Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies Lounge Summer Beers - Saturday June 16th - The Church, Dublin

• 06-05-2012 8:51pm
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Yes ladies it's that time again.

Date and location decided in the private forum. Location can change but the church has a lovely beer garden to enjoy the beers in as it's going to be a lovely sunny evening and they have their uber BBQ. They also have a good food menu if we decide to go for a meal again before the drinkies. If there's enough interest for food we can book a space, I think you can book for them to do a BBQ for you.

Date and location decided in the private forum.

Details on how to access the private forum can be found HERE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

Anyone can go, right?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Yep, everyone is welcome. Regulars, newbies, lurkers, boys, friends etc. Sure the more the merrier.

How do I see the private forum?

I've added details on how to access the private forum to the first post. The only thing we decide in the private forum is the date usually and throw around some locations. The reason I use the private forum is that in the past numerous people would have voted for certain dates when they had no intentions of going and then people who couldn't go on the date thats chosen would miss out. The last two meet ups have gone really well by doing it this way and it seems to work much better. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

I applied to have access 4 weeks ago and I still don't gave access...

Not in Dublin that weekend, I'm there for the weekend of the mini marathon and the weekend after...Typical.

Weekends of the 4 th and the 10th. The 4th is bank holiday Monday.

Okay... Count me in. I guess. I'm super nervous even saying that, ha. Is there others going that don't know anybody??

• Administrators Posts: 54,424 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Yeah, most people will have never met before. I'll pm around details of meet up location, what we're planning and my phone number the week before. Myself and a couple of other people will make sure we get there early so that there's meet and greeters, you can ring or text me when you're there and I'll let you know where we are or come and meet ya. One of the great things about sitting down for a bit of grub is it's so much easier to find everyone than if you were squeezing your way through a busy bar as well and its also strangely, slightly less intimidating.

No need to be nervous, usually most people who turn up don't know anyone else and the hardest part is always walking in. Once you're there with a drink in your hand yapping away to people you wonder what the hell you were so nervous about. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭branbee

Id love to go to this!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Count me in! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I'm on holidays :( Was really hoping to make this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Doubt I'll make this one! :( Too close to exams!

I'll be in Italy eating lots of yummy carbs that week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Susie_Q

I won't be back in Ireland for this, but hope to come along to the next one to meet you lovely folk :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭branbee

Pembily wrote: »

just realised i will be too! I was looking forward to it and all! Ah well, next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

awec wrote: »
    If the gents club beers isn't the same night as this I'll maybe go.

I know hardly any ladies loungers. I think... :pac:

darn gents beers always getting in the way ;)
    Pembily wrote: »

I won't be on holidays, but will be in the midst of saving for my holidays, but hopefully I can squeeze some funds from somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

tumblr_m0nln6tDC81qzzd6io1_500.jpg

Can I come too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

If you promise to wear your hair like that!!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

Hopefully I'll make it too! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

i want to go!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

It's probably not a good idea for me to go :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Kiera wrote: »
    It's probably not a good idea for me to go :p

its a fantastic idea...COME!!! :D

Come, Keira. You seem fun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

I'm in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

think I'm working that weekend, if I'm not then I shall make an appearance, I call on my lounger brethren to suit up though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Yis picked the wrong weekend. Bitches...

Polloloca wrote: »
    Okay... Count me in. I guess. I'm super nervous even saying that, ha. Is there others going that don't know anybody??

It's grand. We'll all be in the corner wearing name badges with our online names and only conversing via boards mobile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Awh, won't be around! I was planning on heading to the next tLL beers an' all....

One after this fo'sho. :P

That_Guy wrote: »
    It's grand. We'll all be in the corner wearing name badges with our online names and only conversing via boards mobile.
    TG we can arrive together.

Stay safe amongst these wimmins. :)

you two better suit up! I will be if I go :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

TG we can arrive together.

Stay safe amongst these wimmins. :)

Ye only love it :P

I am :( I can't go!

krudler wrote: »
    you two better suit up! I will be if I go :cool:

I can promise nothing... If I do suit up can I wear my Captain America tie? :pac:

I'd insist you do yes.

bluewolf wrote: »

Would I be allowed in if I was wearing converse*.

* Penney's €3 cheap imitation converse FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Would I be allowed in if I was wearing converse*.

* Penney's €3 cheap imitation converse FTW

Just put your socks over your shoes as you go in. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

I am definitely coming to this one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Rainbow_brite

Brilliant.. i think I can make this!:)

Larianne wrote: »
    Just put your socks over your shoes as you go in. :D
    That's what the classy kids do. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Posy wrote: »
    That's what the classy kids do. :pac:

Apparently! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Can I go?
    pleeeeeeeeeeese?

Am i going to be way older than everyone? Im 32 :mad:

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Em... no! :p

im 15

jk, 16

it's ok, not really

Posy wrote: »
    Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Em... no! :p
    will we be the oldies in the corner :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Susie_Q

I'll miss this one I'm afraid, I'm back less than a week so have already been booked for various get-togethers and party shenanigans. Next time, loungers, next time!

Susie_Q wrote: »
    I'll miss this one I'm afraid, I'm back less than a week so have already been booked for various get-togethers and party shenanigans. Next time, loungers, next time!

:(:(:(