Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want to join the iTs clan???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

-Ade- wrote: »
    Will this be streamed?

popcorn.gif

Agree with Adam, TDM is such a ****ty way for a decider match. I'd go with Sabo personally but sure what do I know :)

Exactly, wha would you or him know?! How is TDM a bad decider? They get 1 each and a decider. Both can camp or rush at their own peril

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

IPAM wrote: »
    Exactly, wha would you or him know?! How is TDM a bad decider? They get 1 each and a decider. Both can camp or rush at their own peril

My couple years of experience playing these matches might be one reason why I'd know. TDM is unbelievably campy, if one team gets a 1 kill lead they can sit at the back of the map waiting for the opposition. Its uncompetitive and boring.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

We won both games.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Anyway we didnt need the decider, We won the first 2 maps. Good game lads

• Registered Users Posts: 27 iTs IDemonik

We won both games.

Well done lads, next time we need to be clear on the rules in advance tho. hope to play again soon, think we should be allowed host and set rules too ;)

AdamD wrote: »
    My couple years of experience playing these matches might be one reason why I'd know. TDM is unbelievably campy, if one team gets a 1 kill lead they can sit at the back of the map waiting for the opposition. Its uncompetitive and boring.

Bollox, it doesn't get any more straight forward than TDM. You can both camp or rush. Boring it might be, but it's the best/easiest way for a decider.

Comin out for pints Muse? Made my way up north, in the cottage now, headin voodoo in a while? :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Fair play lads.

Lynx, easy on there. Don't you realise Adam has played competitively. He clearly knows more than you.

Fair play lads.

Lynx, easy on there. Don't you realise Adam has played competitively. He clearly knows more than you.
    That's exactly why I know more than him you tool hahaha

I've played competitive since mw2 and have played 1000+ matches, I know more about this than you do. Deal with it.

deal-with-it.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

128764256650724353.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

No need to get so worked up little fella

ST-1129.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Back on topic, attack the post not the poster, yada yada

No need to get so worked up little fella

ST-1129.jpg

Ignorance is bliss

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Well done lads...

195957.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

IPAM wrote: »

As I eluded to, I know sweet **** all and certainly know nowt about CoD :)

Anyway, well done on your win :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Well done lads, another victim. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

Were the games played in good spirits?

Nope,it was a vicious battle of words between Benrob and Demonik

Nah they were sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

the domination game should be uploaded in about 1 hour or so :D

Pistol ftw!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

ugglasdav wrote: »
    the domination game should be uploaded in about 1 hour or so :D

Here.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Well done lads, great game

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

Benrobjon wrote:
    Ah here, they're garbage!

I literally spat out my tea laughing at that part :D

Good to see Kells gets carried on xbox too :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

good job lads. i take it the second game was pretty much the same

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Faolchu wrote: »
    good job lads. i take it the second game was pretty much the same

Nah, second game was pretty close. (TDM on Mission) The lead kept changing throughout it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

Nah, second game was pretty close. (TDM on Mission) The lead kept changing throughout it.

what were played? i just assumed 2 x Dom and 1 X TDM

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Faolchu wrote: »
    what were played? i just assumed 2 x Dom and 1 X TDM

1 dom (our choice) 1 TDM (theirs). We won the two so no need for a third decider round.

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭ugglasdav