If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cheap Sat Navs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Digital Satellite TV

Just to add for any other culchies in the Midlands... Tried all the cheap ones up to 20-odd bucks and none are available in stores in the Midlands region....

easy come, easy go!
    Jaysus, that's savage. Just reserving a garmin... 11.90 eur...

http://www.halfords.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_storeId_11101_catalogId_15551_productId_525145_langId_-1_categoryId_261853

again, savage.

addition.... None available in ROI

Easy sell stuff for nothing if you don't have it:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,187 ✭✭✭✭Basq

BOOM!

photo_2_13.jpg

Thanks again to the OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Got the same one Basq. No problem at all. Salesperson said they flew off the shelves. I also got convinced to buy a case for it which was only 3 Euro.

Thanks again OP! Great find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,187 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I also got convinced to buy a case for it which was only 3 Euro.
    I got one too but was charged a fiver..

.. ah well, can't complain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,089 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Well done lads.....unfortunately i didn't get mine:(

Got 3 texts to say it was in stock and ready to collect but when i rang i was told it was out of stock!!

Ordered another one to collect in tallaght so here's hoping.

If not i'll get the mother on the case in the north and hopefully i'll get something for the summer holidays this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

mfceiling wrote: »
    Well done lads.....unfortunately i didn't get mine:(

Got 3 texts to say it was in stock and ready to collect but when i rang i was told it was out of stock!!

Ordered another one to collect in tallaght so here's hoping.

If not i'll get the mother on the case in the north and hopefully i'll get something for the summer holidays this year.

Hard luck! I got a text last night confirming, then two texts this morning and a voicemail from the store letting me know it was ready for collection!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Lanigamadan

Thanks OP - I picked up a Tom Tom One for €20 plus the now obligatory case (for €2)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭podge3

Anyone in the Carlow region looking for a €6 sat nav?

I have 2 of these reserved in the Carlow store but I can't make it to the store today and the reservations expire tonight.

Anyone in the area interested in collecting both units and keeping one for themselves? I will Paypal the cost of the other plus postage to me in Tipperary.

PM me if anyone is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Sold out everywhere. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭ecomac

podge3 wrote: »
    Anyone in the Carlow region looking for a €6 sat nav?

I have 2 of these reserved in the Carlow store but I can't make it to the store today and the reservations expire tonight.

Anyone in the area interested in collecting both units and keeping one for themselves? I will Paypal the cost of the other plus postage to me in Tipperary.

PM me if anyone is interested.

PM Sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Mylow

I reserved 2 of these for collection in Sligo. I was hoping to get courier friend to collect them.

Anyone in Sligo want one of these, and post the other to me. I can send money via paypal or bank.

They cost €90 each.

Mylow wrote: »
    I reserved 2 of these for collection in Sligo. I was hoping to get courier friend to collect them.

Anyone in Sligo want one of these, and post the other to me. I can send money via paypal or bank.

They cost €90 each.
    Are you sure that both are available for collection?

As previously mentioned, I had 2 reserved in Carlow. When I rang to confirm, I was informed that it was "ONE PER CUSTOMER" :mad:

So they had kindly cancelled one of the sat navs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 uchinal2010

I have a 6 Euro Navigon gps ready for collection in Wexford. anybody wants to exchange this with the one in dublin stores? I don't mind if its little bit expensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

Does anyone know if any are available before i go checking each one?? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭davehey79

what model and where are you looking to collect ? as far as i can remember from searching earlier Navan has nothing in stock same as Longford branch until you get up to the 60euro and above models

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 uchinal2010

I have a 6 Euro Navigon gps ready for collection in Wexford. anybody wants to exchange this with the one in dublin stores? I don't mind if its little bit expensive

sorry its gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

Was hoping for a cheap one, but the cheapest im finding is 34 in Coolock. Might leave it for now. Thanks anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Mylow

podge3 wrote: »
    Are you sure that both are available for collection?

As previously mentioned, I had 2 reserved in Carlow. When I rang to confirm, I was informed that it was "ONE PER CUSTOMER" :mad:

So they had kindly cancelled one of the sat navs :rolleyes:

Yes they have both, confirmed with store.

Hmmm...:mad::mad:

I was wondering where the lady on the phone pulled the "one per customer" rule from.

I wonder where my second sat nav is now :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Paulo_B

They cost €90 each.

I also have 2 reserved in the Sligo store. Guy called Philip is being very helpful and holding them for a few extra days. They don't accept payment over the phone so trying to find another way to pay & collect them. The idea of driving over 5 hours is not to appealing. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,065 ✭✭✭jacool

Paulo_B wrote: »
    I also have 2 reserved in the Sligo store. Guy called Philip is being very helpful and holding them for a few extra days. They don't accept payment over the phone so trying to find another way to pay & collect them. The idea of driving over 5 hours is not to appealing. :confused:
    If you had a Sat Nav I'd say you could knock an hour off that handy enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

For anybody interested I visited Halfords in waterford this evening and they had a few cheap sat navs in the glass case beside the checkouts. Didn't see ones as cheap as €6 but there were a few around the €30-80 price range.

I picked up a nice little Garmin nuvi 1410 with 5" screen, lane assist, photoreal junctions and Eco route had compatible etc for €109. Poor sales lad must have been on commission to sell them cases cos he tried his heart out to get me to buy one! Another sales fella was giving some aul chap a spiel on how garmin highly recommend that you always keep it in a case when not in use etc etc.