Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie MW3 Clan Montage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Thanks lads, yea thats the only thing that bothered me too, lack of HD. But at this point I don't have that capability and I didn't wana be depending on one person to record every clip in HD for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,042 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Dirty fecker Happii got the credit for the multi-kill on Jungle when it I got the triple, he got the double from the spawn ;)

Fantastic job mate - lots of effort clearly went into it!!!!!!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Oh Dave....

the_rock_clap_clap_gif.gif

Wah? How did you?? ...creepy :eek:

Cossax wrote: »
    Hax. :cool:

Aliens+meme.jpg

everlast75 wrote: »
    Dirty fecker Happii got the credit for the multi-kill on Jungle when it I got the triple, he got the double from the spawn ;)

Fantastic job mate - lots of effort clearly went into it!!!!!!

Haha you had your screen time, had to give him something. Looking back, shamny somehow got the most screen time ha.

I'll have another (short) vid out hopefully this weekend. It'll only be a piss take one. If anyone has clips of them runnin' into frags or any other similar fail, send em my way ;)

And thanks again lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭Ballymun Bohs

Fair play Dave looks the business! Particularly like the way the music was in time with my shotgun blasts :D

I have a video of me being killed by my own stinger although it's not very visible apart from the kill feed but it was before I was more adept at using the theatre!

Here it is anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Haha you had your screen time, had to give him something. Looking back, shamny somehow got the most screen time ha.

I'll have another (short) vid out hopefully this weekend. It'll only be a piss take one. If anyone has clips of them runnin' into frags or any other similar fail, send em my way ;)

*cracks knuckles*

My time to shine :cool:

IPAM wrote: »

*cracks knuckles*

My time to shine :cool:

That's the spirit ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Nice work Dave! You've earned this JPEG! :D

oscar-statue.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Really well done vid there Dave, near perfect syncing at times, very good song choice and nice ebb and flow to it. Genuinely didn't expect to get in there as there was some class clips submitted so cheers for the inclusions to fill some time, brown envelope is on the way.

yimrsg wrote: »
    Really well done vid there Dave, near perfect syncing at times, very good song choice and nice ebb and flow to it. Genuinely didn't expect to get in there as there was some class clips submitted so cheers for the inclusions to fill some time, brown envelope is on the way.

Thank you very much kind sir, cash is preferred but I'll also accept a bank draft made payabke to the big cheese ;)

In all honesty tho thanks, am super anal when it comes to the snycing and shiz, if it were all in HD, i'd be delighted.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Nice one Dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Looks really good Dave, fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

Nice one!

Next one should be a trolling one for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Fair play Dave, looks and sounds really good! Only got a very quick view this morning so will watch properly later!

Nice one!

Next one should be a trolling one for the craic.

The lot of us boosting for moabs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

Excellent job fair play. Shame not full HD alright.

Whatever the next one is we should definitely take the time to make sure everything is done in HD

I vote for a sniper, throwing knife & C4 'tage :D

x43r0 wrote: »
    Whatever the next one is we should definitely take the time to make sure everything is done in HD

I vote for a sniper, throwing knife & C4 'tage :D

Done, someone offer to record it all in HD and I'll edit it.

On a more serious note, maybe have our own personal "clan operations". Compete against eachother in private games for "prizes".

Like this amazing whatchamacallit :pac:

194541.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

lads if ye want i have no problem collecting clips with the pvr for the next one , just let me know via pm or here and il gather them up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Good job, loving my quad IMS on fellow boardsies :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Very nice Dave, put together great. Nothing I can add that hasn't already been said.
    Bravo.

What did you use to edit Dave? What were your render settings?

Ha, VideoPad editing software :rolleyes: Not the best but it did the job.

Render settings, no idea, I have em saved as a default so can tell ya later when I get home.

Ha, VideoPad editing software :rolleyes: Not the best but it did the job.

Render settings, no idea, I have em saved as a default so can tell ya later when I get home.

Cool. Im not too familiar with that software but if you want HD render the video with..

Width: 1,280
    Height:720

I'd imagine you would find that option it in your project settings.

Sound bud, going on hunt for a PVR myself next week after rent is paid. Will.hopefully be pumping out high quality vids for the BRDS clan every 2 or so weeks.

Will.hopefully be pumping out high quality vids for the BRDS clan every 2 or so weeks.

Dave you're just great

x43r0 wrote: »
    Dave you're just great

thanks,

194739.jpg

Right, so onto the next monfailtage. A good example of the clips wanted for this is yimrag's clip below ;)

So rather than clogging up the thread, PM me the name and number of the clip in your fileshare and 141_Oscar_Mike and Scody94 have kindly offered to record in HD :)

Get cracking on the fails lads, ye should be well able to do this :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Do you want exclusively boardsies fails or just anything at all? This happened earlier today, how yer man didn't kill me I'll never know...

zero19 wrote: »
    Do you want exclusively boardsies fails or just anything at all? This happened earlier today, how yer man didn't kill me I'll never know...

Haha anything at all man that involves boardsies, whether it be your fail or a fail from an enemy (loads of them).