Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London 2012 Megathread [Part 1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Bloody hell, really nervous about this one. Come on Katie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

I expect to feel like I am dying for the next 15 minutes or so.

I am already getting tense.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Knock her out Katie.

I feel sick!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

C'mon Katie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,850 ✭✭✭take everything

"why can't we be friends, why can't we be friends..." :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭klose

Wow amazing support there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Sea Filly wrote: »
    Oh wait, I wasn't right. Annaliese came 5th according to the official site.

Oh no, wait, I was right. I'm off to lie down and rest my weary head. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Katie got a bigger cheer than her British opponent

Her hands are so fast, like a blur watching her punch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭Barbieliveshere

Jaysus Katie has some speed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,185 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Feck me I'm nervous! I know nothing about boxing...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Why is there a male referee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

Algeria's 1500M runner booted out of Olympics for 'not trying' in another race. He was a favorite to win too
    Too right as well, no place for that bull.

OLE OLE OLE OLE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,355 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

First round is in the bag I'd say

yeah.. 5-2 up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

God, why the ole ole, was praying that wouldn't start :(

C'mon Katie!! 5-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Hard to tell who is the Home Boxer here.

GO ON KATIE!!

5-2, nice one.

5-2 lead, now knock the british bitch out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,057 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Algeria's 1500M runner booted out of Olympics for 'not trying' in another race. He was a favorite to win too

That's absolutely bs. I mean he should have not run in it if he wasn't going to compete, but considering that the 800m semi finals are on the same night as the 1500m final, there's very little chance someone can double up successfully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,433 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Katie is a MACHINE!!! Unreal!

Fields of Athenry now

Leading by three points. Good start.

Great support though there for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭Barbieliveshere

Ah the support for her is great :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

5-2 Katie after round one, great movement from her in the ring, just needs to keep it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭klose

Looks like all the lads who went to the euros in Poland went over here too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

5-2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Jesus the fields of athenry :(