If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Home stretch all, happy Friday :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

1hr, 12 mins left... bloody hell, this day is dragging out.
    Think I need more tea, that's my 7th cup today.

Very productive day as you can see :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,404 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    1hr, 12 mins left... bloody hell, this day is dragging out.
    Think I need more tea, that's my 7th cup today.

Very productive day as you can see :pac:

7 cups??? What'd you waste the rest of your day doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭LurkingLurker

i only drink one cup of tea a day now, used to have like 3-5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I'm currently in the 3-5 cup range. Only thing is I have multiple biscuits with most of those cups... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I had one cup of tea today. That's an achievement for me. I used to be 6-7 and they are big buckets of tea.

2 or 3 at work then 2 at home would be my standard

i stopped drinking loads of tea after we had that heat wave last month, now i've been drinking lots of milk with me biccys

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,003 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

I've just put the kettle on. Anyone for tea? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,070 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

miamee wrote: »
    I've just put the kettle on. Anyone for tea? :D

Nah, I'm grand...just after having a cup!:D

what biscuits do you enjoy to have with your tea??
    I've been eating a lot of digestives lately.
    Hob nobs, rich teas (of course), custard creams and pink wafers are all good ones imo

Finally home from work and 3 hours overtime can be forgotten about thanks to Airplane being on. :D

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

• Administrators Posts: 55,349 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

aw yeah!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Galaxie

what biscuits do you enjoy to have with your tea??
    I've been eating a lot of digestives lately.
    Hob nobs, rich teas (of course), custard creams and pink wafers are all good ones imo

Digestives are the biz, I've also got a weakness for Mikados and ginger snaps! Ooh and snack bars, but do they count as a biscuit?
    awec wrote: »
    Hello weekend! :)

Amen to that!

i hate kimberly, mikados and coconut creams never had ginger snaps though not a fan of ginger soooo............................

Snack bars are, wait for it.............. BARS!!
    the yellow and purple ones are good, hate the pinks ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

The award for the most disgusting biscuits/sweet thing go to.....the Pink & Whites. I don't know how kids eat them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

With regards to the tea - I go on rounds of tea (madness ahoy) with one of the guys from work - this can lead to 6-8 cups of tea daily. Sitting at a computer all day can make you go crazy if you don't get up every once in a while.

not fond of those pink and whites myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Haven't posted here for a few months. >.> 'Sup, guys and girls? :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,297 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Howdy Esoteric. From the sounds of it, you need a few tea bags to hang out here. :pac:

I don't drink tea or eat biscuits. I'll never fit in here. :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,297 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Blaspheme about tea all ye want...

it's okay as long as you like ice-cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Haven't posted here for a few months. >.> 'Sup, guys and girls? :)

Firstly, Hello :) Welcome back!
    I don't drink tea or eat biscuits. I'll never fit in here. :(

Secondly, you will....as soon as you start drinking tea and eating biscuits :pac:
    it's okay as long as you like ice-cream

I jest, once you like candied goods you're good - nice catch rook!

Galaxie wrote: »
    Digestives are the biz, I've also got a weakness for Mikados and ginger snaps! Ooh and snack bars, but do they count as a biscuit?

Chocolate polos ftw, refridgerated of course, what are we commoners!

As for the snack bars conundrum

Ill-Allow-Out-Ken-Jeong-On-Community-Gif.gif
    The award for the most disgusting biscuits/sweet thing go to.....the Pink & Whites. I don't know how kids eat them!
    not fond of those pink and whites myself

Candy be candy yo!

And I loves me some candy!

Jaysus lads, I don't eat ice cream or any sweets really. I'm such a failure. :(

Deciding to climb mountains at night, in the rain, was a bad idea. I couldn't see properly and walked into a gorse bush on my way back down. It stings!

at least you made it with only a few scratches, you could of got yourself killed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I don't drink tea or eat biscuits.

I thought I were the only one who didn't eat biccies round here... not because because I don't like them. I do like them... a little too much... we have history me and biccies. I don't want to talk about it.