Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why aren't I shedding loads of weight!!!!

• 06-06-2012 10:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭

Hey,

Someone please tell me (nicely) what else I should be doing to loose weight.

I have been running since Feb'12. I can run up to 22km in one go. And would normally do so at least once a week. An average run is 10-12 km at night and I run 4 nights a week.(sometimes more)

My diet is boring to say the least. I eat a lot of protein high foods.

3 eggs + cereal (fruit and fibre) - breakfast

2 small brown bread sandwiches (ham and cheese) - lunch

A bag or brown rice, two tins of tuna, small tin of peas and maybe one of two eggs - dinner

and 10 capsules of spirulina - daily.

thats me monday-friday. i normally let the hair down and drink on the weekend. (one take away)

help? I half only lost half a fecking stone since Feb WTF!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭dev100

When you say let your hair down. Exactly how much would you drink ?
    I'd say your eating to many eggs ? Vary your training your body gets used to doing one type of training it knows what to expect and do other forms of exercise .

Just because you have only lost half a stone . Have you lost iches off the body?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Shane Fitz

Hey,

Someone please tell me (nicely) what else I should be doing to loose weight.

I have been running since Feb'12. I can run up to 22km in one go. And would normally do so at least once a week. An average run is 10-12 km at night and I run 4 nights a week.(sometimes more)

My diet is boring to say the least. I eat a lot of protein high foods.

3 eggs + cereal (fruit and fibre) - breakfast

2 small brown bread sandwiches (ham and cheese) - lunch

A bag or brown rice, two tins of tuna, small tin of peas and maybe one of two eggs - dinner

and 10 capsules of spirulina - daily.

thats me monday-friday. i normally let the hair down and drink on the weekend. (one take away)

help? I half only lost half a fecking stone since Feb WTF!!!
    Post you gender, age, height and current weight to help with the advise you might get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭alexsmith

metabolic slowdown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Long Time Reader

6-7 pints would be my limit

prob 5 eggs a day

ive started to really like running so to mix it up a bit and still provide the same feeling of satisfaction would be a tall order.. but i'm open to suggestions.

thx

Shane Fitz wrote: »
    Post you gender, age, height and current weight to help with the advise you might get.

Male,29

14.14st

6.1 ft

thx

dev100 wrote: »
    When you say let your hair down. Exactly how much would you drink ?
    I'd say your eating to many eggs ? Vary your training your body gets used to doing one type of training it knows what to expect and do other forms of exercise .

Just because you have only lost half a stone . Have you lost iches off the body?

Yeah, I've lost a good two inches, from the belt.

May cut the beer out or down and forget take away . I'd hazard a guess ideal weight for 6.1 bloke 14 stone maybe ? If that's the case the last little bit was the hardest .

Try porridge in the mornings instead slow energy burner . Do you have anything between breakfast and lunch? Do you vary your dinner at all ? You need to be eating fruit etc ? I'm sure the brains on here will tell you vary your training upper body workout and healthier diet maybe .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 bohoman

to many eggs, Have you ever tryed juicing ?, I did and I lost 1/2 stone in a week and didnot feel hungry or tired

http://www.juicemaster.com/

I used this book

http://compare.ebay.co.uk/like/200718939318?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar&cbt=y

I to was the same, lots of excerise and no results. give it a try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭thehamo

Lose the beer, loose the takeaway, loose the fruit and fibre, add more veg count you calories, note exactly what you are eating and ajust accordingly. Start doing some resistance training in place of a days running here or there. Fat loss is done in the kitchen, changing you body is done in the gym.

Also, what you noted as your daily diet looks very small. Is this 100% what your eating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

That's nonsense.
    You don't doesn't stop burning calories because its "expecting" a particular type of training.

Also, eggs don't make you fat. 5 eggs a day isn't that many, in terms of calories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭DoctorMedicine

A takeaway every week with over half a dozen pints each week too?

