If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

awec wrote: »
    This thread took a strange turn this evening...

I'm so very sorry about that...

• Administrators Posts: 55,348 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I'm so very sorry about that...

You know where the door is boyo :mad:
    I knew you were trouble from the second I saw you throw yourself in front of a taxi somewhere near Pearse St to save a Jesus beard.

@awec- 'delicately milking'? Thats all kinds of wrong :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,402 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Are you still milking chickens or are you going for the rooster as well?

You see if I was being really crude I'd use the other word for rooster but I'm not that bad.

Ah lads :(
    Im going to go over here and have a little cry >.>.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

What are youse like?

You have provided me with entertainment Dave. Congratulations, you are off my list of suspicion. :P

You are quite welcome ;)
    Sauve wrote: »
    You know where the door is boyo :mad:
    I knew you were trouble from the second I saw you throw yourself in front of a taxi somewhere near Pearse St to save a Jesus beard.

Actually, I threw myself in front of traffic for David's sailor hat :pac:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

happy Budget Wednesday!....

have some eggs....

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

(embedded Videos have been hit in the budget...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

So I'm thinking of organising a mini beers on the 28th of December,its a Friday.

I haven't seen most of the regulars here in ages and its about the only night I have nothing on between now and new years.

Venue would be Cassidys,Pem :P

Any takers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning all!!

@Nec - sounds good to me! But you should really try make this saturday (shameful plug!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Would love to mate but I've a 12 pubs on and work Christmas party so will be a drunken little bear!

[Quote=DaveNoCheese;82081731
    Actually, I threw myself in front of traffic for David's sailor hat :pac:[/Quote]

Now I remember!! I got it half right- not bad ;)

Necronos- Ive another yoke on that night, but will endeavour to gather up and meet any stragglers on the Saturday perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Necronos wrote: »
    So I'm thinking of organising a mini beers on the 28th of December,its a Friday.

I haven't seen most of the regulars here in ages and its about the only night I have nothing on between now and new years.

Venue would be Cassidys,Pem :P

Any takers?
    Unfortunately this will be another beers without my presence - I shall back in the Kingdom for Winter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Necronos wrote: »
    Would love to mate but I've a 12 pubs on and work Christmas party so will be a drunken little bear!

The Belvedere is a pub.....Just sayin!!

Is everyone well lubed up ready for the budget announcement later? :)

Morning all!
    I thought it was the 7th to be honest.

I've never really taken much notice of it really which is probably a bad thing but tax is inevitable and that's pretty much the only thing I need to look out for.

Anybody else nerd it up and get the really cool boards tee from qwertee? Ordered it there

I'm debating on whether to get one or not.
    It's a nice design to be fair....will be a nice tee for me to wear whilst sitting at my desktop in the summer moderating and so forth :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    It's a nice design to be fair....will be a nice tee for me to wear whilst sitting at my desktop in the summer moderating and so forth :pac:

You should be getting one for free in fairness.
    I think Panthro should buy it for you as a welcome gift :p

You should wear it to a beers.

Oh, I forgot, you don't go to beers...

Oh that one cut deep nordy!! :D

I will make one....someday! - if there's one in February maybe - only problem with me is football on weekends, but can surely try to make a Saturday beers or something

Sauve wrote: »
    You should be getting one for free in fairness.
    I think Panthro should buy it for you as a welcome gift :p

I shouldn't have been so trigger happy in ordering *awaits "Free tee for mods" email :pac:

Is everyone well lubed up ready for the budget announcement later? :)

Morning all!

Yea I'm bent over in anticipation of this!!
    Anybody else nerd it up and get the really cool boards tee from qwertee? Ordered it there

I haven't but apparently 'Santa' might be bringing me one :pac:

Did someone mention eggs? I'll have mine scrambled, please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I will make one....someday! - if there's one in February maybe - only problem with me is football on weekends, but can surely try to make a Saturday beers or something.
    My birthday is February :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,297 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Next New Mods Initiation Beers...

With scallions and chives ok for ya B?
    Oh and lashings of black pepper too.

I haven't but apparently 'Santa' might be bringing me one :pac:

Why the inverted commas brah :confused: :pac:

I do love me some eggs! With Bacon!!