Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards members you begrudgingly admire?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Ah Flutterinbantam...a misunderstood genius and coprophilic bon vivant.

Degsy wrote: »

What he said.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,024 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I admire all the re-reges, they never give up trying to get away with it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,316 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I'm not sure if begrudging is the right word but Manic Moran is an excellent poster, always worth a read, even though I fundamentally disagree with at least half of what he says.

Jake Le Motta - His tenacity and screwball world view demand some sort of admiration.

Permabear - like with MM I wouldn't share many of his views but the guy is a class act nonetheless.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,446 ✭✭✭✭Penn

What he said.

What did he say? I can't understand it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Has nobody mentioned that dudess chap yet? He seems to bring logic and reason to every debate he takes part in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

Degsy wrote: »

Don't forget his countless hours of struggling on behalf of John Q. Taxpayer either, pal.

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Mod

If this turns into a cheap dig thread. We'll start banning people.

Harsh but fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

longshanks wrote: »
    Has nobody mentioned that dudess chap yet? He seems to bring logic and reason to every debate he takes part in.

It's a she and bringing logic and reason to anything just makes you boring :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Benny_Cake wrote: »
    Don't forget his countless hours of struggling on behalf of John Q. Taxpayer either, pal.

And his neverending crusade against the pizza faced crusties and duffelcoat-wearing spongers that blight this land. And taxi drivers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Mod

If this turns into a cheap dig thread. We'll start banning people.

Harsh but fair.

If that is aimed at me for the post I made earlier I can assure you it wasn't a cheap dig. In a thread about posters you begrudgingly admire I don't see how it could be seen as such.

Back on topic, Mickey Dolenz is such a great mod. Harsh, but fair too.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,196 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

I can think of boards.ie members I admire quite easily but harder to think of ones I begrudgingly admire tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

it has to be ME in fairness. my pulling abilities even though i resemble sinead o connor has to be admired!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,983 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Tar.Aldarion. One of the strongest willed women I have ever seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Tar.Aldarion. One of the strongest willed women I have ever seen.

That would be the penis.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Anita Blow

Cordially,
    Scofflaw

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Anita Blow wrote: »
    Cordially,
    Scofflaw

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGHHHHH

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Ah ye all love me. :D Theyres quiet a few members on this i admire, ye know who ye are. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

steddyeddy wrote: »
    charlemont wrote: »
    KeithAFC is bloody hilarious, I'd say he gets a great craic out of winding people up. If he was really that staunch he'd hardly be bothered with Boards.

Actually hes one of mine. Hes not a bad chap and at least he has his convictions.
    If you consider being on a constant wind-up to be = having convictions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

makikomi

he's a big fecker so he'd kick the shite out of you if you didnt

I only watch out for his posts where he talks about his lovely dogs :D some fine dogs

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Hmmm some of the overly PC people are quite annoying though funny to have that much conviction for the "right and proper'

Some mods too - Not to name any but Micky D's conspiracy anti bank ramblings can be quite hilarious at times.

Also the Dinosaur and transformer mod - we may disagree about religion but I have to agree with him about Arsenal, still wont thank his posts though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Galtee

If malice looks anything like her profile picture then it's malice all the way for me. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

deisedave wrote: »
    I only watch out for his posts where he talks about his lovely dogs :D some fine dogs

leave his missus out of it

/runs for dear life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Has no one mentioned Liam Byrne yet ?? His rants about politics are class, He was on a one-man crusade against MMG during the election, Have to admire him as he stands by what he posts.

Degsy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Starbelgrade and Mikom have to be the 2 funniest here

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

dudess - always in to correct me on something :pac:

dudess is too much, she jumps on anything thats non-pc and goes into things too much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

EdenHazard wrote: »
    dudess is too much, she jumps on anything thats non-pc and goes into things too much
    Replace "non PC" with "stupid" or "containing little to no thought other than a kneejerk reaction". I'm not actually PC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I enjoy watching Nozzferrahhtoo putting the irrationalists in their place.