Then you wonder why you're not losing weight as fast as you'd like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭huskerdu

You have been trying to lose weight for 18 weeks and you have lost 7lbs. Your BMI is 27.7.

Given that you have been exercising, you probably have increased muscle so you may be losing an average of 1/2lb per week. That is a slow but sustainable weight lose.

Here are some numbers to help you analyse it. I have guessed some of the numbers
    but they should be close enough.

If you run an average then 50Km a week, then you are burning about 3500 calories running every week. 3500 calories is 1 lb of fat.
    If you are only losing 1/2 lb a week, then you are over eating by 1700 calories a week.

The weekend takeaway and pints might be 1700 calories.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

huskerdu wrote: »
    You have been trying to lose weight for 18 weeks and you have lost 7lbs. Your BMI is 27.7.

Given that you have been exercising, you probably have increased muscle

Jeez. Did you even read the post? How does one build appreciable amounts of muscle running 50km a week and not doing any resistance training?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭ebixa82

Ditch the Fruit&Fibre-full of sugar.

Ditch the pints-drink something like vodka and diet coke.

(Is 5-6 pints honestly your max alcohol intake/week?)

Ditch the take away.

Eat more fruit & veg.

Vary your exercise, resistance training will help you tone up.

Running 50km will only result in a certain level of weight loss, diet is more important.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Mellor wrote: »

That's nonsense.
    You don't doesn't stop burning calories because its "expecting" a particular type of training.

Also, eggs don't make you fat. 5 eggs a day isn't that many, in terms of calories.

I think he got confused with progressive overload

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭SBWife

You're not losing tonnes of weight because you're eating almost as many calories as your burning off through exercise and general living life.

Quite often people begin exercising and use this as a passport to eat more giving themselves food rewards for completing workouts or in this case going for a run. You may be falling into this trap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Glitter

Pint of lager = approx. 226 calories
    7 pints of lager = 1582 calories
    Is that Friday and Saturday night? That'd be 3164 calories.
    Bye bye benefits of your running.
    And a takeaway could be anything from 800 to 2000 calories depending on what you order.

It's very hard to out-exercise weekend excess. :(

Glitter wrote: »
    And a takeaway could be anything from 800 to 2000 calories depending on what you order.

Exactly why I tell anyone looking to start a diet they need 12-14 days of "perfection" with one cheat meal and no alcohol. If they're not prepared to do that, they're probably not serious enough about making a real change anyway.

Totally, I'm all for still living life and the occasional treat but I'm always sorry if I have a week with more than one dinner where there's red wine involved. It's just not worth trying to frantically scrape back the calories before my next weigh in.

And completely giving up beer (lager) was one of the best things I ever did.

thanks for the info everyone! :)

I am very strict about the diet mentioned at the start. I also have fruit (2 bananas, 1 kiwi, 2 plums, 1 apple) everyday in the office.

The number breakdown looks very helpful, thanks :)

6-7 pints would be my limit.

I dont really mind about gaining muscle mass. I would like to shift the beer belly. ( so i suppose lay off the beer and problem solved there)

Hanley wrote: »
    Exactly why I tell anyone looking to start a diet they need 12-14 days of "perfection" with one cheat meal and no alcohol. If they're not prepared to do that, they're probably not serious enough about making a real change anyway.

I would only drink once a weekend.

I would still like to de-stress after work with drinks. I'll quit the pints and move to bottles of coors light!

I amd very serious about getting fit. Did you not read that I'm running 50km + a week! Even though I like the run's, I'm not out there for the craic :)

2 bananas = 210 cals
    1 kiwi = 50 cals
    2 plums = 60 cals
    1 apple = 95 cals
    (Approx. values)

That's an extra 415 approx. cals per week day. Are you factoring that into your overall count?
    Fruit is wicked high in cals and carbs. I wouldn't have more than one-two pieces per day to be honest.

