Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Drunk Thread.

• 10-12-2011 11:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭

So many threads, one night, most locked tonight. Like every other night.

If ya are gonna create a drunken thread just put the drunken ramblings here..

Saves us all having to click on stupid threads.

Most recent I seen was "Home" .. - "Are you home?"

Feck sake like its after hours, not the dump!

Anyways, if your gonna talk shiite, post it here.

Fair play to ya's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I'm just back from work.

Fuck the lot of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I wish I was drunk reading all that sh!te tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

Drunk on the net? There's another way? I thought it was compulsory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

brummytom wrote: »
    I'm just back from work.

Fuck the lot of you

Champion, just champion :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

I'm just back from work.

Fuck the lot of you
    Same as that. And back in the morning too.

Life is fantastic!

I'm just back from work.

Fuck the lot of you
    You should count yourself lucky..blah blah, wonk wonk, blah:D

I'm just back from work.

Fuck the lot of you

Be thankful you have a job young man.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

irish-stew wrote: »
    I wish I was drunk reading all that sh!te tonight.

Sure ye mods are getting well paid for reading it anyways...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I push old/sick/dead people around hospital. I would rather spend 8 hours plucking individual pubes from my scrotum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

I assumed the mods got drunk with me as the night moves on.

I push old/sick/dead people around hospital. I would rather spend 8 hours plucking individual pubes from my scrotum.

Shame on you, picking on the defencless.

Pick on someone your own size, ya hospital based bully ya. Try that in our local, you'd soon get your come-uppance:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Drunk ? You saying I'm drunk ? How dare you sir .

/ adopts Lion out of Wizard of Oz stance ...

'' p p p p ...put em up, g'wan ...I dare ya ...put em up ...I'll fight ya ''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Wahwahwahwahah

*it's your round, right?*

wahwahwhawah

*I totally know. That complete bitch*

wahwahwah

*get your tongue out of my mouth*

wahwahwah

*jesus, it's half two, I'll do you anyway, you boring bast*rd*

wahwahOWWW

*that so wasn't worth it. my poor gee. don't knick my stuff on your way out*

Seriously, staying in rocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

i was juuuuuuuuust askin hwo mani balls you hav on UR christmas 3 and it was closed *opens another can*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Lidl brandy isn't getting me drunk at all. I might as well be consuming Ribena.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

im phothsoping some one into onward positions then I'm going to real ease them and make millions :cool:

i was juuuuuuuuust askin hwo mani balls you hav on UR christmas 3 and it was closed *opens another can*

Bringing it up here will certainly help.

Lidl brandy isn't getting me drunk at all. I might as well be consuming Ribena.

DOWN IT , DOWN IT , DOWN IT ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Im on my 4th bottle of water! FUkc yeaaah wooo! sso drunnkk k k guys.

I really am on my 4th bottle of water :). Im waiting until the Xmas holidays before I drink again, maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Sober as a judge and my NTL went on the blink after 17 mins of the Real v Barca game and was gone for an hour, fooking fuming. Those useless wankbags are getting an angry call in the morn :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Fuck the lot of you
    I thought you were gonna try it with one first before jumping in the deep end? :p
    I would rather spend 8 hours plucking individual pubes from my scrotum.
    When did you grow that many? 0_o

/ducks
    I usually just have two balls on my Christmas 3, but hell, any Christmas I get a foursome I ain't gonna complain! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I'm
    not
    going
    to
    be
    the
    person
    I'm
    expected
    to
    be
    anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Mr.LongHorn is a legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

yap sober tonite. Thursdays are better for getting drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Im not drunk but I did take a load of painkillers... maybe too much but still loads of craic :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Someday, you'll be like those people, if you're lucky enough to live a long & productive life

Some of those people probably fought in WW2 & saw & experianced things future generations in this part of the world will never see, thanks to them.

Treat them with respect & consider youself lucky to guide them on their final journey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

kfallon wrote: »
    Sober as a judge and my NTL went on the blink after 17 mins of the Real v Barca game and was gone for an hour, fooking fuming. Those useless wankbags are getting an angry call in the morn :mad:

get drunk and ring em now

DOWN IT , DOWN IT , DOWN IT ;)

I've mixed it with tescos brandy and now its all gone a bit Father Jack :pac:

Birdie086 wrote: »

Their customer service helpline closed at 9pm and I don't need to get drunk to give them a piece of my mind

I've mixed it with tescos brandy and now its all gone a bit Father Jack :pac:

very much so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Well they're not going to get into the soylent green blender by themselves

HAIRY JAPANESE BASTARDS!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

Fucking alco's the lot of ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Their customer service helpline closed at 9pm and I don't need to get drunk to give them a piece of my mind

How strong minded do you feel about this??? Alcohol loosens the tongue and sets the mind free......set your alarm for about two hours before their opening hours and break out the vodka/whiskey/whatever and air your complaint - Ok so it may not be coherrent but it should be funny on their records

Oh if only you knew me..... :rolleyes:

ThePower11 wrote: »
    Fucking alco's the lot of ye

dont be a hater be a participator..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I usually just have two balls on my Christmas 3,

Don't sit to close to the tree you might get burned:p

You on fire tonight Randy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Beer and scotch, coupled with manflu medication, not a good combination but I feel great at the moment.

I second this idea. When you're sober you're more patient and willing to put up with their crap. Drunk.. well you'll steam in there like yer man on the phone himself pulled the fuckin cable.

/pours Falz a large one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

hondasam wrote: »

Congrats on the over 20,000 posts Sam! Only noticed that now! Fair Play!

Abi wrote: »
    I second this idea. When you're sober you're more patient and willing to put up with their crap. Drunk.. well you'll steam in there like yer man on the phone himself pulled the fuckin cable.

/pours Falz a large one

Believe me when it comes to NTL/UPC I don't need Dutch Courage. i reckon that they use some of my previous calls for training purposes :p

Got a letter during the week from them telling me they would be doing upgrading work on the Digital Service but the disruption would be minimal and they would send a letter informing me of the dates....no letter and they do it at peak Saturday night TV hours :rolleyes:

If brains were dynamite UPC wouldn't have enough to blow their fooking hat off :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

Those useless wankbags are getting an angry call in the morn :mad:

Madrid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I never get too close to any wood not my own!

And I was born hot ... ;)

Pity it didn't last!! :-(

thee glitz wrote: »
    Madrid?

I wouldn't know if they were useless, I got to see very little of the game :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Beer and scotch, coupled with manflu medication, not a good combination but I feel great at the moment.

You had to mention the myth that is manflu:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

You had to mention the myth that is manflu:p

Manflu is real!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

I wouldn't know if they were useless, I got to see very little of the game :rolleyes:

dye know, it wasn't great. but that's not the point... i'd be pissed off too.

Believe me when it comes to NTL/UPC I don't need Dutch Courage. i reckon that they use some of my previous calls for training purposes :p

Got a letter during the week from them telling me they would be doing upgrading work on the Digital Service but the disruption would be minimal and they would send a letter informing me of the dates....no letter and they do it at peak Saturday night TV hours :rolleyes:

If brains were dynamite UPC wouldn't have enough to blow their fooking hat off :mad:

I don't use them myself. I'd imagine they were raped with calls while that match was on though, so probably not worth your time at that stage. But when you do call them tomorrow, tell them that you're not paying them to watch a fuzzy screen and you want compensation for it, and they're to reduce your next bill for an amount you can agree on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭7Sins

gas man cos i was gonna make a drunk thread tonight but then isaid i saw this so i was gonna post here instead