Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitness Beers 2011 - LOCATION & TIME

• 21-11-2011 10:30pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭

...following on from http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056427425 and attempting to ensure the deets don't get lost in the mix, it gives me great pleasure to announce that the time and location of the event has been decided.

It'll be on Saturday next, 26th November from 6.15pm. For location details, please PM me. I'll add a list of attendees as I pass the info out.

And remember, this is OPEN TO ALL!!!. So lurkers/irregular posters, get on board too by PM'n me.

EDIT: Hell even post here if you intend/want to go and I'll PM you.

ATTENDEES:
    Hanley
    TheDrifter
    COH
    gymfreak
    Red_Cortina
    Da Za
    Glowing
    Liam_Henners257
    _JOE_
    Michael_09
    Nervous Wreck
    Banshee Bones
    Mickk
    Zamboni
    Wood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Da Za

Sound

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Da Za wrote: »
    Sound

You said you weren't going to the training sesh!

Hanley wrote: »
    You said you weren't going to the training sesh!

I joke I joke I kid I kid

Nah I think I will be now, couldn't train on Sunday with a hangover which I'm expecting to be bad!

Da Za wrote: »
    I joke I joke I kid I kid

Nah I think I will be now, couldn't train on Sunday with a hangover which I'm expecting to be bad!

Grand, I'll fix your DL then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭COH

Anyone who comes can have a free 1 week membership to the gym :)*

*Not including ItsallaboutheL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I'm in.
    Testing bench followed by max effort pizza & dynamic effort bottles of Erdinger

I'm in.
    Testing bench followed by max effort BunBurger & dynamic effort I'm a HJ

Flute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭_JOE_

I'll be there unless i get a better offer :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Michael 09

I'll be there for the training anyway, have to shoot off afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Mickk

I'll be there being very weak and depleted

Mickk wrote: »
    I'll be there being very weak and depleted

...and bigger than everyone else.

and most likely painted black :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭Beffy

I'm torn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Red Cortina

Beffy wrote: »
    I'm torn.
    You should come along! Everyone is really nice and it's great to meet people who have the same interests:)

Lukas Gabris is over in Dublin at the moment, he came second (to Flex Lewis) in the UK Grand Prix and I've asked him if he will come down and give us some training tips. He flies back Saturday night so not sure if it will be too late for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭Wood

Stick me down, It's always nice to see Mickk tired and depleted.

Mickk wrote: »
    Lukas Gabris is over in Dublin at the moment, he came second (to Flex Lewis) in the UK Grand Prix and I've asked him if he will come down and give us some training tips. He flies back Saturday night so not sure if it will be too late for him.

Ok now more than ever I'm starting to think that I'll be out of my depth on Saturday!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Holy hell.. that lad isn't short on muscle is he?!

Crap he cant come, his flight is at 8 so he could only do 4 or 5 at the latest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

if any Limerick heads are coming to this ive a free seat in the jeep back down on sunday...

...and room for a dog in the back.

EDIT: OF YOUR JEEP, of for the love of god, OF....YOUR....JEEP.

...and room for a dog in the back.

Is L bringing the missus then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Just looked at the second photo when I got home. There was absolutely NO need for him to have his jocks down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭Doolee

...following on from http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056427425 and attempting to ensure the deets don't get lost in the mix, it gives me great pleasure to announce that the time and location of the event has been decided.

It'll be on Saturday next, 26th November from 6.15pm. For location details, please PM me. I'll add a list of attendees as I pass the info out.

And remember, this is OPEN TO ALL!!!. So lurkers/irregular posters, get on board too by PM'n me.

EDIT: Hell even post here if you intend/want to go and I'll PM you.

ATTENDEES:
    Hanley
    TheDrifter
    COH
    gymfreak
    Red_Cortina
    Da Za
    Glowing
    Liam_Henners257
    _JOE_
    Michael_09
    Nervous Wreck
    Banshee Bones
    Mickk
    Zamboni
    Wood

Dammit I cant go after all...was really looking forward to it actually but have to head to Kilkenny. You people shall continue to remain names without faces for yet another year. Have a great time everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭fullback4glin

I won't make it unfortunately, I'm going home straight after my match on Saturday afternoon, family thing. Enjoy!

Feck ya man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭fullback4glin

I know! Brother broke his leg a few weeks ago so he's home for a few days, said I better visit him

family are over rated...beer and kebabs should always take priority

This should be a good night, looking forward to it and putting some faces to fake names!

just checked into the hotel...session on tomorrow night people!

Unfortunately folks...

duncan_bannatyne.jpg

Have a funeral to attend tomorrow and will have to hang around re: that for most of the day.

#gutted

Bump

come on people...get on board..

Hanleys not going so there is an added reason to come!

Highlight of tonights deload session - Bodyweight of 101.5kg +25kg pull up.

Max Effort benching effort tomorrow night with people from the internet.
    I'll be the one with the dodgy tache

Right that's it........IDIBISHDI.......not coming

Joke.....course I am, no L, no Hanley......awesome

No L, Hanley, Cardio, G86, Kev M, kevpants, g'em.

who is going?

ill be the little angry one....

No L, Hanley, Cardio, G86, Kev M, kevpants, g'em.

who is going?

Srsly?! The core of boards who know what they're doing and G86 and g'em not going?? Hardly seems worth it.

That being said, I won't be there, which is surely a plus for
    most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Highlight of tonights deload session - Bodyweight of 101.5kg +25kg pull up.

I saw that on the board.
    Good job.

d'Oracle wrote: »
    I saw that on the board.
    Good job.

wasnt meant to do it, but someone had taken my record, and I wanted it back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭john t

if i was in ireland and not south america id be up too meet and party with internet faceless people and get too put name too face...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

I'm going! Every single person planning on going could pull out and I'll still bang down the door, bribe COH with cake and later get hammered!!!

It'd be fairly sound if I wasn't alone though.....

If anyone is stuck/needs directions this evening/etc PM me and I'll give you my number as I won't have access to boards this evening

I have a super katana in the bag too.. it'll be worth coming to see my attempts to get it on!

COH wrote: »
    I have a super katana in the bag too.. it'll be worth coming to see my attempts to get it on!

I'm still going... Looking forward to it.

Is there parking at raw/in the area?

Michael 09 wrote: »
    I'm still going... Looking forward to it.

Is there parking at raw/in the area?

Yeah theres parking @RAW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

here lads, who said i wasnt going...

we had a vote...though break!

are you coming?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

What time are ye expecting to be at tbs for?

Lifty bit - done

Drinky bit - game on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

L just proposed to me with a winegum.