2 bananas = 210 cals
    1 kiwi = 50 cals
    2 plums = 60 cals
    1 apple = 95 cals
    (Approx. values)

That's an extra 415 approx. cals per week day. Are you factoring that into your overall count?
    Fruit is wicked high in cals and carbs. I wouldn't have more than one-two pieces per day to be honest.

Did not know that... Thanks.

I'm starting to see where all these extra calories are coming from, between beer's-takeaway-fruit.

I 'll have to mix up my diet and cut/reduce a number of things.

Did not know that... Thanks.

No probs. I'd suggest you try logging everything you eat and drink (and I mean EVERYTHING) into a site like myfitnesspal.com for a week or two, that should give you an idea of exactly where your daily calorie count is. Do not leave anything out. A glass of 7Up counts. A plum counts. One fecking Natural Confectionary Co. jelly snake counts.

It was a massive eye opener for me, but I've been using it since January this year and I'm down almost 40 lbs so I would highly recommend it.

Good luck with your weight loss journey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

No probs. I'd suggest you try logging everything you eat and drink (and I mean EVERYTHING) into a site like myfitnesspal.com for a week or two, that should give you an idea of exactly where your daily calorie count is. Do not leave anything out. A glass of 7Up counts. A plum counts. One fecking Natural Confectionary Co. jelly snake counts.

It was a massive eye opener for me, but I've been using it since January this year and I'm down almost 40 lbs so I would highly recommend it.

Good luck with your weight loss journey!

Massive congrats on that, keep it going! :eek: :cool:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,897 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

In the past I went with 6 days clean and 1 cheat day. Lost 3 stone in a year that way.

Op, how many kcals are you eating a day? The answer to that one question can clear everything up.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Your main problem, apart from diet, is running 50km+ per week without doing any resistance training.

As you get better and better at running, you will burn less and less calories as your body adapts and gets better and better at running.

Instead of saying, I'm gonna run 50km per week, an idea might be to do 2 or 3 10km runs and focus on bringing your times down by increasing the intensity.

On top of that, you could & should look at adding in 2 weights sessions per week.

If you did that, and cut out the weekend excess for 3-4 weeks, you should see a difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭The_Joker

Add some swimming pool sessions
    And as said above try clean days, watch your kcal intake, cut back on running, vary your exercise regime.

Add some free weights along with the swimming, 14 clean days you will see a change in your metabolism.

Brilliant belly buster plus swimming is a good way to relax after work too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

The_Joker wrote: »
    Brilliant belly buster plus swimming is a good way to relax after work too

You can't target fat, it comes off where it wants to. I'm 6ft. I used to be 15.5st I dropped down to 12.5 in 3 months and I still have the belly and love handles but I can count my ribs and lost all the muscle on my arms and legs, they are now like twigs compared to what they were, I miss my arms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,512 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

14 stone at 6'1 doesnt sound that bad. Sign up to an exercise website that has a food tracker to keep an eye on exactly what you are eating, there are plenty of them. You should also consider lifting weights.

Your main problem, apart from diet, is running 50km+ per week without doing any resistance training.

As you get better and better at running, you will burn less and less calories as your body adapts and gets better and better at running.

This is something I've ALWAYS wondered about. I'm guessing you've some sort of back up for it?!

I know they looked at Lance's efficiency over the course of his cycling career and the improvement was minimal. I'd have expected running to be the same.

This is something I've ALWAYS wondered about. I'm guessing you've some sort of back up for it?!

Not that you say it, and after looking for back up for it, it's very wooly.
    Nothing i can find backs it up completely as I said.

I dont know if I picked it up as bro science or what but its been in my nugget for a long time.

We know the body adapts and becomes more efficient at movements over time and with repeated reps/running etc.
    But to what extent?

I know they looked at Lance's efficiency over the course of his cycling career and the improvement was minimal. I'd have expected running to be the same.

At what point did they start measuring?
    When he was already top level?
    Just back after treatment?

Not that you say it, and after looking for back up for it, it's very wooly.
    Nothing i can find backs it up completely as I said.

