If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

2013 NFL DRAFT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,744 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Patterson goes to the Vikings eventually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Racing along now

Ravens on the clock but two teams yet to announce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Do any of ye think another Wide Receiver could be picked in the first round lads?? Waiting on a bet! :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

I wanted Ogeltree for the Giants, Steal for the Rams

There will be done serious talent there at the top of round 2 I'm hoping Jesse Williams drops for the eagles

never heard of him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

I really like Frederick. That's a nice pick if somewhat early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Not expecting anything from us Pats tonight, I fell asleep earlier. So no surprise that our first rounder was traded away. Looks like they did a good piece of business alright, picking up those extra picks.

Last pick Te'o?

Wow boys reaching big time

I really like Frederick. That's a nice pick if somewhat early.

He was my top center but he was a mid to late 2nd at best I think they could have traded with a team at the top of rd 2 and still got him comfortably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Had the good fortune to wake up as the Ravens were on the clock. Good pick from what I've heard. The defensive tackles and EJ Manuel look like the big shocks, only thing I know about EJ Manuel is he was the only QB in the senior bowl who wasn't dreadful, I think.

Well that's it and I'm happy with eagles first round selection tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

Somebody is on the phone with T'eo now convincing him they're from the Ravens and they just drafted him.

matthew8 wrote: »
    Had the good fortune to wake up as the Ravens were on the clock. Good pick from what I've heard. The defensive tackles and EJ Manuel look like the big shocks, only thing I know about EJ Manuel is he was the only QB in the senior bowl who wasn't dreadful, I think.

Ejs a great athlete and has a good arm but needs to work on his consistency I think he sits at least some if not all of next year and he should be a very good qb then

Somebody is on the phone with T'eo now convincing him they're from the Ravens and they just drafted him.

Also that they are a Polynesian girl that would like a long term relationship

I think he's gona be a steal in round 2 he was overhyped but he's still a damn good player can see him lasting to long

Way overhyped alright, but his recent embarrassments could be the making of him. It certainly gives him the motivation to succeed.

I don't think he lacked for motivation anyway people forget that bar that one game he ripped it up this year hes got a ceiling due to his lack of athleticism but I think he's pretty level headed (he will never be a rolondo mcclain)and I feel he will be a stand out player if not better

Tbh, I'll accuse any popular/successful college player of being overhyped until they can prove otherwise to me, by living with the big boys in the NFL. Maybe it's just the cynic in me coming out or maybe I'm just getting old. :(

Ian Rapoport ‏@RapSheet 11m
    Well. That makes sense RT @Ravens Ozzie says Matt Elam was rated highter on their board than Manti Te'o. And that's why they took him.
    Retweeted by NFL

Tbh, I'll accuse any popular/successful college player of being overhyped until they can prove otherwise to me, by living with the big boys in the NFL. Maybe it's just the cynic in me coming out or maybe I'm just getting old. :(

Not really there being hyped as draft prospects so it would be against there fellow draftees that year your hyping them surely tge only player in the last while that was compare otherwise wa probably Andrew luck and he was almost unbustable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Somebody better stay with Smith in his hotel room tonight in case he tries to overdose
    Jesus Christ that is uncalled for and in no way funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭OAOB

So who do people have as their 3 best players available after round 1?

I'll go with,
    1. Carradine
    2. Te'o
    3. Cyprien

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

I would love the Titans to pick up Carradine

Also Hunt is still on the board.. would also like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭SK1979

What time does the second round start at our time guys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Dohnny Jepp

Carradine, taylor, Cyprien or brown. If we get one of them ill be delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Some thoughts on last night:

I'm guessing the Vikings were planning on taking a WR with one of their first two picks but when Floyd an Rhodes were available they just couldn't pass on either! I'd say that's why the ended up trading back into the 1st round! Gave up a lot of picks but I like it!

Can't believe the 49ers didn't trade back into the 1st round! They could have easily given up the low round picks the Vikings did and have the Pats pick and pick 34 today!

Bill Belechik officially had Jedi mind control! When you think I what the Cowboys got compared to the Pats it's crazy!

Personally I like that the Colts addressed the pass rush! It was a major need! Werner is undoubtedly a very good player but how he fits in to our D will remain to be seen! Potentially very good!

And finally WTF were the Bills thinking!!!!?? I mean I get overreaching on a QB! I understand that Manuel may have been the top QB on their board! 16 is still ridiculous but think about the fact the also just signed Kolb (albeit to a small deal!) I'm guessing they plane to use Manuel in some sort of read option gameplan, but do they plan on using Kolb in the same one? Are they planning to convert Manuel to a pocket passer? Are they going to have two different playbooks? Madness!

SK1979 wrote: »
    What time does the second round start at our time guys?

I think one of the lads mentioned it a few posts back, but I'm too lazy to go looking for it.

It kicks off tonight at 11.30pm.

I still can't believe the value the Pats got for trading that 1st round pick. Getting a 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 7th round pick in return was just phenomenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

I still can't believe the value the Pats got for trading that 1st round pick. Getting a 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 7th round pick in return was just phenomenal.

Yeah compared to what the Raiders settled for for pick 3 jaysus.