Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Father Ted

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

"I'll stick this effin' pitchfork up your hole"

"Get your bollix out of my face"

One of my favourite Father Ted scenes! I don't think this will embed but here you go

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLTnacYvvg4

• Registered Users Posts: 12,340 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Till this day I still like all of the episodes of Fr Ted, can't just pick one but there was a good few good ones on recently on RTE2.

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Seannew1

Bloody Priests,bloody sanctimonious scumbags,made my life a bloody misery..................

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Len Brennan

Love the little suttle jokes that are in it like the name of the songs and artists in a song for Europe. Like You Durty English B@stards by the Hairy Bowseys. Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

hell is my favourite episode

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

The one with the promiscuous milkman, and Dougal getting stuck driving the milkfloat around a roundabout for hours :pac:.
    Mrs Doyle: "He said he's going to put his massive tool in me box, father"
    Fr Ted: "WHAT?!"
    Mrs Doyle: *hold up giant spanner and a large red tool box*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭token56

"but dont they all have lovely bottoms"

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,663 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Entertaining Fr. Stone has grown to be my favourite.

over 75s football, the Holy Stone of Clonrichert, the sheep contest and the perfect square of dirt in the Chinese visitors episode would be notable mentions.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

*takes puff from fag*

*blows*

*smoke spells out "Lovely Fags"*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

It has claws as big as cups, It has four ears, two for listening and two are sort of back-up ears. Some might be on the inside of its head, It has a retractable leg so it can leap up at you better. It has magnets on its tail, so if you're made out of metal, it can attach itself to you. It lights up at night. It has a tremendous fear of stamps. Its yawn sounds like Liam Neeson chasing a load of hens around inside a barrel. It has no mouth, but instead has four arses.
    It only has eyebrows on Saturdays.

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭kojack

How's Father Jack? I haven't seen him since the last Sharon Stone season

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Fr D Maugire

It has claws as big as cups, It has four ears, two for listening and two are sort of back-up ears. Some might be on the inside of its head, It has a retractable leg so it can leap up at you better. It has magnets on its tail, so if you're made out of metal, it can attach itself to you. It lights up at night. It has a tremendous fear of stamps. Its yawn sounds like Liam Neeson chasing a load of hens around inside a barrel. It has no mouth, but instead has four arses.
    It only has eyebrows on Saturdays.

Ah, the beast of Craggy Island.

Ted and Dougal watching the over 75s training for the big game admiring Fr.Jacks skills.

Fr.Dougal: "Ted, didnt you once tell me Fr.Jack had a trial with Liverpool?"

Fr.Ted: No Dougal, Fr.Jack was on trial in Liverpool"

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Lady 1: Oh, we saw a great one a few weeks ago, The Crying Game.
    Lady 2: Oh it was brilliant
    Lady 1: Oh there was this great bit in it there was this girl, and then you find out it's not a girl but a man
    Lady 2: 'Cause he got his lad out

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Fupp off, you grasshole.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I am foreigner, but I find father ted to be one of the most amazing comedies around!

When I first time sow it I was shocked and loughing like crazy! A comedy about priests?! After 7 years in Ireland I am still watching father ted, i understand it more and more with wach day/year because o learn more about irish "way of living".I have seen each episode atleast 5 times at this stage. It just does not age!

I guess my favourite one is with milkman pat!

" father! Pat wants to put his massive tool in to my box!"
    "yes, I am afraid it's too big for the milk float"

I have to say I understood this phrase properly only few years ago :D

I guess my

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

i got to visit teds house on saturday.

t'was grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Paully D wrote: »
    I'd imagine it was very controversial at the time of its release though.

It was!
    My religious neighbour expressed her sheer disgust at such a programme being aired. Mum and Dad were religious too, but they loved it! OMG, the complaints that were made, now there's much worse on the box!
    My son aged 11 loves watching the re-runs on Channel 4 at present, any bad language in it is not as bad as what he hears when accompanying his Dad to GAA games!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Gophur

Fup you. Fup you and all belonging to you. You're only an auld fupping so-and-so.

For Fup sake!

• Registered Users Posts: 34 billy87

and now to ride mrs o'reilly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

Did you hear about the whistle being stolen?
    I never thought I'd see the like.
    What next? Somebody'll be murdered and then where are we?
    Drive-by shootings in the night. It'll be like Boyz N the Hood.
    Then they'll have whores selling their wares on the street.
    The pimps'll be using crack to keep the whores under control.
    I'm going to lock myself in the basement until they catch that fella.
    Goodbye to ya Father.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

The soccor episode is good too.

"THESE ARE FAKE HANDS!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Can't name any of my favorites because they're all simply classics. Never a dull episode, IMO.

If I had to name on episode off the top of my head. It would be the one with father Damo.

Purely for this scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

John / Mary / Dougal: (Cinema Protest Episode)

John O'Leary: What can we do for you Father?
    Dougal : I was looking for a pair of handcuffs actually.
    John : A pair of handcuffs? What do you need them for?
    Dougal : Oh nothing much, they're for me and Ted.
    Mary : You and Father Ted?
    Dougal : Yeah, we're just trying something out.
    John : Well emm, actually, funnily enough we do have a pair. Sergeant Thornton left them here when he retired.
    Dougal : Retired from what?
    John : From the police.
    Dougal : The police? Was Sergeant Thornton a policeman?
    John : Emm, he was yes. Why do you think he wore the uniform?
    Dougal : Oh I thought he was just having a laugh.
    John : Anyway here's the handcuffs.
    Dougal : Great, bye now.

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

Riddle101 wrote: »
    Can't name any of my favorites because they're all simply classics. Never a dull episode, IMO.

Couldn't agree more.

My favourites are the ones with Pat Shortt. He was just brilliant: " 'Tis my money Father, I just don't like fillin' out the forms"

One of my favourite lines from the whole thing is simply "Don't call me Len ya little bollix"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

ARE THOSE MY FEET?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

"Ha, well there he is, back from the dead just like yer man..........ET"

"Bishops Love Sci-Fi"

"Val Kilmer, i hear he's a right bástard"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yeah well your opinion's shite...so there!

Oooohhh, I really hate that Dick Byrne!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Get them feckin crunchies out of the car. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Johner wrote: »

Get them feckin crunchies out of the car. :D

Loved John and Mary!

Mary-You've a face like a pair of tits.
    John-At least that's one pair between us....ah hello father.