I dont know if I picked it up as bro science or what but its been in my nugget for a long time.
    We know the body adapts and becomes more efficient at movements over time and with repeated reps/running etc.
    But to what extent?

What's this?! A discussion? Someone not being defensive on the internet??! I can't work with this. What the hell do I do?!?!!?

Define efficiency in this context tho? Requires less energy in the form of kcals to do a given level of work? What if you increase loading (weights) or increase speed (running).

No one just stays at the same level in training, they always seek to progress (or they should). So the efficiency argument is something I'd consider fairly moot.

Sure, at a given level of work over a given time period, you get better at it as you adapt, and probably can do it with less energy requirements (but to what extent?!), but no one should be doing that in training anyway!
    At what point did they start measuring?
    When he was already top level?
    Just back after treatment?

I'd be lying if I said I knew. Lyle quoted it somewhere in a big ass motherf*cking endurance piece he wrote.

EDIT: I just went looking for it, and it looks like I've condensed it above, still very much worth a read http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/fat-loss/an-explanation-of-exercise-efficiency.html

What's this?! A discussion? Someone not being defensive on the internet??! I can't work with this. What the hell do I do?!?!!?

Strange, isnt it?

Define efficiency in this context tho? Requires less energy in the form of kcals to do a given level of work? What if you increase loading (weights) or increase speed (running).

efficiency in this context would be (and would have to be to promote experimental and fair test condiitons) doing the same distance, eg. 10km, in the same time, e.g 45 mins, for a number of tests, and somehow measuring caloric expenditure.

(I'm not for one minute saying I know how to set this up!)

Of course, loading and intensity will have a huge impact, Id say even going through the same intensity (pace) but at different times during the run could have a difference

No one just stays at the same level in training, they always seek to progress (or they should).
    agreed

So the efficiency argument is something I'd consider fairly moot.

agree with you almost 100% - see dodgy experimental scenario outlined above

Sure, at a given level of work over a given time period, you get better at it as you adapt, and probably can do it with less energy requirements (but to what extent?!), but no one should be doing that in training anyway!

I agree, which is why I recommended that the OP change from doing a "flat" 50km per week and change the intensity and add in resistance training

EDIT: I just went looking for it, and it looks like I've condensed it above, still very much worth a read http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/fat-loss/an-explanation-of-exercise-efficiency.html

gonna read through that now, cheers

Mellor wrote: »
    That's nonsense.

Hi Mellor

I was all set to show a mod some respect. Then I seen you are a mod on another forum :)

I'm not gonna bother arguing with you on burning calories but check out some of the latest posts

Yep only 5 eggs a day

The issue of the eggs Op hasn't stated what way he prepares the eggs. Raw boiled fried scrambled poached? Does he use cooking oils etc . Google tells me raw eggs roughly 45 50 calories upwards depending on size . 5 eggs at 50 cals by 7 days a week= 1750 calories approx . I may be wrong maybe some of the mods will inform me ???

As another poster commented on lager. Lager 226 x 7= 1582
    Eggs 35 x 50 = 1750
    Take away ??? 1000
    It all adds up

SUre it's only 35 eggs a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Cailleachdubh

You need to cut the saturated fats (butter, oil)
    Cut the portion sizes of carbs (a BAG of rice sounds like too much)
    Cut the sugar (beer & fruit & breakfast cereals)
    Switch to skimmed milk

Eggs are good but the yolks are high in saturated fat, so you should try and leave out some of the yolks if eating a lot of them. Also, 5 eggs a day would be about a third of your daily intake on Weight Watchers I think... That's quite a lot.

The key is to bulk up on veg, veg and more veg!

One takeaway a week will probably not ruin the weeks hard work, but a takeaway and a feed of pints might, so switch to Coors and go for the lighter takeaway options (or just have takeaway every 2 weeks).

