Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Zombeers

• 16-04-2012 2:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,734 ✭✭✭✭

Catchy title eh?

Anyway, if you can make it to Dublin this weekend or already live here.. how's about a few zombeers?

Myself and Old Tom will be there, venue undecided as of yet. But City Centre would probably be best due to it's central location. And if there's an outbreak while we're there.. well, we're fcuked really.. :D

So.. who's up for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Which city centre? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,734 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

the one I entirely forgot to mention of course!

Dublin! and yep, complete and utter jackeen thing to do right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

Yeah, it's not gonna be anything mad I suppose.. A quick meet up for "just a few" :p

EDIT: I'd suggest to meet in "The Pint" on Eden Quay - nice place, quite central location, good music.

http://maps.BlackBerry.com?lat=53.34808&lon=-6.25655&label=Eden+Quay+21%2C+Dublin+City%2C+Ireland%2C+DUBLIN1&address=Eden+Quay+21&city=Dublin+City&country=Ireland&postalCode=DUBLIN1&z=1

sounds like a plan

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

if ye can get into a pub with it, bring it!

unfortunetly i'll have to leave the fire-axe at home :/

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

I may be up for this, sure im only a baba at 19 but still woudltn mind a beer with some zombie lovers...

Aquila wrote: »
    what weapons are we allowed bring..just in case of a zombie attack:pac:
    I'm sure a word about "zombie attack" would justify almost anything ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Go into a densely populated area? Are you mad?! :eek:

Ok, so who's coming (if anyone)?
    Time flies, I'd like to know where I'm gonna get drunk this weekend ;)

Me!

We'll have to take it easy, I'm gonna have few beers on Thursday as well.
    I'm scared when I think of my annual leave :D

looks like it's just me and you Tom.. lol

if anyone is up for a brew let me know before saturday either here or by PM.

Meh, I don't care :P
    Beer won't change it's tase :)

So where are we with the beers? Is it happening tomorrow or are we waiting for a bit more interest?

Up to yourself Tom, if you're still on for it let me know. If not, can arrange some other time with some more notice for the forums regulars :)

Would 8:00pm be ok?
    The Pint - Eden Quay, D1.

grand yeah, will pm you my mobile number

Anyone else who may want to join us in the pint, just drop down after 8:00pm.

Christ...There was much more beers than zombies.
    Pictures to follow at some stage.]#

never again.. good lord never again!

photollr.jpg
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/32/photollr.jpg/
    photo2osx.jpg
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/818/photo2osx.jpg/

Those groucho glasses were endless fun last night lol

never again.. good lord never again!

Those groucho glasses were endless fun last night lol

Quality :D

What actually happened to them? The last thing I remember was that small girl (Joan?) wearing them. I have a video of some strangers wearing them too and dancing :pac:

lmao :D win!

I have no idea where they went but they were hilarious! Everything is a blur after the vodka's lol

We might not have seen any zombies last night but i definetly feel like one today

Just talked to John now, yep - Joan has them. We have to ensure we have them back if we go for more pints in some time ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I have them glasses.. Will bring them to the next one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Feck, only seeing this thread now :/

No worries, we all like beer.. Its only a matter of time when we meet again.
    I've actually suggested this Friday for a few quickies but not sure what's going on in this matter.

not sure myself atm, will let ye know tomorrow at the latest if i can make it

Looking outside all I want to do now is to hang myself. What a kip.

As we both know mate, that wont stop you from being infected :)