south east and getting a bit anxious about not having my place
    Sorted
    Yet.... Eek!!

Pm me if anything comes up, like living with lads and ladies of any age whether working or students

Cheers

Sashiee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Bubbles93

Hey! :)

Okay so Colin (18,username:fkt) and myself (19) are looking for 2 other students to live with in Dublin next year! Preferably first year students, male or female, budget of €400 rent p/m.
    We don't have a place yet but will be interested in looking for a property that would be close to transport services such as the 46a bus route, the LUAS and/or DART line once we find 2 other people!
    Colin will be attending UCD and I'll be in SCD!

If you think you'd be interested then feel free to PM either of us :)

Cheers,
    Orla! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭sisco

Hello.....

Me and my friend are just looking for another person or 2 to move in with us. The areas we are looking at have been drumcondra,santry,whitehall,glassnevin Dublin 9 basically. I work full time and am very sociable,love football,music,going out and fashion. My friend works part time and is college to and is also very sociable too. Im 20 and my friend is 20 too. We are both very clean and tidy so the house would always be kept in great condition.I do like the odd night out too. Please get in touch as I need to move out A.S.A.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 sarsfields123

really stuck from accommodation in maynooth, 19 yr old male from monaghan, will take anything at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Dan King

Im looking for accommodation for 3 month blocks in Dublin. If anyone is interested can they let me know :) Im doing the lidl retail management degree with DBS if anyone is doing it or knows anyone who is can they PM me. Would be much appreciated :) Thanks Dan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Nippleh

College: IADT
    Area Ya Prefer: Dun Loaghaire, around that area
    Age/year: I'm 18, first year
    Budget: 300 - 400 monthly ideally, can stretch
    Type Of Room: Just not sharing!
    Type of Person: I'm very open minded, I like going to gigs and dancing. I like my comforts and privacy but up for trying new things. Ideally, I want a place where I don't have to get full on dressed to leave my bedroom :P I like music, movies, tea... I smoke but seriously trying to keep it social at this stage. I'd like to be a better cook, so if you won't sue me, let me try cook for you sometime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 eads1

laoiserick wrote: »

Hi I'm also going to trinity, first year pharmacy student, from limerick, pretty much in the same situation, i'm 17. Didn't get trinity hall, we'd probably need to get 2 more to stay with us. For 300 to 400 i don't think you'd be able to get a single room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Tippgal1992

there is two of us!!!
    College: St nicholas montessori Dunlaoghaire!!
    area we would perfer: dunlaoghaire surrounding areas!!
    ages/ year:im 20 and my friend 22 both in second year.
    budget; up to 400
    type of rooms; single or double
    type of people we are;
    we both love love to have the craic. love the student life(who doesnt). we both study(when exams are days away) so not the serious college people. relaxed about who we share with but want a tidy place. we do our fair share of cleaning( bathroom duty shall be mine, i love cleaning bathrooms!!!! so looking to share with others!! #

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Eseb

Area Ya Prefer: Dublin 2, Dublin 6
    Budget: ~€500
    Type Of Room: Double preferred. Definitely not shared.

Hey. Not a student myself but I'm after a shared place in Dublin and I'd rather live with people in my own age group and not the "late-twenties professionals" that seem to be all over the place.

Non-smoker, male, tidy, sensible, all that good stuff. I'm more the quiet sort myself. Not to say I'm boring, mind you - I'm always open to trying out something new.

Send me an email if you've got a place or you're looking for one and could use another person to team up with. I'd rather live somewhere mixed, not an all-male place.

PM me for more information

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 nicoDBS

Hey guys!
    we, Nico and Andreas (both 22 years old) are 2 students from Germany studying International Business in Cologne and spending our semester abroad at Dublin Business School. We will arrive in Dublin on late 7th of september and search for a cool accomandation. If my/our situation below suits any of ye looking into renting a house please contact me we would be more than interested! Thanks!

College: DBS
    Area I Prefer: City Centre, D2 D1
    Age/Year : 22 / Semester abroad
    Budget:350-500 Month
    Type Of Room: Single
    What Kind Of Person You Are! : Easy Goin, love going out, party a lot & would like to live with similar people

Aaah and just find us on facebook ;)

Nico: http://www.facebook.com/nico.boddenberg
    Andi: http://www.facebook.com/andreas.klas

Go go go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 eireog3

College: UCD- Animal Science
    Area You'd Prefer: Anywhere from campus to city centre
    Budget: anything up to 550 a month
    Type of Room: Anything as long as I have one to myself
    Easy going lad, hurler, enjoy the craic, going out, feel free to contact me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 eads1

Area Ya Prefer: City Centre, anywhere near tcd
    Age/Year Yer In: 17 year old/ first year
    Budget:350-550
    Type Of Room: single ensuite

I'm easy going, female from limerick, hopefully other tcd first years looking for a place to rent? Studying pharmacy. Looking for a laugh in first year and don't know anyone in Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭RonanM123

Area Ya Prefer: City Centre or near it
    Age/year 18, first year
    Budget: 400 but could go to 500
    Type of Room: Anything but not sharing
    Type of Person: reasonable, reliable, easy to get on with, like going out/parties, respect people etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Bbbbolger

College: DCU - Athletic Therapy and Training
    Area: Glasnevin or Drumcondra
    Budget: €500 would be the absolute max
    Type of Room: Single or Double (nothing shared)

About Me: I'm male, from Wexford, love sport of any kind, like going out but when it comes down to exams I'll study as hard as anyone. Looking for a house share or for a few people to look for a house with. I've no problem living with males or females. PM me if you're interested :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Il Trap

college: DCU
    area ya prefer: Anywhere on the main Collins Ave route to DCU or on the main Swords/Drumcondra Road area. Anywhere round Drumcondra either.
    age/year yer in: 19 years old, going into first year. Preferably looking for some other first years to house-share with.
    budget: 400ish per month.
    type of room: Any non-shared

19 year old lad from Dundalk. Easy-going, sociable, like movies, music, games etc :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭C__MC

college: St Pats
    area ya prefer: Drumcondra somwhere were it is walking distance from the college.
    age/year yer in: 19 years old, going into first year. Looking for some other first years to house-share with.
    budget: 400ish per month.
    type of room: Single or double but I dont want to share a room.

Im easy going and good crack and love sport and the odd night out as well.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 ALEX09

area ya prefer: Anywhere close to DCU or city centre
    age/year your in: 19/ 1st year
    budget:anything
    type of room: My own room but i dont mind sharing a bathroom
    and basically what kind of person you are!
    I'm a friendly,easy going girl,who is up for a laugh and some fun :) im easy to live with and clean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭leemurta

One place available in our house in Fairview, house is very close to a bus stop with many buses going into city centre. Unshared room available with double bed.

Here's the thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056737663

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ontheblob212

Parking if possible!

I'm going into 2nd year physio tcd, mad for houseparties and going out but also need to do a bitta study :) im easygoing and have been told im a very good cook..need to find accommodation asap so anyone interested pm me cuz need to get this sorted sooon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ontheblob212

college:TCD
    area ya prefer:drumcondra/rathmines/south circular rd
    age/year yer in:im 18 going into 2nd yr
    budget:400 a month
    type of room:double/single preferably not sharing
    and basically what kind of person you are!im easygoing, love going out having a few houseparties but also need to study when needs be, anyone you know that is similar and needs to fill a room pm me asap and il get back to ye :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 nabacliom

college: DIT Cathal Brugha
    area ya prefer: City Centre or D1 area
    age/year yer in: 21, starting 1st year
    budget: up to 350 p/m
    type of room: anything non shared
    and basically what kind of person you are! Calm, relaxed person but do like to go out once in a while although I'm not a massive drinker. I'm up for the craic! :)

Have found it near on impossible to get somewhere to live and I'd prefer to live with students so maybe I'm just being picky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Conor25

area ya prefer: Anywhere close to DCU or to public transport
    age/year your in: 19/ 1st year
    budget:anything that's not ridiculously expensive
    type of room: My own room but i dont mind sharing if I have to

I'm easy-going, a bit quiet but up for a laugh.