Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Small things that bug the hell out of you

• 24-01-2012 12:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Kids in full replica sports kits (Liverpool, Leinster, Dublin, doesn't matter what sport).
    People who call Christmas "The Christmas".
    Baby on board signs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Captain Graphite

The obligatory thankswhoring first reply on every thread in AH.
    Oh and tomato ketchup; the sight of it, smell of it, the squirt it makes coming out of the bottle.....eugh, can't stand it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Eggs

Like a solidified fart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

lazygal wrote: »
    Kids in full replica sports kits (Liverpool, Leinster, Dublin, doesn't matter what sport).

Knacker thing.

Bogger thing.
    Baby on board signs.

Smug b&stard thing.

Right, I reckon that's most of AH insulted...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Toast crumbs in the butter and butter in the jam. Fecking well HATE when eejits to that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭BO-JANGLES

Being in a room with the door open. Don't know why but I can never relax and have to close the door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Small things that bug the hell out of you

Bugs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Beggars standing beside the Luas pay station or at a Bank link.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

People who double-dip with finger food, revolts me.
    People who have to be constantly tapping something, either with their foot or hand.
    People who leave their sound on their computer at work, well done you got an email.
    Door to door sales people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Dogs with one or both of their ears flipped back. If I pass someone walking their dog I almost have to restrain myself from flipping the dog's ear back into the right position.

People who say the phrase "Cheer up, it might never happen!" to someone who's worried or upset, especially if it's someone they don't really know.
    If someone looks upset then it probably already has happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

People who wear full tracksuits. Either wear the top or the bottom but not both together!

*in before the obligatory "everyone who wears a tracksuit is a knacker"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Dogs with one or both of their ears flipped back. If I pass someone walking their dog I almost have to restrain myself from flipping the dog's ear back into the right position.

I seen something like that on Seinfeld. Jesus I laughed heartily.

Yer one is stuck in a traffic jam (jamb?) and shouts 'HEY - FIX YOUR DOG'S EAR FGS'

Found it.

@ 5:00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

kfallon wrote: »
    People who wear full tracksuits. Either wear the top or the bottom but not both together!
    Or neither?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I seen something like that on Seinfeld. Jesus I laughed heartily.

Yer one is stuck in a traffic jam (jamb?) and shouts 'HEY - FIX YOUR DOG'S EAR FGS'

I remember that episode! I was so relieved that I wasn't the only person who gets bugged by it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

midgets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

Bogger thing.
    Irish thing - Hiberno-English thing carried over from the Irish language ("An Nollaig", ie. The Christmas)

• Lids put the f***ing thing back on

people who stand wayyy to close to u in queues breathing on u

Rotten fruit in a pack not worth taking back so........annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭bicardi19

People who eat either noisily or with their mouth open. Can't stand it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

People mixing up there, they're and their. Primary school stuff.

People saying lol, having the lolz. I don't mind internet acronyms, but they're for the internet.

Slurping drinks. Tea or coffee usually.

Someone blowing smoke towards me and not giving a ****.

People who leave doors open.

People putting empty packets back in the cupboard.

Leaving lids loosely placed and stuff going off/ going flat.

Even in the nicest, soundest person, a D4 accent. Nasal and grating. Like nails on a blackboard.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Constant sneezing when your trying to get something done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

This type of plastic packaging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

people who stand wayyy to close to u in queues breathing on u

Was queuing in a chipper and a drunk guy standing far too close behind me burped and it wafted across the back of my neck and I got a strong smell of beer and cigarettes.

I was ****ing furious but kept my mouth shut because there was a strong chance it would escalate.

Drunk people aren't usually the best types to reason with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Biggins wrote: »
    Constant sneezing when your trying to get something done.

Especially during sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Gardaí making a big deal out of Hash/Weed, Drives me potty !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Dickheads who sit beside you on the bus when theres still a few completely empty seats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Butter in the jam jar

Queue skippers

Wet cardboard

People who finish the milk and put carton back in fridge

Bruised fruit

Chef ketchup in restaurants/take aways. Heinz is your only man.

People who order a pint of plain. Dicks!!

Deli workers who wont clean the butter and mayo of the knife and chopping board before making/cutting my sandwich.

Beggars in Nike air. If you can afford Nike Air you can afford to f*ck off

People expecting money because they wrote their poor life story with chalk on the pavement. Stop buying chalk and buy food!!

Lol, LOls, Rofla and all those dumb internet abreviations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

People who finish a sentence with 'simples', 'fact!' or '/thread' are literally the worst example of humanity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Attabear

Neutrinos.

