Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inappropriate "lady" in work

• 11-11-2011 1:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭

Right so I work with one other lady (well form your own opinion ) in a small office. She works part time only so I don't have to deal with her all the time thank goodness.

She is 60 years old and she is one of the most vulgar people I have ever come across. She constantly swears all day long. Now I am not ageist but there is something so much worse about an older woman using bad language. Everything is "Oh fcuk" "Shyte" etc..

She is also really inappropriate when it comes to openly discussing sex (one day she told me she was going to try a vibrator) or how she wouldn't mind a bit of him when ever any male comes to the office. It actually makes me feel ill.

This morning Colm Hayes was discussing a singles night that happened last night on the radio and people were calling in who attended. One guy called in and basically said he had met a girl and they had got together last night and it was great craic, from what I heard he spent the night with her. Then she looks at me and says in a leery way (puke) "He had a bit of craic.....literally".

She is also not great to look at years of drinking and smoking have taken their toll!! Yet she insists on wearing the lowest cut tops so everyone is subjected to her wrinkly cleavage!!!

This is just an example of what she goes on like and I really think that I am going to say something. She reminds me of a pervy leery old man and it is disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Does she engage in casual racism too ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

ha you sound like a dry ****e she on the other hand sounds GAS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Get her to go to one of your Legion of Mary meetings.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

People who create "uncomfortable work environments" are very hard to get rid of some times.
    I worked in a few similar situations. You have my sympathy. Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Dublin Chick

ha you sound like a dry ****e she on the other hand sounds GAS!

Yeah I am so dry :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

She sounds like a great laugh to work with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Yeah I am so dry :rolleyes:

The ladies lounge may have a thread about that kind of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Pics?

Yeah nothing like a bit of granny porn to pass an friday afternoon...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

So, is this lady......seeing anyone right now? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Does she engage in casual racism too ?

Who doesn't?

Pics?

All joking aside, there would be board.ie legal issues if pics of the person was to be posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I think it's hilarious that you came to after hours of all places to give out about vulgarity! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭who what when

To be honest i'd prefer to work with her than you.
    Unless youre hot of course, thats different!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Biggins wrote: »
    All joking aside, there would be board.ie legal issues if pics of the person was to be posted.
    Not to mention the price of posting a human.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

She seems like good craic to me :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Sounds awful, OP! You should tell her off.
    ... She can be inappropriate at home instead (where no one has to listen to her), me thinks :)

To be honest i'd prefer to work with her than you.
    Unless youre hot of course, thats different!

Of course I am hot ! :p:p

I think it's hilarious that you came to after hours of all places to give out about vulgarity! :)

Sure why not it's Friday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Biggins wrote: »

Ah come on biggins...we could put a black bar across her eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If she was the same age as yourself and commenting on her male colleagues, would you have the same issues with it?

Wertz wrote: »
    Ah come on biggins...we could put a black bar across her eyes.

Aye, that would work. :D

If she was the same age as yourself and commenting on her male colleagues, would you have the same issues with it?

Don't you call me ageist :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭mariano rivera

Right so I work with one other lady (well form your own opinion ) in a small office. She works part time only so I don't have to deal with her all the time thank goodness.

She is 60 years old and she is one of the most vulgar people I have ever come across. She constantly swears all day long. Now I am not ageist but there is something so much worse about an older woman using bad language. Everything is "Oh fcuk" "Shyte" etc..

She is also really inappropriate when it comes to openly discussing sex (one day she told me she was going to try a vibrator) or how she wouldn't mind a bit of him when ever any male comes to the office. It actually makes me feel ill.

This morning Colm Hayes was discussing a singles night that happened last night on the radio and people were calling in who attended. One guy called in and basically said he had met a girl and they had got together last night and it was great craic, from what I heard he spent the night with her. Then she looks at me and says in a leery way (puke) "He had a bit of craic.....literally".

She is also not great to look at years of drinking and smoking have taken their toll!! Yet she insists on wearing the lowest cut tops so everyone is subjected to her wrinkly cleavage!!!

This is just an example of what she goes on like and I really think that I am going to say something. She reminds me of a pervy leery old man and it is disgusting.

DURTY :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You work with Joan Rivers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

This part,

"Now I am not ageist but there is something so much worse about an older woman using bad language."

Lol...

This part,

"Now I am not ageist but there is something so much worse about an older woman using bad language."

Lol...

It could be your or my ma! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

I would. Definitely. Being vulgar is always inappropriate!

Can you quit with the inappropriate stuff?

This is a discussion board not a flirt chat line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I bet the old dear goes like a feckin train. She'll be in one of the cupboards at the Christmas office orgy/piss-up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

It's this womans duty to get a rinse and perm and begin the pepperpot stage of her life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

She sounds like good craic. You on the other hand, OP...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

reverse the roles - welcome to the world of what females have to put up with, with men. Deal with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

I knew a lewd, fun-loving mature chick like her once. Great craic altogether, and she could suck a golfball through six feet of half inch hosepipe. Accept her and learn from her, and one day you'll be just as appreciated.;););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I wouldn't waste an indulgence on her, Op, if I were you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

At least she's not a dry shíte. I said that phrase to an friend from across the pond to be met with shock and horror, a dry ****é? opposed to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

OP, you invite me into your work place and I'll sort the 'old dear' out.... but you may need to call the cleaners when I'm done. :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Musiconomist

Is she ridin'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Jerri Jordan

I think she sounds like great fun!

I thought this was going to be about a cross dressing co-worker!

The saying about being born old and dying young springs to mind.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

Is she ridin'?

HEY, I asked first.... get to the back of the line.

I'd say her craic is as wide as the Grand Canyon at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Sounds like a woman in my office block... must spend 20 hours a week on sunbeds too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Sounds like PJ Gallagher in disguise

Ok ok I have to admit this was funny :D.

A fine young man just called into collect a cheque.

I went to hand him the cheque and I dropped it by accident on the floor so he had to bend down to get it.

She say's to him. "She did that on purpose to get a good look at you"

The poor guy was :o:o:o:o

I lolled inside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I went to hand him the cheque and I dropped it by accident on the floor so he had to bend down to get it.

I lolled inside
    lol outside for heaven's sake! Live a little, you buttoned up square.

I lolled inside
    How much was on the cheque?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I lolled inside

She could be your future self come back in time to show you the errors of your ways.:eek: