If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JC off topic '12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

I so want to see this up close one day :P 725668-aurora-borealis.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

I so want to see this up close one day :P 725668-aurora-borealis.jpg
    :O Its so purdee :D
    Im coming too... :L :L

Indiego wrote: »
    :O Its so purdee :D
    Im coming too... :L :L

haha I know :P
    Ok .. the more the merrier! :D :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Sarah, the problem is you sound like a c unt.
    Just say, story lads, any chance of some work experience? Right, sound thanks.
    Yours would've been my second choice personally, but it'll do :pac:

F*ck away off outta that, ya ignorant knobhead :p

David, I used to do that all the time last year - teachers love to see you with questions and papers done, and they'll always give you constructive feedback :pac:

Just back from training and I'm wrecked - we had to pull tractor tires across the floor, and piggyback each other up and down xD some craic!

paddyzk wrote: »
    Have a business mock in the morning,teacher is charging 5euro to get it get corrected.

Cheeky b!tch :L

Ah here that's not on - what sorta school do you go to? :p

For our last Business class we had a pizza party and watched Up :D

SChique00 wrote: »
    Ah here that's not on - what sorta school do you go to? :p

For our last Business class we had a pizza party and watched Up :D

I've seen up, t'was pretty epic :L

Nathan, Patrick..please don't tell me I'm the only fella who likes those kind of films :P :P

I so want to see this up close one day :P

I did! It's absolutely STUNNING :D

Nathan, Patrick..please don't tell me I'm the only fella who likes those kind of films :P :P

There's no shame in it - it's like loving The Lion King or Finding Nemo...

The first ten minutes are so sad! I cried :(

I did! It's absolutely STUNNING :D

Where did you see it? :D

There's no shame in it - it's like loving The Lion King or Finding Nemo...

The first ten minutes are so sad! I cried :(

Haha I went to see the lion king when it came out in 3D :P

... Haha why do girls cry at films? .. maybe I just have no heart :L

Where did you see it? :D

Was in Lapland for a few days before Christmas as a kid - it was a magical holiday, :D but all the magic was destroyed a few years later :(

Ah cool :P :) ... haha awwwwwwwwwww christmas just isn't the same after that.

Haha I went to see the lion king when it came out in 3D :P

... Haha why do girls cry at films? .. maybe I just have no heart :L

I wanted to see it but I waited too long and then it was outta the cinema :rolleyes:

I don't cry at that many films: The Help, The Green Mile, Titanic, Up, Finding Nemo, The Breakfast Club and Blood Diamond have all made me tear up, but I can't think of any others. :pac:

I wanted to see it but I waited too long and then it was outta the cinema :rolleyes:

I don't cry at that many films: The Help, The Green Mile, Titanic, Up, Finding Nemo, The Breakfast Club and Blood Diamond have all made me tear up, but I can't think of any others. :pac:

Aw.. ya missed out :P XD

...7 isn't that many? :P :P I've cried at 0 .. but it would be pretty weird if I did cry :P

Aw.. ya missed out :P XD

...7 isn't that many? :P :P I've cried at 0 .. but it would be pretty weird if I did cry :P

I suppose not - I'm a bit of a robot like that :P

So guys - what're our favourite film? I must say my favourite(s) would be The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, and The Virgin Suicides :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭I hate school

So guys - what're our favourite film? I must say my favourite(s) would be The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, and The Virgin Suicides :)
    Green street Hooligans :cool:

I love Ferris Bueller's day off! :P

Favourite film? How can I chose, I've seen and love so many! :P I can narrow it down to maybe a few.
    -Shawshank redemption
    -The pursuit of happiness
    -Rock IV
    -The godfather
    -I am legend
    -Hot fuzz

and many many more ... :D

I love Ferris Bueller's day off! :P

Favourite film? How can I chose, I've seen and love so many! :P I can narrow it down to maybe a few.
    -Shawshank redemption
    -The pursuit of happiness
    -Rock IV
    -The godfather
    -I am legend
    -Hot fuzz

and many many more ... :D

Dayum forgot Shawshank Redemption.... and Pursuit of Happyness... and Goofellas (first two made me cry, latter made me laugh :D)

Coming from a self-taught movie buff, that's a good rounded list you got there *nods approval*
    :cool:

Dayum forgot Shawshank Redemption.... and Pursuit of Happyness... and Goofellas (first two made me cry, latter made me laugh :D)

Coming from a self-taught movie buff, that's a good rounded list you got there *nods approval*
    :cool:

Haha yeah the start of the pursuit oh happiness is pretty sad :P

Haha why thank you! :P I suppose I'm kind of movie buff too, I've seen way too many for my own good! :P

Haha yeah the start of the pursuit oh happiness is pretty sad :P

Haha why thank you! :P I suppose I'm kind of movie buff too, I've seen way too many for my own good! :P

Did you cry when they had to sleep in the bathroom? I did :(

I love gangster/crime movies; The Godfather, Goodfellas, Scarface (Al Pacino ;) ), Get Carter, Taken, Pulp Fiction (anything by Tarantino, really :P , etc...

Big fan of Sofia Coppolla's too - like father like daughter, I guess, because I love both of them as directors :D

Did you cry when they had to sleep in the bathroom? I did :(

I love gangster/crime movies; The Godfather, Goodfellas, Scarface (Al Pacino ;) ), Get Carter, Taken, Pulp Fiction (anything by Tarantino, really :P , etc...

Big fan of Sofia Coppolla's too - like father like daughter, I guess, because I love both of them as directors :D

Haha no.. I haven't cried at a movie ever :L .. That was pretty sad though! :(

Haha yeah they're great! :) ...Al Pacino? .. bit old for ya ! :P

Yeah I love her work..some of it is a bit mediocre though :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Up is amazing.

Any of you ever seen the film 'Rio' ? I couldn't stop laughing at that! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Your definitely not!! :L I <3 Animations :D

I read the Help 7 times... Cried each time... Watched the movie 11 times.. Cried each time..

And do you know what? I ain't ashamed to say it XD BEST BOOK/MOVIE EVER! XD

Summing up the weather in Wexford atm :D

*shakes fist*

Its really sunny here but every 5 or 6 minutes the heavens open and it hailstones for a few minutes and then stops again.. :o

*shakes fist*

Its really sunny here but every 5 or 6 minutes the heavens open and it hailstones for a few minutes and then stops again.. :o

It's been sunny here all day :D ...I hate hailstones :/

Me and some friends raised like 300 euro for charity today :')
    We had an icecream day \o/

Me and some friends raised like 300 euro for charity today :')
    We had an icecream day \o/

awesome! :D .. What charity was it for? :)

Downs Syndrome Ireland :L