You little bastards, you ruined physics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭barrmur

People who do not let people off the bus/Luas before trying to stampede on board.

A group of people who walk up stairs taking up the whole staircase and get annoyed when you have the cheek to want to walk though them. Add to that the little scrots who think it’s a great idea to sit on the fecking stairs.

Driver that cannot use indicators and or roundabouts.

Gotta stop now before I feel the need to hit someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

people who wait till all their items are rang in at the till and THEN take out their purse or wallet. It is like they are surprised by the fact the outcome is they have to pay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

frag420 wrote: »
    Chef ketchup in restaurants/take aways. Heinz is your only man.

I hate those fecking ketchup sachets in restaurants. Hate the fiddly b@stards.

People who finish a sentence with 'simples', 'fact!' or '/thread' are literally the worst example of humanity

Note to self: End every post with one of the above or better yet, all three!

simples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

People who leave dirty plates, cutlery, cups etc in the sink!

Just fooking wash the things ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,926 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

People who whistle, you’re not a focking sparrow.
    Pissy toilet seats.

kfallon wrote: »
    People who leave dirty plates, cutlery, cups etc in the sink!

Just fooking wash the things ffs!

This.

/Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭barrmur

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    people who wait till all their items are rang in at the till and THEN take out their purse or wallet. It is like they are surprised by the fact the outcome is they have to pay.

Add to that people who are in front of you in the queue for the ATM for 5 minutes and when they get to the machine, then she (almost always) starts liooking through the massive handbag!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

People posessing an irritating penchant for breathing noisily through their noses.

* It even pissed off Ned Flanders :mad: "..BREATHE THROUGH YOUR DAMN MOUTH!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭whitewave

people who put vaseline under their nose when they've got a cold, it goes all shiny and mank

and people leaving switches on plugs turned to red when there's nothing plugged in, not sure why but it drives me mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭RubyGlee

other peoples children

1 second left on the microwave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

People who cough without making any effort to stop the germs spraying everywhere.

Duirty Bastids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭daithieoghan

The does-be do-be's.
    I does be
    You does be
    He does be
    She does be
    We do be
    You do be
    They do be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Leaving doors open.

barrmur wrote: »
    Add to that people who are in front of you in the queue for the ATM for 5 minutes and when they get to the machine, then she (almost always) starts looking through the massive handbag!!

Getting anything from my wife's handbag.

Wife: Would you get me (random womanish item)

Me: Where is it?

Wife: In my handbag.

Me: Feck.

Tie leg to radiator(safety first), grab flashlight and dive in. Rummaging in pitch dark for twenty minutes. Emerge dusty and disorientated.

Me: It's not in there.

Wife: It is. Keep looking.

Check rope. Still secure. Climb in again. Emerge one lifetime later.

Me: Definitely not in there.

Wife: Oh wait, it's on the counter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

• People who constantly interrupt you any time you're talking.
    • People who complain that they have it tough when they're living at home with mammy and daddy and don't have to pay for a thing yet they try to pontificate to others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭BlimpyBoy

People who don't have their bus fare ready when getting on a bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

The small corner of a chocolate bar wrapper that falls off after you open it. Drives me mad if its anywhere but the bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭TONY DAY

Iirsh women who speak with a fake American twang!! I blame Tv programmes such as Friends and Buffy the Vampire slayer for starting all this off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

charlemont wrote: »
    Gardaí making a big deal out of Hash/Weed, Drives me potty !!!
    Gives me a right laugh, that one. "Gardaí raided the house and found an ounce of cannabis resin: enough for four hundred million cannabis cigarettes".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Boardsies who finish off each post with their user name.

Happyoutscan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭TONY DAY

Ok here goes!! (1)Pen pushing time wasting incompetent Public Servants, (2) bandwagon Munster and Leinster Rugby fans,(3) people who like to show off, (4)Doctors who insist on being referred to as "Doctor" even when outside of work, (5)Irish people who speak with wannabe American accents, (6)Corporate talk and the people use it and assume they are clever because they know all the right terminology to use, (7) Snobs (8) people who go and on about GAA sports being the best in the world (9) Ould ones who lick up to priests and (10) XFacor and all such shows that reward people just because they are good Karaoke singers!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

People making noise when they eat. Bloody animals.

People talking over you, shut up and listen I'm talking now you ignorant idiot.

Certain tv and radio ads bug the hell out of me to the point where I really get myself worked up, its something I need to stop caring about.

People not saying please or thank you, I've no time for people who don't possess a basic set of manners.

Pressing the fast forward button too hard on the sky plus remote and skipping to the end of the show.

Inexperienced bar men or women pulling sub standard pints, a cardinal sin.:D