Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show February 17th

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Aoife9 wrote: »
    He looks like yer man that was in the Presidential race whats his name! had the row with Martin Mc Guinness about the brown envelope!

Sean Gallagher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Explosions in the Sky

He looks like yer man that was in the Presidential race whats his name! had the row with Martin Mc Guinness about the brown envelope!
    Sean Gallagher and your're right :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

He looks like Sean Gallagher from the side.

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

"****e in the bucket" made me laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Yeah that free loading FF guy forgot his name to:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Guys I think the DLB beat me.....see you next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭washiskin

Ponch, not Punch. Short for Poncharello.

Ah here! If yiz are going to do the "Chips" intro at least do the one with Larry Wilcox in it! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Do you call it a fight or a match"..

Pistols at dawn, Ryan, you fkn clown..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

i think most people would be ok with travellers if bare knuckle fighting was the height of thier agressive behaviour , i dont see much wrong with a fight like that in a controlled enviroment

its the ripping people off with dodgy tarmac and paintjobs , along with general thieving which sticks in peoples throat

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

Thick as sh1t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Who else is due on? Am fairly struggling to stay tuned in this week :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭sideswipe

I thought the first rule was you couldn't talk about it?

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Janet1986

Steve wilkos :D

Steeeve lol

• Registered Users Posts: 81,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

DLB should organise a live bare knuckle fight next friday, that lad and Paddy Doherty.

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭kinetic

Lets see Tubbs stripped to the waist saying "im the better man, ya ****e in the bucket ya"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

THe small kids watching, not good

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

sideswipe wrote: »
    I thought the first rule was you couldn't talk about it?

and I also thought money was never discussed at all:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

This is worse than crap! soooooooooooo boring why is he getting air-time? and I'm paying a tv license for this :eek: I'm the bigger eejit!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Where does the money come from?

Hhmmmmm......

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

20k for a fight? from legit sources no doubt...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Do people still buy videos?

Tubs you get some slice of the pie dont ye..for what?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Yea right. Proper rules and standards would kill bare knuckle boxing. Like the travellers would embrace a legal sport...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

€180,000? :eek: :eek:

I wonder if the Revenue Commissioners are watching? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

This interview is very disturbing :eek:

This is worse than crap! soooooooooooo boring why is he getting air-time? and I'm paying a tv license for this :eek: I'm the bigger eejit!

Its all about the pie for ZTE

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Sean Bateman

20 years ago we'd have been watching an interview with Peter Ustinov or Billy Connolly.

Now we're watching interviews with Michelle Heaton or inbred criminals.

This sh1t is an affront to decent society.

Bareknuckle f..king boxing and yahoos shooting each other...wow...fascinating.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Shot in the legs! Tubs: and you waited for the ambulance!! Well tubs WTF do you think he ran away??! ya doofus!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

twirlagig wrote: »
    Just being curious, but who would you like to see as guests on the LLS? I know they'll all be handled the same way by DLB but, anyways.... fire ahead! :D

Tom Waits. He's a great interviewee. On a few times on Letterman..

Was Michael Fassbender on yet?

Jarvis Cocker. Just across the water and wouldn't cost much.

Larry David. Hilarious guy and comic genius..

David Bowie. An iconic figure and music legend.

Howard Stern. Not sure he's in Ireland much though.

Nick Cave. He's always in Ireland and holidays in West Cork..

Loads of famous Irish-Americans that would love to be interviewed on Irish TV. Bill O'Reilly, Conan O'Brien, Denis Leary, John Cusack, Maureen Dowd etc. etc.

The LLS has gone to pot!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

washiskin wrote: »
    Ah here! If yiz are going to do the "Chips" intro at least do the one with Larry Wilcox in it! :p

Ah here, any two kids out riding their bikes in the 70's, pretending that they were "CHiPs", I guarantee that both of them wanted to 'be' Ponch.
    *No one* wanted to be Wilcox!