Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

This sounds like my kinda bet boys!!!:D 1/2 it is! where do you watch these games online Suarez?

all the decent betting sites have it streamed,i think setanta ireland are showing it aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Ya its on Setanta Ireland & I usually use bet 365. Looking forward to it now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

seanhynes wrote: »
    all the decent betting sites have it streamed,i think setanta ireland are showing it aswell
    thank you kindly! William Hill it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

paulb06 wrote: »
    Followed you on this one with a free 15euro bonus off Bet365 :D It says I need to play through my bonus 3 times prior to withdrawing. Does that mean I need to stake 45e more?

Yeah, another 45 and it's withdrawable. Fair Play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

I was gonna avoid Europa league tonight but ended up having a very good night. There are some piss poor teams through to the next round and if the likes of Man U, Man City, Porto and Valencia could dish out some real punishment in their home games if put out anyway decide side.

Looking at tomorrow night- if they start Falcao, Di Natale and Abdelloue all look good anytime goalscorers,

• Registered Users Posts: 53,853 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    Probably fake

Anyway

chile match on tonight

Gone for E Vargas wincast @6/5

go wan my son, go wan
    get in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Yoshie.

Any idea on what team barca will put out in the morning?
    Got over 3.5.. likely?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Cheers Headshot!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    I am considering U de Chile to win both halves @3,5 but know feck all about Quito other than that they dont let in goals by the bucket load.

Glad i didnt just consider it but did it:

1 Universidad de Chile to win both halves Universidad de Chile v LDU Quito
    (To Win Both Halves) 15/12/2011 None 3.50 To Run

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Yoshie. wrote: »
    Any idea on what team barca will put out in the morning?
    Got over 3.5.. likely?

Marca(Spanish newspaper) predicting;

Valdes - Alves Puyol Pique Abidal - Xavi Busquets Iniesta - Pedro Messi Villa

Hope so, win £57 if over 3.5.
    Might back the unders before or in play to cover stake

Fancy Villa to come out firing to prove people wrong

under 6.5 goals 1/8,barca to win 1/50:pac:

Gone for barca to score the first goal after 17 mins @ 1/1. Small stake because ites dodgy, 15 euro. I believe barca will rest players tomorrow, just to soon after playing real Madrid IMO

wonder will the players be jetlagged too? i can see it being a routine 3 or 4 nil win,they'll have more an eye on the final sun and will probably replace the big guns around the hour mark

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Cant really see much of value but maybe the cards is something.

Checking Al Sadds matches in the tournament for the Asian CL i see a few red cards, there were 4 cards in their 1st match against Tunis and this pal from El Salvador is the ref according to soccerway and FIFA.com.

Over 4,5 Asian cards @1,9

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

Over 1.5 ist Half goals at 1.44....on this.
    Also, First goal before 18th minute at 1.83

Headshot wrote: »
    Gone for barca to score the first goal after 17 mins @ 1/1. Small stake because ites dodgy, 15 euro. I believe barca will rest players tomorrow, just to soon after playing real Madrid IMO

Lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

goals accum for tonight like 5 teams? mayb rovers spurs under 2.5 as one?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Shamrock v Spurs : both teams to score
    Birmingham v Maribor : over 1.5
    Austria Wien v Malmo : over 1.5
    AZ v Metalist Kharkiv : over 1.5
    FK Baku (currently winning 1-0 with 15 min to go)
    @3.24

I think it has a decent chance of coming in, Birmingham, Austria and AZ all need to win so there should be goals. Shamrock Rovers have scored in all their Europa League games so far except against Rubin but they missed a penalty in that game.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Just got onto pp about not being able to select over 1.5 goals on all the games in a row anymore. I'll be damned if im going through each game individually.

Also mentioned about the way losing bets show up when 'my bets' is clicked.

Probably a waste of time.

Yoshie. wrote: »
    Hope so, win £57 if over 3.5.
    Might back the unders before or in play to cover stake

That'll do barca!
    Lost £6 covering stake so made £50

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Srooney03

worst keeper EVER

Really like the look of this treble.
    Spurs, Webster and Lewis in the darts.
    Comes in at 2.02....all 3 are certs, if there is such a thing!

What do ye think?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

slookie wrote: »
    Really like the look of this treble.
    Spurs, Webster and Lewis in the darts.
    Comes in at 2.02....all 3 are certs, if there is such a thing!

What do ye think?

Looks very good on the eye, Spurs should without doubt beat rovers, Webster will be raring to go after his defeat in last weeks final, and lewis having just missed out on last weeks tournament will also be looking forward to a great start to defend his title.

I might follow you on that

banker yip..unless michael o neill says a few decades of the rosary or rovers play with extra motivation at home being that its an english club

Had my eye on the 2 darts ones all week, but adding Spurs makes it juicier. Lump it is so!!:D:D

14.7 for over 1.5 in all 12 games in europa tonight.worth getting on that again.in the corresponding matchweek every game covered it and last night was half of the games in again

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Wigan v Chelsea
    Chelsea -1 6/5

Posting this one up early for the weekend as i cant see the price being the same come then. Chelsea starting to find a bit of form now should be to strong for the weak Wigan.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Well heres my bets for today, some crazy, some not so crazy :pac:

All 24 teams in europa to score tonight, €2 Returns €3,323.90 :rolleyes: lol (Placed this bet last night, odds are shorter now)

All 12 teams playing at 18:00 to score, €2 Returns €70

All 12 teams playing at 20:05 to score, €2 Returns €77

€11.13 Accum on the four matches below for all teams to score Returns €107

PSV v Rapid Burcharest
    Hapoel Tel Aviv v Legia Warsaw
    Udinese v Celtic
    Shamrock Rovers v Tottenham

€20 Accum on the following four selections below Returns €84

Hannover 96 to be Winning at Half Time or Full Time @ 2/7
    Celtic to Score 1 or more goals in the match @ 8/13
    Tottenham @ 4/9
    Mark Webster @ 2/7