Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 10/03/12 - RTE 1 @ 9:55pm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

and now he flies up and down the field in his tractor

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

Potato farmers..?????

WTF am i watching?

Janey mac,the recession is hitting hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

A bit of advice to the Keoghs. Dont label your crisps as "apples" in order to avoid customs and exise taxes..

i don't thing the flavouring encourages such high duties as Garlic...

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Nick Barmby with a Dublin accent..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

cofy wrote: »
    What was the point of that interview. I would have thought maybe she was doing something for charity or something like that.

He could have asked her about that Space nudie film Jonny mentioned earlier.

That might have been more interesting than 'what do people say when they meet you in real life?'

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

So we've had a man that owns a hotel and now some lads that make crisps.

Did they have a few guests cancel on them or something?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

A dinner aint a dinner without a pot of spuds.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The farmer in the centre reminds me a little of Carlos from Il Divo

carlos_0.jpg

Potatoes are like yer wan from fair city- High Maintenance and usually mashed

Ear to the Ground would have turned this lot down.

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭starch4ser

Anyone else think the three dublin farmers are easier to understand than both northside and southside dubliners?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

So...how much do you charge for Garlic????

Mmmm please stop naming vegetables.

Switching off.

Utterly ridiclous .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Not to mention the dyke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I wouldnt put all your eggs spuds in one basket lads, did ye not hear about The Famine..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

And they're not even Mr Tayto :(

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Yes, the RTE Tea Lady's Farmer Giles flared up at the last minute...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

A dinner aint a dinner without a pot of spuds.

Dad, is that you.

Did Michael Madsen record any more poetry when he was here?

Maybe they could stick that on instead of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

i'm%2Bbored.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Audience sound bored. Are they still there?

They shouldn't be wearing those branded shirts.

The camera operator has switched to cutting out the logos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I think the middle lad has modelled himself on the Brogan brothers..

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭Cailleachdubh

We were the first people to wash potatoes.

Right feck this, I have an essay due in 2 weeks.

It'll be more interesting than this show tonight.

Although I'd take the crisp boys over Fair City Ooompa Loompas any day.

Well almost any day. Just not satuday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Yawn.

jaysus, how to make crisps! With a big amish deep fat frier

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I already know how they make crisps. I saw it once on Bosco when they went through the Magic Door.

Did we ever think we d come that low???

Whats that brendan? as low as having potato farmers on your show on a prime time saturday night slot and you having to try to make it interesting ,and failing?

Do the hamish make crisps?

mm.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Where can i get a bag of these?

I already know how they make crisps. I saw it once on Bosco when they went through the Magic Door.

Ah I used to love those films, Harry!

Big factories with conveyor belts and bottles and packaging, with cheesy organ music playing over it.

All the factories long gone, probably :(