***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Marlow wrote: »
    I don't the dealer has a remote idea of what he's actually selling.

But again, dealers usually don't have a freakin' clue anyhow.

And I guess keepin the discription as generic as possible is one way of ensuring to attract the most amount of customers possible.

/M

I would say Jimbo would have a fair idea in all fairness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    I would say Jimbo would have a fair idea in all fairness!

Hence my last comment. Too many mods listed can scare generic customers away.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,009 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

mrs crilly wrote: »
    True. But the view is nice all the same, and the smell :D

A friend of mine (who frequents strip clubs for "business purposes" on a regular basis) has been recently put off them. His 11 year old daughter came home wearing her new very vanilla smelling perfume. Everytime he's been to a strip club since he's reminded of his 11 year old which is very off putting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

MugMugs wrote: »
    *Puts images of pillow fights out of mind*

:mad:

A pillow fight? Is that the ONLY image that came into you hear? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Hi lads, quick question that doesn't really deserve it's own thread.

Is there a reason why Peugeot 307s and 407s cost a good amount less than similar class cars given mileage/engine/spec are roughly similar?

Specifically I'm looking to spend about €6000 on a saloon, 1.4l-1.6l, 2004-2007, to replace my creaky Octavia. Lots of Peugeots are coming up in search with apparently better deals than cars I would have thought were very similar.

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,385 ✭✭✭Fiona

A pillow fight? Is that the ONLY image that came into you hear? :eek:

I know even i thought of better things to be doing but hey he likes rubber suits so maybe he has a feather / cotton fetish as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Marcusm wrote: »
    A friend of mine (who frequents strip clubs for "business purposes" on a regular basis) has been recently put off them. His 11 year old daughter came home wearing her new very vanilla smelling perfume. Everytime he's been to a strip club since he's reminded of his 11 year old which is very off putting.

God I love strip clubs, it's been far too long since I've been in one though, few years at least.

But there's an idea for a meet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Gary ITR wrote: »
    God I love strip clubs, it's been far too long since I've been in one though, few years at least.

But there's an idea for a meet :D

This actually was a xmas car forum meet (not boards though) and it was not planned for. We just ended up in the place, sort of.

/M

Marlow wrote: »
    This actually was a xmas car forum meet (not boards though) and it was not planned for. We just ended up in the place, sort of.

/M

Ah those nights are the best ones!

They're very poor affairs in Ireland, when I lived in Dublin I went out with a lady who worked in Angels, she reckoned lads who went in there were a bit sad and it was easy money. I lived in England for 3 months for work years ago and we used to go once a week or so, savage at the time, local birds working in there. Some part time ones who were students, chefs, there was even an ambulance driver chic in there. Only a fiver a dance too iirc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Lafortezza wrote: »
    Hi lads, quick question that doesn't really deserve it's own thread.

Is there a reason why Peugeot 307s and 407s cost a good amount less than similar class cars given mileage/engine/spec are roughly similar?

Specifically I'm looking to spend about €6000 on a saloon, 1.4l-1.6l, 2004-2007, to replace my creaky Octavia. Lots of Peugeots are coming up in search with apparently better deals than cars I would have thought were very similar.

Thanks!

Generally because their sh1t. I'm not being facetious either.

RoverJames wrote: »
    They're very poor affairs in Ireland, when I lived in Dublin I went out with a lady who worked in Angels, she reckoned lads who went in there were a bit sad and it was easy money.

Thats it easy money. I personally think anybody who pays for sex or sex related services is a bit sad! If i was a man i would not pay for sex. Christ its the only free thing left in this country! Cant be that hard to pull a bird? I think the mens are the one being exploited in a strip club and if they cant see that then they should go to specsavers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Cant be that hard to pull a bird?

I can tell your not a lesbian

johnos1984 wrote: »
    I can tell your not a lesbian

Haha why do you say that?

Because you have no idea what it's like for a guy like John when he's trying to pull a bird ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

You remember the yellow headlamps in France in the early 90's?

Today I found out that they were introduced in the 1930s so that they could be distinguished from white-lit German invaders. Resourceful or what :)

Do you KNOW how HARD it is to PULL an IRISH GIRL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Move to change thread title to 'Rover James Strip Club Obsession'! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

I used to just keep.changing jobs. Get a new one when the dagger like looks became too much. Poxy recession has me rightly buggered on that count now. :(

Or "Johnos can't pull a girl because he's too busy pulling himself"

I would also settle for an acronym :D

johnos1984 wrote: »
    Do you KNOW how HARD it is to PULL an IRISH GIRL?

Ah i get you now! Well yeah after watching Take Me Out i do wonder. But i never had any problems ;)

Thats it easy money. I personally think anybody who pays for sex or sex related services is a bit sad! If i was a man i would not pay for sex. Christ its the only free thing left in this country! Cant be that hard to pull a bird? I think the mens are the one being exploited in a strip club and if they cant see that then they should go to specsavers!

Well paying for sex and paying for a lapdance are too different things really :) I wouldn't consider a strip club in Ireland as any way sex related, the lads who frequent them are being exploited to a huge extent though.

I reckon paying for sex is a bit gross as there would have been quite a few on the job before you, but in fairness there presumably is the scope for the pro lady to know what she's at more so than a normal bird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Or "See here for MugMugs in his gimp suit!" >_>

OI you cheeky bastid:D:D

there would have been quite a few on the job before you,

Just a few i reckon! Double up just in case! In fact just wear a body bag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Or "Johnos can't pull a girl because he's too busy pulling himself"
    Ah here, no need to be so jealous of his expertise; I'm sure he'll give you some (written) tips if you ask nicely!

:p

Or "See here for MugMugs in his gimp suit!" >_>

I wish you could have proper avatars on this site cos then he could use that pic as it!

You can for a fiver/month iirc.

Ah here, no need to be so jealous of his expertise; I'm sure he'll give you some (written) tips if you ask nicely!

:p

Speaking from experience impotentnohorn? :P

You can for a fiver/month iirc.

Now thats exploitation! Pass!