Hi Mellor

I was all set to show a mod some respect. Then I seen you are a mod on another forum :)

I'm not gonna bother arguing with you on burning calories but check out some of the latest posts

Yep only 5 eggs a day

The issue of the eggs Op hasn't stated what way he prepares the eggs. Raw boiled fried scrambled poached? Does he use cooking oils etc . Google tells me raw eggs roughly 45 50 calories upwards depending on size . 5 eggs at 50 cals by 7 days a week= 1750 calories approx . I may be wrong maybe some of the mods will inform me ???

Eggs 35 x 50 = 1750
    Take away ??? 1000
    It all adds up

SUre it's only 35 eggs a week

Wow. That's some bizarre reasoning.

You're comparing eggs, which provide vital micronutrients, minerals, vitamins and essential macro nutrients in fat and protein to beer, which provides an enhanced chance of hopping on the good foot and doing the bad thing.

...and just because he's not a mod of the forum doesn't mean you sohuldn't be showing him respect.

You need to cut the saturated fats (butter, oil)
    Cut the portion sizes of carbs (a BAG of rice sounds like too much)
    Cut the sugar (beer & fruit & breakfast cereals)
    Switch to skimmed milk

Eggs are good but the yolks are high in saturated fat, so you should try and leave out some of the yolks if eating a lot of them. Also, 5 eggs a day would be about a third of your daily intake on Weight Watchers I think... That's quite a lot.

The key is to bulk up on veg, veg and more veg!

One takeaway a week will probably not ruin the weeks hard work, but a takeaway and a feed of pints might, so switch to Coors and go for the lighter takeaway options (or just have takeaway every 2 weeks).

Why is saturated fat bad?

Why is weight watchers good?

Wow. That's some bizarre reasoning.

You're comparing eggs, which provide vital micronutrients, minerals, vitamins and essential macro nutrients in fat and protein to beer, which provides an enhanced chance of hopping on the good foot and doing the bad thing.

...and just because he's not a mod of the forum doesn't mean you sohuldn't be showing him respect.

There was nothing said about all the goodies that are in eggs Which is a good point . The specific point was made about calories. I'm by no way comparing the nutritional value of eggs to beer.

To lose weight cut down on the calories . Burn more than you are taking in.

There was nothing said about all the goodies that are in eggs Which is a good point . The specific point was made about calories. I'm by no way comparing the nutritional value of eggs to beer.

To lose weight cut down on the calories . Burn more than you are taking in.

Which would someone be better to cut down upon, something which provides essential nutrients, or something with empty kcals? (and I'm not just talking about beer here, there's a lot of other things doing the same)

Eggs have a bad enough rap already without more blatant scaremongering being attached to them. People will read these posts with clouded opinions due to popular media (eg eggs are bad) and will not be able to see the point behind your point, just that eggs are being vilified.

Which would someone be better to cut down upon, something which provides essential nutrients, or something with empty kcals? (and I'm not just talking about beer here, there's a lot of other things doing the same)

Eggs have a bad enough rap already without more blatant scaremongering being attached to them. People will read these posts with clouded opinions due to popular media (eg eggs are bad) and will not be able to see the point behind your point, just that eggs are being vilified.

See you turn your post around and say someone eating a heap of eggs every day just because they heard that eggs are super for muscle building etc.

I like an egg myself . I wouldn't be anti egg:) I'm certainly not knocking op for trying fair play to him thats good mileage in such a short time im in same situation except I'm heavier than op . But unfortunately everything has calories . If you are taking in too much cals without doing enough to burn it off . We all know what happens .

AY sure cheese is becoming a taboo word too .

Balance diet and exercise .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭dchris

I hope this helps you out
    I was similar to you for a while, was doing all the right things but couldn't shift a few excess pounds.

I am no expert but a few things I found helpful will hopefully help you- sorry if I repeat what others have said.

Instead of the cereal, try Granola with natural yoghurt or fromage frais and some fruit. Alternatively go with muesli.

