Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Lair V.4 (now with the run-up to Christmas and BadGirl breaking it!)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,377 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

O Benevolent Lord Solpadeine, please banish my Erdinger-induced migraine!! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Meow morning! Surprised to see this place open, Doomy I am disappoint!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,792 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

I think I wandering to my bed now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Solitaire wrote: »
    O Benevolent Lord Solpadeine, please banish my Erdinger-induced migraine!! :o

Not before he banishes my rum induced All-Over-Agony.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,308 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

I would also like to join the hung over club :(

Come on in, we have tea, self-pity and no acceptance of our own role in the hangovers.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,308 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Nice, I'll be over in the corner curled up in a ball

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

The Master wrote: »
    I would also like to join the hung over club :(

Yeah, it looks like a "good" club.....

hungover-couple-unaware-c.jpg

More like this:

funny-picture-1576703851.jpg

So you have to grow a load of white body hair to become a member of this club???

Kojak wrote: »
    So you have to grow a load of white body hair to become a member of this club???

No, you have to grow transparent hair.

But if you can see through it, is the hair really there in the first place???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Kojak wrote: »

No you just have to be cute and cuddly. Or ferocious. I'm not sure which.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

you WERE ferocious, you have been reduced to cute and cuddly by the evils of drink!

ye have also reminded me that i must get dressed and venture from this house in search of wine for the sunday dinner :( i has a sad now. and a pished off at the mothers banjaxed back that means she cannot go

No you just have to be cute and cuddly.

That wouldn't be my first way of describing a polar bear....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Poor polar bear. So misunderstood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Sunday is a poor imitation of Saturday.

35 sleeps until Xmas :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I cant wait for Crimbo!!

I just want an excuse to spend the bit of money that I have! :D

I already have my christmas clothes :cool:

I don't know what to ask for this year :( presumably going shopping with mammy and buying a ridiculously short dress that I'll only ever wear once is on the cards again this year!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

no idea what i am wearing. no money.

no idea what i am getting! mother no money :(

also:

ARGH. made the christmas pudding. fupping pudding mixture was too much for the two specially purchased pudding bowls, so i had to dig a glass bowl out for the rest. so now i have 3 puddings. then trying to find saucepans to steam the three buggers i caught my new scaffold piercing on the handle of the cooker. OWWWWWWWW.

pished off. and lack of alcohol unless i wanna get dressed and go out :( i may have to open the cava for something to drink

Craig got the boot off xfactor :( I'm devastated :(:(

Ah here, I had it recorded and wanted to watch it when I got home.
    My night is RUINED!!! :(:(:(

That's it, I'm buying chocolate!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

My so-called "friends" made me watch x-factor last night. They tried to make it fun for me by inventing drinking game rules. However, the rule I suggested of "drink every time someone is sh*t at singing" was deemed inappropriate because we didn't have infinite amounts of alcohol.

Mornin'

Ah here, I had it recorded and wanted to watch it when I got home.
    My night is RUINED!!! :(:(:(

That's it, I'm buying chocolate!

Im sowieeeee!!! But at least now you get chocolate!!

Good point, I shall instead eat more junk and watch a movie.

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

...and watch a movie.

A Christmas movie?

You mean Die Hard, I'll assume.