If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (02/05/2012 to 25/07/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I gave a teapot that I bought for five euros"...

I think this is Chuck Feeney himself we have on right now..

"great volunteers, great volunteers" says he like he hangs out with them all the time. i bet he never graced the door of a charity shop in his life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,157 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

He's short of money, but he wants to buy antique chairs?

And what the hell is yer one doing bringing a broken christmas tree to a charity shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

God forbid people should be selling their furniture before moving house - Aubrey would be out of business!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Is his point that those who should be able to buy the items are priced out or is he just annoyed that they sold it for a tenner more than he originally paid?

Through the keyhole with Joe Duffy

His phone line is starting to go.. thank god for small mercies..

Cienciano wrote: »
    And what the hell is yer one doing bringing a broken christmas tree to a charity shop?

She brought it to one of the DCC recycling facilities

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Young boys are smelly though.

OH DEAR GOD :mad::mad::mad:

Get off the radio ffs, woman, this show is meant to be for grown up's stuff.

I'm so stupid and smelly

Jasus, how did this get on national radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

Jaysus this wan has little to be worried about. Fookin eejit

Joe with his "AAaaahhhh" on the revelation that the binder was pink. WTF Joe and your caller, here's a molehill, lets see what you can do with it.

Smelly is a bullying word?? FFS sometimes facts are facts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

It's nothing to do with good taste. :rolleyes:

If these items had girls are stupid printed on them there would be uproar.

Comical stuff.

As my daughter picked up in the school yard - "Girls think, boys stink"

Yer wan needs to get a life. Stat.

FFS, Liveline ring Tesco over this ?! Yip, she's one in a million alright.

Good god, Joe nearly chokes.

The range is called "boys are stupid throw rocks at them". Sure yorkie isn't for girls!

I somehow doubt the reason they're not restocking is anything to do with this oul wan.

Ran by a few people, i.e. her ultra conservative knitting club.

That stuff has been around for years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

sudzs wrote: »
    It's nothing to do with good taste. :rolleyes:

If these items had girls are stupid printed on them there would be uproar.

bang on, for once I agree -- it's this PC correct bullsh*t, there would be a war if it said anything negative about girls.

white straight males are the last "group" society can safely make fun of without this pc bs taking over

12 year old boy??? eh.... chances are he is a bit smelly!!! ;)

How does Joe know her grandson isn't stupid or smelly?

Dealing with the real issues here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

Is this stuff only coming to Ireland now? we are years behind

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boys_are_stupid,_throw_rocks_at_them!_controversy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

An old favourite of Joe's returns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

Oh NO:mad: