Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show February 17th

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Very disturbing. He thinks he is from an "ethnic group". Eh, he's not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Very disturbing. He thinks he is from an "ethnic group". Eh, he's not

Related to him are you?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

€180,000? :eek: :eek:

I wonder if the Revenue Commissioners are watching? ;)
    I wonder if the Television Commissioners are watching?

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭Lucyx

What are RTE doing having this animal on the biggest show in the country:confused:

Its sickening me looking at this. Its going off :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

<Ollie> wrote: »
    Tom Waits. He's a great interviewee. On a few times on Letterman..

Was Michael Fassbender on yet?

Jarvis Cocker. Just across the water and wouldn't cost much.

Larry David. Hilarious guy and comic genius..

David Bowie. An iconic figure and music legend.

Howard Stern. Not sure he's in Ireland much though.

Nick Cave. He's always in Ireland and holidays in West Cork..

Loads of famous Irish-Americans that would love to be interviewed on Irish TV. Bill O'Reilly, Conan O'Brien, Denis Leary, John Cusack, Maureen Dowd etc. etc.

The LLS has gone to pot!

+1 Ollie!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Where do they get the money?

Programme during the week showed a shower of em driving a Porsche down in Barcelona.... Seriously....

Snore Patrol. Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

He was more interesting than the other stuff anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I've seen the Knuckle documentary.. watched it online last week... I dont have a lot of time for Travellers generally, as they are usually on the blag in one way or another.. But I have a lot of respect for James Quinn McDonagh.. I dont think he is coming across particularly well tonight, possibly because Tubridy is asking very loaded, judgemental questions and not trying to help out a nervous guest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

I wonder if the Television Commissioners are watching?

Yes and move tubs to 4pm day time slot do us all a favor

• Registered Users Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

um, can some one explain to me why on earth the former band members of six we're even interviewed tonight? not like anyone's asked what ever happened to them. :confused:

although didn't realize liam was apart of six

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah here, any two kids out riding their bikes in the 70's, pretending that they were "CHiPs", I guarantee that both of them wanted to 'be' Ponch.
    *No one* wanted to be Wilcox!

Don't forget the plastic milk bottle wedged between the mudguard and the wheel to make the rothar sound like a motor bike :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Ah here, any two kids out riding their bikes in the 70's, pretending that they were "CHiPs", I guarantee that both of them wanted to 'be' Ponch.

True, but Estrada was the prima donna one on set, I believe.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,710 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Music for people who don't like music

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

twirlagig wrote: »
    Just being curious, but who would you like to see as guests on the LLS? I know they'll all be handled the same way by DLB but, anyways.... fire ahead! :D

Larry David. Hilarious guy and comic genius..!

I would LOVE if Larry David was interviewed by tubridy. He would definitely call him sh*t to his face.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

so he doesnt think the big fat gyspy weddings are bad..............just the pressure of the cost, not how riduculous they are, seriously do the members of the travelling community live under a rock, bear in mind half my fathers family are settled (but there is enough settled in them to make them approachable)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Larry David. Hilarious guy and comic genius..

David Bowie. An iconic figure and music legend.

Howard Stern. Not sure he's in Ireland much though.

Nick Cave. He's always in Ireland and holidays in West Cork..

Loads of famous Irish-Americans that would love to be interviewed on Irish TV. Bill O'Reilly, Conan O'Brien, Denis Leary, John Cusack, Maureen Dowd etc. etc.

The LLS has gone to pot!
    I think we need to get Maureen O'Hara back on the show, she was priceless the last time.

Related to him are you?

No. I just object to travellers looking for ethnic status. They want all the perks of it and none of the responsibilites that come with being Irish citizens

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

well that was a disgrace!!

a section of society who want everything from the state yet contribute nothing.

and now they are promoting this culture and some of them are celebrities.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Jaysus, I thought DLB was a lanky string of piss.
    Snow Patrol are 6 of them!

Edit: well, Lightbody and the guitarists are, anyway. The other three, not so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    um, can some one explain to me why on earth the former band members of six we're even interviewed tonight? not like anyone's asked what ever happened to them. :confused:

they were the only ones in the canteen

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

I think Gary is skinnier than Tubs, met him a few times.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭washiskin

*rolls up sleeves* For the second week in a row one of yiz spoke fightin' words!
    Outside youngster! ;)

All the smart gals loved John Baker.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

patwicklow wrote: »
    they were the only ones in the canteen

lol

genuinely didn't think the late late could scrap any more from the bottom of the barrel. seriously i thought there was a reunion going on. slightly :confused: as to why they were on when they said they weren't reforming.

What a horrible boring Coldplay-lite song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭btard

I thought the post came across like a young male.
    As pointed out elsewhere (which I acknowledged with a Thanks), I was wrong.

So a young male isn't allowed to appreciate beauty? I'm an old male and I think she's beautiful too. Am I supposed to apologise for that or think there's something creepy about it? Or maybe I'm supposed to think she's ugly? And If I had commented on her photo in a similar vein the only thing creepy about it would have been the reaction of people like you who can only see the bad in people.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

20k for a fight? from legit sources no doubt...

It is not just bare knuckled fighting, the other regular money spinner is what is know as Trots, where horse and sulkies are raced, anything up to 100,000 is bet, usually travellers and horsey folk, talking cash here, I would hate to be the fella holding the cash on the day...................

• Registered Users Posts: 8,302 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

The band seem out of tune in the chorus. They are not great IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

sunbabe08 wrote: »

who was liam??

not that i want to remember anyway!

wish he'd get huey morgan on the show to talk music. he's got a cracking taste, if himself and jarvis cocker were on together it'd be class.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Diddler, Are you still out there????