Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: November 25th 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

ah ffs.. Get off the fkn telly ye muppets.. Like a fkn Childline concert in The Late Late Show Studio.. It's bad enough they gave the fkn thing to Tubridy but this is just sacrilegious ..

YE WILL ALL BE WORKING IN MCDONALD'S IN FIVE MONTHS.. AND TUBRIDY MAY WELL BE ON THE MILKSHAKE MACHINE BESIDE YE...
    Jonny, You have just reminded me, how are you getting on in McDonalds? you must be due a promotion soon ;):D

Don't knock McDonalds, there are loads of people who would be happy to have a job, any job.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭coxy14

Niall should go into PR he's plugging everything tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 6,117 ✭✭✭mosstin

ah ffs.. Get off the fkn telly ye muppets.. Like a fkn Childline concert in The Late Late Show Studio.. It's bad enough they gave the fkn thing to Tubridy but this is just sacrilegious ..

YE WILL ALL BE WORKING IN MCDONALD'S IN FIVE MONTHS.. AND TUBRIDY MAY WELL BE ON THE MILKSHAKE MACHINE BESIDE YE...

Things are that bad in McDonald's eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Obviously your off to the childline concert... :rolleyes:

NO and I hate :rolleyes: with a passion.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I actully think that was the worse interview I have ever seen.

Who are they BTW?

Shes 2 years off been old enough to be his mother but then again i am just jealous... :(

I don't believe it tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

mosstin wrote: »
    Things are that bad in McDonald's eh?

tip for everyone: I wouldnt get milkshake from Tubs if Saoirse Ronan has been on the show recently..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

hondasam wrote: »
    NO and I hate :rolleyes: with a passion.

Apologies sam.. last thing i wanna ever do is get on your bad side... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Beatles
    Stones
    Cream
    Zeppelin
    Pistols
    U2
    Joy Division
    Smiths
    Roses
    Oasis
    Blur
    Radiohead

One Direction

irish-stew wrote: »

Who are they BTW?

gtfo, you know well who they are.:p

Apologies sam.. last thing i wanna ever do is get on your bad side... :pac:

You are a fast learner, you will do for me:p

Jesus this is getting cringy now...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I friggen love this.
    Best Late late show ever!!! :D

gtfo, you know well who they are.:p

Not untill tubbers mentioned their name about a million times after the interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

derek and thelma used to do this kind of tat on thier afternoon show twenty five years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ah move on Tubridy ffs... This is meant to be an adult show, not The Den...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Jesus this is getting cringy now...

If you think this is cringy wait until you hear 'Bridge over troubled water' later on ...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Who are they BTW?

As dermot o leary calls them

wan direction,after the bwake.

Skid wrote: »
    If you think this is cringy wait until you hear 'Bridge over troubled water' later on ...

Jaysus there not coming back to sing again are they??

Can anyone tell me did Neil Delamere used to be funny or have i just grown more discerning in my old age??

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

coxy14 wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me did Neil Delamere used to be funny or have i just grown more discerning in my old age??
    He used to be hilarious on the Panel but that is years ago.

Jaysus there not coming back to sing again are they??

I won't spoil the surprise :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,117 ✭✭✭mosstin

MrsD007 wrote: »

He did?

Not untill tubbers mentioned their name about a million times after the interview.

Really who you kidding :D
    ah move on Tubridy ffs... This is meant to be an adult show, not The Den...

What is wrong with you? to much vino? or paint fumes getting to you?:p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Lads I dont watch the LLS ever.
    Are 1D finished now or wil they bring em back at any stage at all?

A Bit more enthusiasm for 1D on the twitter than there was here ..
    @RTELateLateShow Best Late Late Show ever <3 One Direction <3 OMG :D

That was the most beautiful interview on the late late ever! #AHH @onedirection

@onedirection Late Late show was unbelievable! And ye all looked gorgeous;).. Can't wait to see you guys in January:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

Shes 2 years off been old enough to be his mother but then again i am just jealous... :(

that depends on the neighbourhood...
    seriously what is she thinking letting her name be associated with a 17 yr old?

Please no!

• Registered Users Posts: 867 ✭✭✭sundula

There was never anyone funny on the panel.

MrsD007 wrote: »

The Panel, that was it! i remember thinking he was great but couldn't for the life of me remember any bit of stand up I'd seen him do