Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drunken legends

• Registered Users Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Bet he didn't feel like a legend in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Looks like an effin eejit to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

I guess I am no legend

• Registered Users Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

He is no drunk trying to climb a gentle slope.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Don't know who's worse the idiot videoing it or the moron running at a sign:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

does anyone else become a legend like this guy when your drunk?

you should do the same when your drunk but go for electric fences

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

does anyone else become a legend like this guy when your drunk?

Typical drunk Oirish person of that Demographic

:/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,334 ✭✭✭RichieC

obligatory shot with a potato remark.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Beautiful shot of the moon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Just looks like a drunken clown repeatedly running into a sign to me. I think if your of the opinion that that constitutes a "legend" of a man then your pretty easily impressed.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭daddydick

Fella videoing needs a kick up the sh1tter

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Drunken retard ≠ drunken legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,334 ✭✭✭RichieC

One of my mates used to do the "super pissed" routine when we were growing up, it never ended well.. he went to boot a football one night, only wasn't a football at all, it was a football sized rock...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Oliver Reed and Keith Moon became legendary for their drinking and they were way cooler. They took their craft seriously and never relented. I hate the current tag of a heavy drinker been put on a punk who can't hold down a bottle of cognac without gouging his throat or threatening to kill himself. Or worse still he thinks his slight alcoholic consumption relays to him been an alcoholic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

IMHO The Dubliners were hard to beat for drunken legends.

They used to take "breaks" to go into the Gorman and dry out:eek:

Then they'd be back on the sesh again

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Shane McGowan. How much alcohol has that man drank and he's still alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

It's pretty funny but I can only assume you've absolutely no idea what legend means.

KKkitty wrote: »

Another is Ozzy, how is he still alive??

The man is a medical miracle

mishkalucy wrote: »

Another is Ozzy, how is he still alive??

The man is a medical miracle
    They should really offer their bodies for scientific purposes at this stage.

funny you should say that but I heard that Doctors were actually doing tests on Ozzy a while back to see how he wasn't dead:eek:

Bit un-nerving when dr's want to know why you are not dead

And all the drugs Ozzy has taken too. He must be made of steel.

In fairness to Ozzy he does seem to have "some effects" but jeez he is alive:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

wonder if this guy ever got home haha ,serious balance like a man on strings.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,314 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

They should really offer their bodies for scientific purposes at this stage.

Already preserved in alcohol.

• Site Banned Posts: 612 ✭✭✭Lionel Messy

Dimebag Darrell. Hellraisin' drunk mother****er with a pink beard. RIP.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,699 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

What I love about this particular drunken legend is how determined he is to hold on the his paper and how everytime he tries to climb the hill he walks up it like a boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Why is it always about destroying things? It makes the place look like a run-down shithole for everyone else.
    Just once I'd like to see a group of drunk lads re-painting a wall or picking up rubbish - it'd be an equally good laugh to smashing something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭BlueSmoker

His PA will now tell you within his company to drink wine or Beer, no spirits, also he did actually create some great music, while suzzled, lets not knock that, but he is probably fried right now, unless he sobers up I actually think he has a great album still left in him, one or two :)

1992 called, they want their internet back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Legend is like black belt you have to attain drunken master status first