Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Fancy goals in this one

Motherwell v Hearts
    Over 2.5 goals 11/8

to the rescue :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Took Sunderland @ 2/1 in Paddy's earlier,

come on,

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Thank god Barnsley won. Valladolid couldn't even beat the -1 mark.

PP is ****ing down! :rolleyes: Only got 15 euro in my 365 account after using it on the golf.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fowler87 wrote: »
    This double for today..

Kilmarnock (Double Chance) @ 2/1
    Crewe (Double Chance) @ 11/10

Going by bettingzone' tips for this but it looks reasonable enough.
    Prob shud ave done singles too. Was worth the few quid double but thats some result for Kilmarnock.. ah well

• Registered Users Posts: 53,853 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Gone for Ribery anytime scorer @ 11/10

He seems to like scoring against Freiburg

come on,

going with over 2.5 inplay for a better price

• Registered Users Posts: 12,023 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Hopefully PP stays down so i cant lose any more today

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 994 ✭✭✭carbon nanotube

chelsea are some spineless cacks..!

talk about over paid cnuts.

magherakid wrote: »
    going with over 2.5 inplay for a better price

Probably what I should of went with, I was in store and in a hurry

Song to be shown a card 7/4 betfair

• Registered Users Posts: 53,853 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

John Guidetti hatrick @ 17/2
    €20.00 Single

chelsea are some spineless cacks..!

talk about over paid cnuts.

Torres is some craic!

with his transfer fee and wages topping 70m,

it puts his 3 goals scored for chelsea priced at 23m each!

Torres is some craic!

ridiculous, himself and andy carroll must be wondering how they are even professional footballers thesedays.

i read bolton got some guy from the states, his salary in the MLS ... about 40k a year.

Torres is some craic!

he a 9 fold

man u -1, fa cups for chelski, everton, pool, spurs.

munich, barca in league
    mk dons, and leeds.

30quid on it.

my reasoning was as crap as chelsea have been they could surely not screw up at home to brum.. lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭thomasj

thomasj wrote: »
    manual_man wrote: »
    Treble Everton 4/9, over 2.5 in Norwich & Sunderland games 7/10; 9/10. 7.50 on it approx 11/3

2 bets

1. Everton, norwich and arsenal 10 @ 6-1

2. Leeds, nottm forest and soutampton 10 @ 4/1

Last minute heart attack in the 2nd bet :pac:

thomasj wrote: »
    Last minute heart attack in the 2nd bet :pac:

99th minute heart attack!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

I really like the Over 3 (Asian Line) cards in the Chelsea/Birmingham game. Martin Atkinson in charge and well he is known for brandishing the odd card or 4! ;) Chelsea will have the majority of the ball which should entice a few challenges from the Birmingham lads. Chelsea have a pretty horrible disciplinary record themselves this season so they shouldn't be discounted from helping this bet.

Its 1.875 on Bet365 right now.

Doubling this with Over 11 corners in the Everton/Blackpool game. In the same game last season in the PL they combined for 14 corners and since this is a cup game I expect both sides to attack which should lead to plenty of what we need!

It is 1.975 on Bet365

Double works out at 2.70/1.

Hell I'll throw in Headshot's shout there and make it a treble!

6.22/1

Push

Win

Loss

Other bets stuffed today mainly due to Torquay the useless gits!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

thank god leeds got that! Gudetti 2 or more for Feyenoord 11/5

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

i fcuking hate howard webb. would be 90 quid richer if he'd given that stone wall peno and was scored

come on,

I love going in and physically collecting from Paddy's :D

tonights gonna be good!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

juventus
    marseille
    evens £100

think stoke are massivley overpriced premier league v league 2 21/20 il have some of that

also

spurs
    liverpool
    celtic
    barcelona
    2/1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

€12 single

Juventus V Catania

Catania to score 1 or more goals @ 5/6

The way Italian football results have been lately plus Juventus's form, this has a good chance, they usually score against Juventus so hopefully tonight will be no different.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

shocksy wrote: »
    €12 single

Juventus V Catania

Catania to score 1 or more goals @ 5/6

The way Italian football results have been lately plus Juventus's form, this has a good chance, they usually score against Juventus so hopefully tonight will be no different.

GET IN

Easy as you like :D:D

Only took 4 minutes....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

Avfctom wrote: »
    juventus
    marseille
    evens £100

think stoke are massivley overpriced premier league v league 2 21/20 il have some of that

also

spurs
    liverpool
    celtic
    barcelona
    2/1

when will i learn not to back italian football

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Man on Fire

plenty of time left 1-1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

What's the thought on a Prem treble tomorrow of:
    Stoke 10/11
    Tottenham 2/7
    Liverpool 1/4

2.06/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Real Madrid Second half -1 5/6.

They've covered this bet 7 of the last 8 home games. Over 60% of their goals have come in the 2nd half. I expect them to thump Santander and this looks like the best value bet on the game.

Just about came in! Was fit to kill Alonso when he butchered the one on one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭redarmy

COME ON MARSEILLE :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,822 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    loving sunder dnb also tomorrow at evens
    lumping on that one
    Think arsenal have to be taken on this time
    The 9/4 on spurs as ade mentioned is an absolute gift for a team
    far superior to arsenal this season

I've had plenty come in for me since i started doing mainly singles
    could probably have taken the chance on sunder at 2s but feck it
    i'm doing well and playing it safe