Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finished for Christmas?

Options
  • 06-12-2011 2:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭

So when does everyone finish up for Christmas this year? I'm a student myself and not finishing until the 21st

Just wondering when people finish up work in general this year?

Comments

I'm a student.

& I'm finished nowwwwwwwwwwwww till january...

Why do you feel the need to ask?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭factual lies

working right through the christmas period.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Last day of work before Christmas will be Friday 23rd.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,251 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I'm finished on the 22nd! Yipee! We get an extra day cos Christmas Eve is on a Saturday:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

I'm finishing on 22nd or 23rd and not coming back until early January, woohoo! My boyfriend is working every day except New Years Day.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭tfak85

I am a care assistant, last year I worked all across Christmas so I could have this year off (got married this year etc) and the only day I have off is the 25th!!

Literally working from the 21st-29th - rubbish!!

I am finishing on Thursday the 22nd and am back on Tuesday the 3rd.

Our boss told us all to take Friday the 23rd off as an extra day - the joys of working a bankrupt company.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic