Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy MMA - Boards.ie Pool

• Registered Users Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Right winner, wrong round/method = 50
    Wrong winner, right round/method = 0

Grand.
    That's what I thought. Just making sure.

Anyone else having trouble saving their picks?
    I've done mine 3 times in a row and the "Save picks" button won't work. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I had no problem around 2pm today.

For some reason it still won't let me click the save picks button. I've tried it about 7 or 8 times now.
    I'll try again tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,963 ✭✭✭threeball

Dean09 wrote: »
    For some reason it still won't let me click the save picks button. I've tried it about 7 or 8 times now.
    I'll try again tomorrow.

Same problem. Bit of a sickner after filling it all out.

• Registered Users Posts: 260 ✭✭Indie.

Dean09 wrote: »
    Anyone else having trouble saving their picks?
    I've done mine 3 times in a row and the "Save picks" button won't work. :confused:

I had the same problem in chrome but switched to Firefox and it worked then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭John Ferguson

Indie. wrote: »
    I had the same problem in chrome but switched to Firefox and it worked then.

Been trying every day from I signed up, gone through Chrome, Safari, IE and Firefox still no joy :mad:

If anyone wants to PM me their pics, username/pass I'll happily do it for them and hopefully it's sorted before next weeks event.

Been trying every day from I signed up, gone through Chrome, Safari, IE and Firefox still no joy :mad:

I had the same problem but I eventually got it. I tried it at all different times of the day and night too in case that was a problem.
    Just keep trying and it'll work eventually.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,911 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Just went in, done my picks and it worked fine.

Guess i'm a shoe in for the win if most of you clowns can't even work the interwebz :P

scudzilla wrote: »

Guess i'm a shoe in for the win if most of you clowns can't even work the interwebz :P

Even though I voted I'll probably end up under them on the league :rolleyes:

Facebook fights start in 3 minutes lads. Good luck! :)

I'll post a screenshot of the league standings after the event is over tonight.

Good luck feckers!!!!

Anyone who ends up below me can hang their head in shame!! My UFC knowledge could be described as average at best

Good luck feckers!!!!

Anyone who ends up below me can hang their head in shame!! My UFC knowledge could be described as average at best
    I'll hang my head now so! I always do terrible at these things!

Some of my picks didn't register properly.. the rounds weren't saved on some and the tie breaker answers are way off what I said.

Should we use this thread as the chat thread for the event or create a new thread?

Make a new one if you want?

I suppose I'll make a new one now to save people coming into this thread and getting it spoiled.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I started off so well :(

Nailed 2 on the head so far (Fighter, round and methond), 1 of them using my boost. Got another decision correct and in the 4th one i just had the winner.

Looking good ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Bout to lose another... FML

It's a good job there's no money involved in this. I'm shít! :pac:
    Just got the winner in the last one but I'm still way behind!

As predicted I am the back marker thus far :(

Oh wait... Hold on. This might not be as bad ad I had expected :)

Ah, don't worry about it, you can't win anyway cos you're supplying the prize :P

John is the prize? Damn, I should have tried harder!

I'll post up the table after it's finished airing on ESPN.

Ah, don't worry about it, you can't win anyway cos you're supplying the prize :P

No problem!! I'll have a ring girl washed and sent to your room!!

I've seen some of your ring girls, could i have a cheese and pickle sandwich instead?

John is the prize? Damn, I should have tried harder!

I'll post up the table after it's finished airing on ESPN.

I wouldn't bother, when i did the UFC Fantasy i never posted the results until the next evening as they were always wrong and took quite a few hours to be rectified.

For example, i nailed the Siver fight (perfect) tonight yet it's showing i got it wrong and giving me no points.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I wouldn't bother, when i did the UFC Fantasy i never posted the results until the next evening as they were always wrong and took quite a few hours to be rectified.

For example, i nailed the Siver fight (perfect) tonight yet it's showing i got it wrong and giving me no points.

^I thought I was the only one,i had siver down for the win too but left out what round so I thought that might why i was getting no points