Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,037 ✭✭✭✭neris

that statue for joes front garden?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I bet Monica Leech wont be hanging around to speak to Joe Duffy.. :pac:

wouldnt put the words Joe & Leech in the one sentence

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Just listening to News at 1... was the the same Monica Leech that was involved with FF's Martin Cullen and some sort of PR scandal???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Yes, twas her.

The irony at the queues lining up for the job expo and the queues lining up for the FF AF.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

:pac: plug plug my company joe, plug plug

In fairness, Australia is upsetting!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

How many times more do you think he'll get to plug the name of his company?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

bye bye Paddy the Plasterer x 100,000.

what this lads point? hes upset that people were looking to give him business?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

What's the name of your company again?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Don't think this caller has any direction in the way his point is going,

neris wrote: »
    what this lads point? hes upset that people were looking to give him business?

I have a moving company. Look me up.

I had a big sign called "Tools", Joe and I went down to the far end of the RDS and put it outside the Fianna Fáil Ard Fheis.

Bring a horse to Australia??? Jaysus, if they can afford that, they really don't need to emmigrate! :rolleyes:

Bin charges - hardly an excuse to emigrate.

unless there's a Greyhound tie in :)

AMC Removals. or is it AMZ??

Just in case you're moving folks. We'll deliver your rabbit to Shanghai.

I had a big sign called "Tools", Joe and I went down to the far end of the RDS and put it outside the Fianna Fáil Ard Fheis.

You can go down to montrose now and stick it outside the entrance to rte

Erra, this is ridiculous now. "The Amc girls...the Amc leaflets..."

FFS Joe, he's taking you and your show for a ride...:rolleyes:

This guy should be ashamed of himself, coming on to plug his business on the pretence of being "outraged" at all of youth leaving Ireland..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

europa11 wrote: »
    ANC Removals.

Just in case you're moving folks. We'll deliver your rabbit to Shanghai.

Is it not AMC Removals?

Wasn't Aubrey on before?? Same topic, same multiple mentions of his company's name. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I remember this guy was on before a few months ago and was plug and quote happy then as well. Joe should put his price list up on the Liveline page.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

"give me your tired, your poor, your huddles masses in negative equity".

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

ff bashing time now nice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,184 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

This guy should be ashamed of himself, coming on to plug his business on the pretence of being "outraged" at all of youth leaving Ireland..

Exactly, pure cute hoor, free advert.

sudzs wrote: »
    Wasn't Aubrey on before?? Same topic, same multiple mentions of his company's name. :(

He certainly was, I remember it now... he did exactly the same level of plugging as last time. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yeah get one of the cult on Joe

"it's a disgrace"

BINGO!!

Bet the researchers rang him and asked, "just say exactly the same as you did 6 months ago."