Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Do You Think Is Other People's Perception Of You?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

kfallon wrote:
    Jesus you sound like me about ten years ago :eek: I've learned to become a bit more tolerable in that people are now just 'clitbags' (women) or 'wankbags' (men) until proven otherwise :pac:

Cûnts may be too strong a word but I'd be fairly standoffish with someone when I meet then for the first time......weeds out the arseholes by avoiding any chance of them becoming acquaintances against my will :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Cûnts may be too strong a word but I'd be fairly standoffish with someone when I meet then for the first time......weeds out the arseholes by avoiding any chance of them becoming acquaintances against my will :D

Raped much ?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

My, aren't you a charmer;):D.

I do my best ;):p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I hope you don't mean minority groups:eek:

By the sounds of it BunshopVoyeurs, 'Circle of Friends' could be considered a Minority Group :pac:

kfallon wrote: »

By the sounds of it BunshopVoyeurs, 'Circle of Friends' could be considered a Minority Group :pac:

Harsh......but fair :(

Raped much ?

Daily.....and your username isn't helping.

Harsh......but fair :(

You've only brought it on yourself with your attitude :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Roisy7

People tend to think I'm loud, and they'd be right.

In a work situation though I'm extremely quiet...

I tend not to ask what people think of me, sometimes you can be pleasantly surprised, other times less so.

A friend recently told me she envied my confidence, and I was gobsmacked. I have very little confidence, I just fake it, and I would have thought that was obvious!

Crap I forgot where I was......eh.....yes....I meant blacks, gypsies and gays. Problem?

This is obviously a joke people!

Raped much ?
    Jealous much?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Fcuking weirdo

In real life I'm pretty sure that most people that know me like me, I think I am be considered fun, funny, kind but too trusting, but never someone who will ever be a push over. I'm also well known as a person who won't hold a grudge, piss me off, say sorry, it's over. Very much a "life's too short" type of person. Online, who knows!

Jealous much?

Judging by his username I'd say he'd stick it anywhere, he's probably even contemplated the kitchen blender at some point! Probably raped a few pieces of fruit in his time!

Jealous much?

It's been a while since a girl gave me a good raping .. that's for sure ... now if only there was one girl who was up to the challenge .. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 Keitho Dublin 1

Could not care less.

In real life I'm pretty sure that most people that know me like me, I think I am be considered fun, funny, kind but too trusting, but never someone who will ever be a push over. I'm also well known as a person who won't hold a grudge, piss me off, say sorry, it's over. Very much a "life's too short" type of person. Online, who knows!

Completely the opposite, your hard nosed, no-nonsense modding of The Ladies Lounge and TTC (whatever that is) has earned you a fierce reputation as a female version of Atilla The Hun :pac:

Just kidding, you seem sound and you know your football so thumbs up for you :cool:

Are we ment to be disussing IRL here ? cos if that's so then i'm really fubar..

Judging by his username I'd say he'd stick it anywhere, he's probably even contemplated the kitchen blender at some point! Probably raped a few pieces of fruit in his time!

Female fruit/appliance's only..

Could not care less.

I look forward to more posts from you, this could be entertaining judging by your original entry! :p
    Female fruit/appliance's only..

So you don't like 'fruity' fruit then?

Could not care less.
    The best attitude to have here:)

I look forward to more posts from you, this could be entertaining judging by your original entry! :p

So you don't like 'fruity' fruit then?

I'm a hetro male in a mixed up topsey turvey Boards.ie world.... and there's enough fruity fruit here without me dipping in to that wet spot.. or dry spot.. or.. well you know what i mean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

What is this thread about ? I think ye are all mad whores.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Oh boy where do I start?

Well I believe the world dislikes me or doesn't want to know me so its part of the reason why I don't have any real friends or any sort of a proper social life. I am a bit of a recluse yes and have chosen to be like this because I believe wants me to be this way. I fear if I tried to go out and make friends the world will attempt to disown me so feel as if its better not to socialise in the first place as thats what the world wants me to be I think as I say.

Its become a bit of problem for me however because I am 25 now, 26 next month and I have no girlfriend, never had a girlfriend and no friends and its pretty caused me to go into a mass spiral of depression being like this. I actually attempted suicide on the 25th of april earlier this year because I thought my life wasn't worth living any longer and I didn't want to grow old being this way. I feared being a failure, particularly socially. Die a virgin and a loner etc.

I have to admit I avoid all my cousins, aunts, uncles etc because I don't want them to see me as this recluse and think I'm weird, see me with no girlfriend etc. My lifestyle becomes embarresing so I avoid them and pretend I just simply don't exist in the long run sadly.

I walk around Belfast for example and see couples holding hands, young people messing about and me, and this sad sad sad loser at near 26, with no friends or anything, looking a loner for so long, and it really gets me down. :(

So its interesting you talk about public perception as its is everything for me. Part of my depression and dealing with it or defeating it even is to change this perception, of how I think the world thinks of me. Because otherwise, its becoming dangerous and even lethal, leading me to have the current lifestyle I have.

Since my suicide attempt, I have had counselling (for the first time), anti-depressants (being diagnosed with severe depression) and have to visit a mental health unit once a week. I have to go through a programme called Cognetive Therapy Behaviour, to attempt to systematically change the way I think and how the I think percieves me.

So I don't want to be a downer to this thread, you're all probably sick of hearing my story over and over :P but I just though this was relevant as public perception is everything to me right now sadly.

Its ok when some people don't like you, thats natural, but when nobody likes you and nobody gets on with you thats when it becomes a problem at least for me, and psycologically, it destroys me long term and it has become hard to live with, and its that I have to change.

honestly mate sometimes you really just have to take a blind leap of faith and hope for the best otherwise you will always be stuck in the rut you find yourself in. its like swimming in the sea... you know it will be bloody freezing when you first jump in but after a few minutes of splashing about you get used to it and it becomes good.

Stop caring about what people "might" think of you and just go out and enjoy life and ignore all the begrudgers out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

I'd be pretty sure that a fair share of people would think I'm ignorant, arrogant and an asshole, because, to a lot of people that is what I intend to be. :D

And my friends and family, I'd hope anyway, would consider me grand, just an ordinary decent person with flaws and faliures no more than the next man.

I'm quite surprised at the amount of people who are unaware of the fact that there are people who might actually think you're an asshole, you can be guaranteed that there's people who do and don't like you, with or without good reason.

Who cares anyway, once you find comfort in who you are yourself, the rest will follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Its ok when some people don't like you, thats natural, but when nobody likes you

if ever ya need a friend ya know where to pm me ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭PostHack

People think I'm awesome and they are correct....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

No more flirting!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

mod:
    kfallon, hardonraging, shopaholic01 and nothingbetter2d all banned.

Constant off topic thread ruining flirting stops now or bans will follow.

PM for clarification.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Cuddlemonsta

Strangers think I'm quiet. Friends think I'm outgoing. My best friend thinks I'm insane.

Love me, hate me - either way you're thinking of me! :-)