Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Christmas and New Year

• 23-12-2011 11:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭

Just to say to all that know me and everyone that do not.

All the best for Christmas and that the New Year will be as good and hopefully better for you's all.

08.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭homerhop

You too Clive, hope you and your family have a great christmas and a good year ahead of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭poulo6.5

best wishes to all on boards.

shoot straight and happy hunting :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭4gun

humbug :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,147 ✭✭✭dev110

Same to yourself Clive.
    Have a great Christmas and an even better New Year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Likewise..Happy Yule festivities one and all.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Norwayviking

Merry Christmas and a happy new year everyone
    Wish all happy and safe shooting in 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭FISMA

clivej wrote: »

To Clivej and all the boards over,
    As we say over here: have Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Thanks to all of the lads that went out of their way on my most recent trip to get me in to the field. You helped make the year a most memorable one. When ye get to the States, we'll get an elk or coyote, even if we have to drive 2000 miles and pass Graceland!

Keep your powder dry...

Slan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭Goosie

Many Happy Returns to you Clive, Your Family and all The Shooters on Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭Remmie 223

Happy christmas to you all here, and thanks for all the help and advice all year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

FISMA wrote: »
    To Clivej and all the boards over,
    As we say over here: have Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Thanks to all of the lads that went out of their way on my most recent trip to get me in to the field. You helped make the year a most memorable one. When ye get to the States, we'll get an elk or coyote, even if we have to drive 2000 miles and pass Graceland!

Keep your powder dry...

Slan!

You are welcome back any time !

Happy Christmas, and a peaceful and prosperous new year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭triskell

All the best for Christmas and that the New Year will be as good and hopefully better for you's all.

08.gif

Happy christmas clive to you and yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭arrowloopboy

08.gif
    Second from the back seems to have the biggest head:p,happy Christmas to one and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

To Clive and your family and all the gang of guys and girls on here, wishing you all the happiest of Christmas' and New years and here's to another year of safe shooting to you all.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

LB6 wrote: »
    To Clive and your family and all the gang of guys and girls on here, wishing you all the happiest of Christmas' and New years and here's to another year of safe shooting to you all.:D

Cheers and Love you babe ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭ssl

A very very Happy Christmas to everybody and a prosperous hunting New Year

Shoot early an often

Regards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭vixdname

08.gif

To CliveJ and everyone else on Boards, Wishing ye all a very happy Christmas and a fantastic new year !!! Heres hoping we'll all be healthy and hardy enough to tear strips off one another for another 12 months !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭Scalachi

Clive & All

Festive wishes to you and yours from me and mine :)

Regards,

DB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭jay.b

happy christmas everyone and all the best for the new year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Hope everyone gets what they want front Santa. :D

Have a safe holiday on the roads and out shooting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭Hondata92

Merry christmas and happy new year to all here

hope you and yours have a good one

Best wishes for the new year and hope all have a safe,prosperous and successful time shooting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭tac foley

08.gif

And the very same you and yours, and ALL here.

tac, mrs tac & the family ig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Alchemist2

Wishing all a happy Christmas and peaceful new year, hope santy brings the toy/toys ye want and safe shooting. Alchemist2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭stoeger

Merry xmas lads have a good one and be safe out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭sikastag

Happy Christmas to all on the forum and a very happy and safe year of shooting for 2012.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Alan 1990

Happy Xmas too all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭fish slapped

Happy x-mas to all I know and don't know on here and else where and may you all find true happiness now and in the new year.

santa20gun.jpg

Fish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭One shot on kill

merry christmas and a happy new year to all here and thanks to all the guys ive gotton great tips off and great deals in the for sale section
    clive for the dvds and moby 30

also thanks daithi for my very first stalk this year it was great crack and an experiance

please shoot safe every one if every one could change just one thing big or small to shoot safer the whole shooting community would benifit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭Gonzor

Hope you all have a good day today... and that you all got what you wanted from Santa.

And best of luck to anyone going for a few shots this morning- hope you fill the bag right up to the brim.

Oh and lads, dont forget to give the poor dog something nice too, he works his ass off all year round for ya's- :D yous would be lost without him :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭dermot218

havent been on boards for a whyle due to new baby boy and new job thanks everybody for all the help during the year merry christmas and a happy new year good shooting everybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

Many happy returns Clive,and to all who spend the year sharing advice, piss-taking and general merryment and controversy, lets all enjoy the time we have,indulging in the great sport we love so much:D.
    ps: to the people at CZ, thanks for making the 455 thumbhole;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 719 ✭✭✭V Bull

A very Merry Christmas to all, particularly to Ezridax for advise and help over the year..

babyondeer.jpg

Paul..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Double Barrel

Clive and the extended boards ie family.

The Yule Log is in the fireplace, holiday cheer in hand and a good time to wish all a Happy Christmas.
    Nollaig Shona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

I gots, a new barrel for my .308, a new pair of wellies, an encyclopedia of firearms, and a coffee maker, to sober me up when on boards.e :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭lefthooker

Happy Christmas to all and best wishes for the next year.
    Hope Santa left something nice for all of ye;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭deeksofdoom

Happy Christmas and New Year to all.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

A belated Merry Christmas to all.

Its been a tough year for most, some more than others. Throughout the year we have had good results in sporting shooting, and have maintained our dignity and integrity as shooters against all opposition.

I have made some new friends over the year, and had a cross word or two with others, but nothing so serious as to cause a rift. Nature of the Boards.ie beast.

I wish to extend a specific merry Christmas to those that know me, close friends, shooting friends, and team mates.

I wish you all a happy and prosperous new year, and look forward to seeing you all in the new year on the firing line, and to speaking to you all here.

Ez.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Have a good one lads, hope it was fun, and may we all get a walk and a shot tomorrow. Currently nursing a generous food baby here, but eyeing up the turkey out of the corner of my eye and thinking a sandwich may be in order. Might need to be a long walk... Here's to an entertaining new year anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

I'm with you on the sandwich IWM, just had a turkey, stuffing and gravy double decker:D. The missus is out in the shed as we speak, looking for the block and tackle to get me upstairs to bed! Night night all. Best of luck for tomorrow to all who are venturing out.