Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

PaulieC wrote: »
    Deep Fried Brie is one of those luxuries in life that I thoroughly enjoy :)

That is pretty amazing alright. Feck I am hungry again :rolleyes::eek:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    Harsh!!! My posts are anything but boring...

I'm messing with ya missus.. :P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Deep Fried Brie is one of those luxuries in life that I thoroughly enjoy :)

You need a little raspberry coulis on the side and its pretty much perfection

Nyom nyom :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I'm messing with ya missus.. :P
    Of course, I am totes amazballz dahlin :P

Tuc crackers, brie and a sugared cranberry - drooltastic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I never use the raspberry myself - all I need is that golden, golden brie :)

It all depends on my mood! Plain can be just as good :)

How is it I can remember all the words to this song (haven't heard it for a while) yet forget what I have to do at work :rolleyes:

Of course, I am totes amazballz dahlin :P

Tuc crackers, brie and a sugared cranberry - drooltastic!

Cranberry works too.. nyom nyom :P

Cranberries are amazing. I love vodka and cranberry!

My fecking neck and shoulders hurt today :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I never ate it before really, then Daisies moved back to Ireland and got me hooked. Had some cheese on toast at midnight last night. Fecking appetite :rolleyes:

I love goats, brie and cheddar!

Best snack ever is chicken Supernoodles on toast with grilled cheese! *drools*

I love brie, cheddar, parmesan, goats..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Worst.Superhero names.Ever!!

Like the sh!t version of the power Rangers!

muthafukkin-goat-meme-generator-a-muthafukkin-goat-3c1001.jpg?1329477300.jpg

It all depends on my mood! Plain can be just as good :)

How is it I can remember all the words to this song (haven't heard it for a while) yet forget what I have to do at work :rolleyes:

Pem at least you've got Muse in your head....I woke up this morning in a rush for physio and yet found myself singing(with all the lyrics) this classic from 2004. It's worth noting that I have not heard this song randomly in a long while - it's been years, just in my head for nooooo reason:

Say what ya want grames, I'm eating supernoodles and toast and cheese now, it's beautiful!
    <goat pic>

Ah no, here we go again... :pac:

Say what ya want grames, I'm eating supernoodles and toast and cheese now, it's beautiful!

Ah no, here we go again... :pac:
    I must have missed the first goat incident KKK :confused:

There were continuous goat puns for a day. Its was horrendous!

I don't want to listen to you song in case it gets stuck in my head. I also have Jimmy Eat World in my head :)

What Pemb said - but I thought the puns were udderly great!

I'll shut up now, I promise.

There were continuous goat puns for a day. Its was horrendous!

I don't want to listen to you song in case it gets stuck in my head. I also have Jimmy Eat World in my head :)

Listen to it Pem g'wan, you know you want to!!
    What Pemb said - but I thought the puns were udderly great!

I'll shut up now, I promise.

Damn I love pun games gutted I missed it!

Listen to it Pem g'wan, you know you want to!!
    It's very chilled music! Fecking sleep this afternoon, need to get to bed earlier tonight!

I've gotten a wave of tiredness also - delayed onset of 3pm slump I think :(

Defo! Just want my bed now...

A nap would be the job, I'm supposed to be meeting someone and going to see Ted tonight - a date really but I'm so tired now I'm fairly certain I'll be shíte company and possibly fall asleep....which wouldn't be good....solutions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Kitten are you serious? :eek:

A nap would be the job, I'm supposed to be meeting someone and going to see Ted tonight - a date really but I'm so tired now I'm fairly certain I'll be shíte company and possibly fall asleep....which wouldn't be good....solutions?
    Eternal dilemma. Go home and take an hour nap or tv for an hour and you will be grand :) The date will be good for you :P ;)

I have a contact lenses check and then meeting a friend later but I now want to fall asleep. Thankfully they know I am a grump at the best of times :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

glad to hear - my next gig is Bon Iver in November in the O2, it'll be a chilled gig I'd imagine but should be good craic
    I'm gutted to be missing it. I'm leaving the country for two weeks in November and am missing AT LEAST seven very deadly gigs that I would like to go to :mad::(

Maguined wrote: »
    Kitten are you serious? :eek:

Ah here, are you not the one who eats raw chicken?
    And yes, deadly serious! Had it earlier, it's gorgeous. Student food FTW. :P

Kitten I'd forgotten that he eats that :( Thanks for reminding me!

Hermione* wrote: »
    I'm gutted to be missing it. I'm leaving the country for two weeks in November and am missing AT LEAST seven very deadly gigs that I would like to go to :mad::(
    I live in Cork and see gigs on in Dublin during the week for €10/15 and feel like weeping :(

Ye're so luck the acts that play up there, Cork is shocking in comparison!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I don't eat it, just chew it for the texture like gum.

It's still gross...

oh%20god.png