If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Heating not working upstairs

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,261 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

photo5xo.th.jpg
    Rad Top Up

photo1zrk.th.jpg
    Boiler

photo2rk.th.jpg
    Pressure and water temp this morning

photo3ao.th.jpg
    Valves in hot press

photo6idt.th.jpg
    2 port valve

photo4ay.th.jpg
    Attic tank top up

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,261 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

photo5oon.th.jpg
    photo1fn.th.jpg
    photo2rw.th.jpg
    photo3nhg.th.jpg
    photo6gr.th.jpg
    photo4yp.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Pressure and temp from your 'this morning' picture seem to indicate that the boiler is working.

Is it a combi boiler?

What is a combi boiler

With a combi boiler you have no hot water cylinder for the storage of hot water. With a combi, hot water is supplied on demand, i.e. cold water is heated by the boiler as you need it much like an electric shower.

I do have a hot water cylinder but I think the water is heated down stairs. Does that make sense?

If the water in your hot water cylinder is cold can you still get hot water instantly?

There is a switch upstairs for sink/bath. I assume that's so
    You don't have to
    Turn on the boiler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭andy2die4

Have you tried bleeding the upstairs rad's? If the pressure dropped to nothing, .2 bar, it could have drained the upstair's system.

Lads thanks for your help.

I took the two,port valve off. Gave it a little elbow grease. Put the actuator back on and work grand now.