Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strangest Insult You Ever Got?

• 23-11-2011 3:48pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 558 ✭✭✭

Getting out of a taxi in Atlanta after I got annoyed with the driver taking me to the wrong location. He rolled down the window and casually remarked. "You have the intelligence of a homosexual and the legs of woman." and then he drove off.

I kind of wanted to hate him - but I think I admired his delivery.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

"Your father was a hamster and your mother smelt of Elderberries"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Getting out of a taxi in Atlanta after I got annoyed with the driver taking me to the wrong location. He rolled down the window and casually remarked. "You have the intelligence of a homosexual and the legs of woman." and then he drove off.

I kind of wanted to hate him - but I think I admired his delivery.

Are you a woman?!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

"Youre a nice guy but you have no sex appeal."
    That really hurt actually :( Rather if she just called me a cnut or something

• Registered Users Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Is it in yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

"Your father was a hamster and your mother smelt of Elderberries"

<pats head> Pppppppppppppppppppppppfffff.

Well it wasn't really a personal insult more like the state of the shop. So......insulting something inanimate?......Maybe?

I was walking around with the manager in Homebase (many many moons ago when I was young and needed the money.......for drink). So he stops at a particular section and is talking about cleaning it up as "....it looks like <pause> a cats abortion." I had to bite my tongue to prevent me from p!ssing myself laughing. Gotta admit, it's a glorious image!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

you look like a lesbian from behind!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 558 ✭✭✭OurLadyofKnock

"Youre a nice guy but you have no sex appeal."

Yikes! That is cold.

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

A traveller once called me a dirty Ditch Rabbit, not a clue how its offensive though.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Dirtymurder

At clara Lara as a kid some other kid said to me "go back to your caravan befor i take the wheels of it"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

A traveller once called me a dirty Ditch Rabbit, not a clue how its offensive though.
    I googles that and it asked did I mean Dirty Dutch Rabit :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

*pointing at me*

"Anthony Murnane!!!!!!!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭some random drunk

"Get outta me way ya stupeh dozy c*nt" - said to me by a little knacker who was cycling a bike around inside the Jervis Centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

a waste of sperm....:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

'You assymetrical saggy arsed b*stard' was an insult a housemate of mine used to often dish out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

here ya go sir, your car passed the NCT.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,126 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

"I wouldn't ride ya if ya came with a saddle". From an extremely drunk one in town one night. I wouldn't mind but I never even seen her in my life or approached her.

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Had a group of lads shouting "Ginger" at me when I was younger, when one of them got a bit caught up in it and shouted:

"Yeah...GO SHAVE YOUR PUBES!!"

Couldn't help but break my heart laughing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Flesh Gorden

I hope you have Ginger Twins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭LeeHoffmann

"Shave your legs next time before you talk to me". I was wearing jeans at the time so legs were well out of sight. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

"Why do ya have long hair, do you think you are jesus or summin"

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Yikes! That is cold.

She just blurted it out too. Dont think I was even part (or trying to be a part) of the conversation she was having with my friend :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

"You have the intelligence of a homosexual and the legs of woman." and then he drove off.

I read that with a Borat voice in my head.

• Registered Users Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ms. Pingui

My friends all time favourite insult is "You'd do well in the cold!" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

"I don't care what the rest of them say about ya, I think you're alright."

Insult? Compliment? Who knows?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

I got called an artificial lesbian once. And I'm a guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭moco

This wasn't said to me, it was a girl I work with.

She was in the coffee shop next door and the guy behind the counter said "You smoke, don't you?" She said "yea, how did you know that?"

He goes "I can tell by your lips."

:confused::(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

number10a wrote: »
    I got called an artificial lesbian once. And I'm a guy.

Perhaps thats a greek island of lesbos version of "plastic paddy"?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭RoryMurphyJnr

"look at the smart arse reading a book"
    on the bus to Ballymun, think the book was Robert Ludlum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭LeeHoffmann

^ I think that's a double-edged insult

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

"look at the smart arse reading a book"
    on the bus to Ballymun, think the book was Robert Ludlum