Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Great Aftertiming Footy thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭0llieJonCon

Here's a result from Sunday's Community Shield game done with a €10 free bet from SkyBet:

e92e3a265057e4d3bd0af3a90624f5e0
    http://gyazo.com/e92e3a265057e4d3bd0af3a90624f5e0

Only player on the team to be carded and got the card in the 90th minute. Jammy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Twas a good day yesterday considering Mayo made another AI final (don't **** it up:o) so the place part of 11/1 stake has won. But an added bonus when I opened my account was seeing this insurebet first scorer double come in from yesterdays games:)

txiv.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Took a 5-fold yesterday on the Dutch Beloften league.

Sparta was a bit of a no brainer, and that corner bet i took because there was nothing in that match that was worth it.

Looked all ok after about 70 minutes but i couldnt find anything about heracles - Zwolle.

And then i found out that one was today.....

Bet looked gone with 0-0 at HT but they decided to get 5 goals in 11 minutes (last 15 of the match)

baz3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Ah sometimes you wish you put a little more on things...

4eZxI.png

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Bertser

It's always bad to bet against your own club/country...

d0cfd8acb0d46e6cc1e71f85ff34ee30.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭mrdmb

Having a fantastic day with lots of matches of tennis winning..all posted in the tennis thread..and then decided to play a soccer double and this one came through..the good run of the day continues..:))

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Europa League today reminds me of the last round when I had my biggest win in a while. I had never used the second half goals market before but worked well.

Threw this together as a long shot in about 5 minutes on a dodgy internet connection on the phone on holidays before heading for a feed, was delighted to see it come out with a last second goal from Sevilla.

2s6q92a.png

this one topped the night off lovely. More of the same in the Europa tonight please!.

1zvu05u.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Nice one Nice! (and to Las for the heads up on that pick!)

f953.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,819 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

As a Mayo and Man United fan today was turning out to be a bit of a disaster, but the Sunderland board have just redeemed it for me.:) Was confident PDC would come through for me in the end but thought I'd have to wait a bit longer...

8sz5.jpg

Nice hit finally. Usually i ll have to be happy if i hit 3/4

Thanks to Gaven Shels for this post which made me take Shamrock
    Volendam one i though of all by myself :D
    Everton just made sense
    And the BenficaII i found somewhere else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

I was so intent watching the accum posted in-play on the live thread...I forgot to check this one :D

rdbr.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Pints on me tonight!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Happy with that for a five euro stake.

I think i was a bit too careful with the Holland handicap....

1b49.jpg

But add some nice live bets and i really dont mind international football

Another Boylesports Special, Must watch out for more of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

319e2ebae0e85996df4e5064ad6e4aca.png

Finally the accumulators worked. I think International football is great to be honest.

Up Around 750 euro altogether from these Boylesport Specials the last 8 days! Absolutely delighted.

Are those specials really enhanced or havent you checked what those combo's combine to on other bookies?

Ya I've been comparing it to Bet 365, some are more enhanced than others, i think the 12/1 today was 9/1 normally I can't remember now! The 16/1 yesterday was enhanced a good bit aswell. There was one last week where it wasn't enhanced at all and bet365 actually had better odds. Worth keeping an eye on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

I love Kenny De Schepper, there I said it..

http://www.dowce.com/~JdS

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

I love Kenny De Schepper, there I said it..

http://www.dowce.com/~JdS

Missed that match but thought about it, what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Just a case of who made more errors really, they're very similar players but kenny has a better backhand IMO which he hit a few extra winners from, Anderson put in one or two sloppy serves and volleys at a bad time which swung it really.

Had a weird day Saturday ... got on a few Japanese games early morning then missed the entire afternoon/evening between golfing & watching a few GAA games. Got home around 10.00 and put this on - everyone else get that email from PP about paying 10% extra on winnings over the week ? - this should help :D

vkqr.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Completly forgot to share bets tonights. Sorry gents

1f500f8ff9676672de010d34a9f6fce9.png

550383fc7b5e21e8b7c8ee7ed9efa18b.png

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭AH92

fve2.png
    Great night! didn't touch any matches yesterday so decided to to do some bets today.
    Placed a 4o euro bet on the first one and 10 euro on the second one :)

Mod edit:

Well done but kept scrolling to the left so edited the pic a bit :D

Inforfun

This is getting a bit of a knack .. rounding off my account and bet comes in .. makes up for a poor show with Troyes tonight :o
    0edk.jpg

rqlw.jpg

2-2 and 9-1 in corners
    Te Vrede scored but should have done so just before HT in stead of just after

Result disappoints me, money makes a bit up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

Decent weekend tbh :-D

Lovely :D

It is possible to win with Man Utd
    Just dont go for results.

bmab.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Didn't get posting any bets up was away all weekend at the City v Spurs game, great weekend.

2cr1tgh.png

2egd6d3.png

11kwe0w.png

n65jpe.png

10posxk.png

BOOM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,346 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

magherakid wrote: »
    Didn't get posting any bets up was away all weekend at the City v Spurs game, great weekend.

2cr1tgh.png

2egd6d3.png

11kwe0w.png

n65jpe.png

10posxk.png

BOOM :D

Guess that easily paid for your weekend!

Wanted on Crusaders but they just kept scoring

It sure did TB, Crusaders are on a run 20 games unbeaten

Just remembered that Champions League Youth was on at the last minute on the bus this morning .. Love those goal fests.

104kt93.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Only small but they all count!

Only took 3mins :D

jrac28.png

Youse do the maths :D

trd0.jpg

Ah.. just give us the odds
    Dont care about the stake.

inforfun wrote: »
    Ah.. just give us the odds
    Dont care about the stake.

2297.1 to 1 ...:rolleyes:

DoctaDee wrote: »
    2297.1 to 1 ...:rolleyes:

So you won about 1 weeks worth of salary then. :P

Well done!

inforfun wrote: »
    So you won about 1 weeks worth of salary then. :P

Well done!

Cheers Infor .. I'm still shaking

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,202 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Super win fella, well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Nice early xmas prezzie there Docta, Enjoy

Great stuff Docta nice lift

Thanks a million lads ... I never thought I'd see the day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭mrdmb

nice win Docta....

thought to share my little win as well...as the pre match odds were great...

Nice one Docta and Mrdmb!

Docta that is absolutely unreal odds! Holy crap.. Fair play enjoy!

Nice one Docta and Mrdmb!

Docta that is absolutely unreal odds! Holy crap.. Fair play enjoy!

Cheers Dio .. speechless meself tbh :pac:

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Cheers Dio .. speechless meself tbh :pac:

Absolutely delighted for ya.. This is exactly the win we all dream of.. No better man to get it too!.. This the biggest scoop you've ever taken off them?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Been a good weekend! did 2 accums and well...see below! :D
    along with another couple of small gains!