Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,198 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Ah the age old ask for ID to get your name technique. They get your number as well? :P

Also should I take it as a death omen that the handle and part of the bag tore off my "bag for life"? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭xDramaxQueenx

Morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Morning!

Where on the planet are you that it's morning?!

Planet dying. Population me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Planet dying. Population me.

Ah. I've been there a few times. Not really a fun place to visit, is it? :pac:

never again haha. how is everyone elses sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Completed my second 100km cycle today. Felt great after it but feck I'm wrecked now. Waterford is a scenic county :)

Afternoon all!

Pembily wrote: »
    Completed my second 100km cycle today. Felt great after it but feck I'm wrecked now. Waterford is a scene county :)

Afternoon all!

Well done well done :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,145 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    Ah that was a very, very, very painful cycle.

My arse is absolutely aching. Going up the biggest hill I turned the pedal and it felt like someone stabbed me in the knee, cue me having to go into the granny gear for every minor incline for the last 50km. And to top it off, about 3km from the end my right leg decided it wanted to cramp up. :D

I don't know if I'll actually be able to walk tomorrow...

Ah jaysus, hope you haven't done damage to the knee :(
    Well done on finishing though, great achievement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning all!

It's really not a good thing to be planning how you can leave work early is it?

I mean surely you have to havce some sort of pride in your job no?

Morning all!

It's really not a good thing to be planning how you can leave work early is it?

Ara this whole working malarkey is over-rated Grames. If your social (sleep) life isn't more appealing than being in work, then you're doing something wrong :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

...Waterford is a scenic county :)

Yup, sure is.. tis a lovely place to be :D

Morning all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Depends on the job, ask that guy that works in the Indian zoo that's job is milk elephant sperm so it can be frozen and kept in case they all die out and we need to clone them later on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Morning all.

Drinking til nearly 6 this morning, not my best idea ever. Granted, I had a late start, due to work, but I only got 3 hours of sleep. My usual would be at least double that. It's going to be a long day.

I was in Waterford once Pem. It is indeed a nice place.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I'm so tired and I've a sick tummy :( Someone come look after me please

Daisies wrote: »
    I'm so tired and I've a sick tummy :( Someone come look after me please

Be there in a giffy, I will bring tea and cheese on toast :) In the mean time, I am sending virtual hugs!

hugs05.jpg

I had cheese and gravy on a baked potato for lunch. I think I have eaten my body weight in carbs since Thursday :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Be there in a giffy, I will bring tea and cheese on toast :) In the mean time, I am sending virtual hugs!

I had cheese and gravy on a baked potato for lunch. I think I have eaten my body weight in carbs since Thursday :eek:

Cheers, so far today I have had toast and chicken noodle soup :( Everyone is going out for dinner tonight for a birthday but I can't stomach it. Oh woe is me!

Oh no, you must be sick :(:(

Huge hugs!

What's the healthcare like out there Daisies for things like that? :(

I may be over reacting a tad, it's probably just a bug, I'm sure I'm just run down from lack of sleep and a lot of running around sorting out the graduation.

On the plus side, someone commented on my blog saying my description of the graduation brought tears to their eyes :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Ahh Daisies you poor thing! Hope you feel better soon :(

Why does it have to rain when I'm going out? :mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,101 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Evening all. Dissertation close to completion.

How goes it, tGC folk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Evening all. Dissertation close to completion.

How goes it, tGC folk?

You're back :)

I'm shattered!

Morning all. Wrecked, I'm planning on 12 hours sleep on Saturday and I swear if the security guards outside my house start shouting to each other at 6am, I will not be held responsible for my actions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Morning all. Wrecked, I'm planning on 12 hours sleep on Saturday and I swear if the security guards outside my house start shouting to each other at 6am, I will not be held responsible for my actions!

Hello :)

Think i got 12 hours sleep today, just after a nap on the couch there - it.was.awesome.

Back to cork tomorrow to sort myself out and get physio again, could have championship in two weeks after cork losing so desperate to get back and get my fitness up!

Any craic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

So, I found out 2 weeks ago after I got home from holidays that my mum and dad are splitting up after 24 years of marriage. :(

I've spent since then trying to get my head around it and I think I've finally got there (with the help of some friends :) ).

Mum and sisters are away to Spain, they booked a last minute holiday to get away for a while. Haven't spoken to my da in a week (although this is pretty normal).

Would have been 25 years married in October (on my birthday, I was their first anniversary present!). Bit surreal like.

Sorry to hear that man, hope you're alright and that its sunk in somewhat.

So, I found out 2 weeks ago after I got home from holidays that my mum and dad are splitting up after 24 years of marriage. :(

I've spent since then trying to get my head around it and I think I've finally got there (with the help of some friends :) ).

Mum and sisters are away to Spain, they booked a last minute holiday to get away for a while. Haven't spoken to my da in a week (although this is pretty normal).

Would have been 25 years married in October (on my birthday, I was their first anniversary present!). Bit surreal like.

Ah jeez sorry to hear man. Hugs x x