Swap Peas for other veg, tomatoes, beets, broccoli. Mix it up. I would dry fry shredded cabbage/ or spinnach in a pan, tinned tomatoes are good too.

The beer isn't great. You could try switching to a Low Cal beer, but I don't think it will help that much. White Spirits like Vodka/Bacardi/Gin. I drink Gin and Slim Tonic, as I like it a lot!

I also ditched bread and would cook Quorn mince chilli wrapped in ice berg lettuce leaves. If you like pm me for the recipe.. If I was on the go I would have soup or chicken/egg salad or a chicken salad wrapped in iceberg.

I would defo keep the takeaway, but be aware of what you choose. I used weight watchers fast food guide for my takeaway used 17 points for my takeaway. For example, a Big Mac is 14 points and Fries is 10 points, but Fish and chips from the chipper was something like 15 in total. (Don't quote me on that) I ditched the takeaway because it was disgusting how much cals are in most.. Make a good Indian curry at home and it can be almost Points free! Will send you that recipe too if you want it.

You need to vary your running too. You didn't mention if you do this or not. Shorter distance , faster pace.. then the next time longer more steady and so on. I found the varying in exercise gave metabolism a kick start.

And of course water! But i reckon you are down on that. 3-4 litres a day.
    Hope it helps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭cc87

I think the whole thing about burning less calories comes from people talking about running economy, which has to do with oxygen usage and this can be improved. However, it was slowly changed to burning less calories, since the average person wont care too much about oxygen usage and stuff.

This is just my own opinion though, so I could be way off :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Hi Mellor
    Those posts are in relation to movement efficiency causing a slight drop in expenditure for a given speed and distance. Which is a worthwhile discussion.

You suggested the body "expects" a particular training, and it stops being effective, which is very different. Any increase in efficiency will at the very least come along with a corresponding increase in performance. Your hear people saying you need to change your program often to shock the body into gains. When in reality, they just need progression.

I'm all for varied training, in a given week my own training has maybe 3 or 4 distinction session types. I don't have an issue with varied training for the OP, but the bro-science logic just leads to a lack of understanding.
    Yep only 5 eggs a day

Eggs 35 x 50 = 1750
    Take away ??? 1000
    It all adds up
    The logic here is astounding.
    Of course everything adds up. I never suggested that there's 35 eggs a week won't play a part in his intake. I was disagree with your suggestion that eggs are the reason he was not losing weight.

You are actually trying to compare eggs, spread over 14 meals and 7 days with 7 pints in one sitting. You don't see how they are not in any way related. And I'm still talking calories here - lets not get into beneficial nutrients in eggs.

He's a big guy, so a very conservative estimate for his calorie needs is 2500 a day. Which is 17,500 a week. So those 35 eggs totaling 1,750 calories (which is also conservative to be fair) are a convenient 10% of his calorie needs. That's not the issue with his diet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

It's possible to lose 7lbs in a week by lifting weights and going Paleo.

Running is a waste of time if losing weight and getting into better shape is your goal.

It's possible to lose 7lbs in a week by lifting weights and going Paleo.

For a week or two, maybe. But it'll all be "bloat". You're not losing 7lbs of fat weekly.

Running is a waste of time if losing weight and getting into better shape is your goal.

Depends on the type of running.

Sprinting can be very beneficial.

So can any kind of running really... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭spacecookie555

Shane Fitz wrote: »

Male,29

14.14st

6.1 ft

thx

Hey OP you could be gaining muscle, muscle is much heavier than fat thats why under BMI standards that rugby players would be considered obese which is just ridiculous cause they're pure muscle but on a scale they would be very heavy.
    Have you gotten more muscle, from the sounds of all the protein your eating id say so so don't be worried about the scales. If you want to see a difference take full length before and after pics in the mirror a few months apart then you will see if its really working, best of luck!! :)

So can any kind of running really... :)

See post above where ilovelamp said running wasn't beneficial..,...
    At all.....