Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

that guy in the McDonalds ad

• 08-11-2011 10:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭

the cocky dublin fella with the robbie keane head...we've all come across his type..arrogant/dismissive/rude thinks he's tough, the way he coldly puts down the culchie guy..."theres something wrong with you" what an act of sheer dismissiveness

reminds me of a guy i use to work with full of the BS and put downs:mad:

god i hate those types..don't you??

(11 sec in)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I'm lovin' it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

The culchie is a bit of a gombeen all the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

but the other guy was slaggin his missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

The Dub thinks he's a bon vivant or a gourmand of sorts because he is eating in McDonald's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

yes maybe, but there's no need to put him down like that in front of everyone:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Most culchies are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

fryup wrote: »
    the way he coldly puts down the culchie guy
    Talk about extreme culchie inferiority complex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭CardinalJ

"it wrecks the cheeyas" - SLAAAAAAP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

They are all a pack of c*nts.The Dublin w*nker is a particular bollox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭texidub

You got a eurosaver portion of mcdonald's of chips on your shoulder fryup.

Or else you're trolling.

Everyone knows that in the future culchies and Dubs will line together in perfect harmony and the minor differences that once divided us will be long forgotte-- ah boll*x to that, eff off back to the ditch yeh crawled out of yeh durty muck savage or I'll bate the head off yeh.

Cordially,

Texidub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

that lad gets on my nerves too

slapable heeed on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

he's jealous because he's not getting any and has to use the "self-service"

Your man that does the voiceover gets on my tits in a big way too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭Duke Leonal Felmet

the cocky dublin fella with the robbie keane head...we've all come across his type..arrogant/dismissive/rude thinks he's tough, the way he coldly puts down the culchie guy..."theres something wrong with you" what an act of sheer dismissiveness

god i hate those types..don't you??

(11 sec in)

Among the worst type of people. ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

I want to fight the woman in the Shake and Vac ad.

Snakeblood wrote: »
    I want to fight the woman in the Shake and Vac ad.

Everytime you vacuum remember what to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

It's an ad for fúck sake. A shíte one at that. The Dublin lad pisses me off due to his over acting with retarded facial twitches more than anything else.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

The guy who brings the food down is my daughters godfather :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

The worst thing about lads like that (and it's not all Dubs) is that they assume everyone past Lucan is a culchie.

Living in Galway city I feel quite sophisticated, and you can find a great number of cosmopolitan Galwegian city-dwellers looking down on the countryfolk surrounding us.

Especially people from Mayo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

Awwww. What horrible things did he say to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Has it gotten to the point where people can't tell the difference between when they're watching Reality TV or a scripted and acted ad?

The worst thing about lads like that (and it's not all Dubs) is that they assume everyone past Lucan is a culchie.

Living in Galway city I feel quite sophisticated, and you can find a great number of cosmopolitan Galwegian city-dwellers looking down on the countryfolk surrounding us.

Especially people from Mayo...

Dont be silly it wrecks the cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

orourkeda wrote: »
    Dont be silly it wrecks the cheese

*grabs pitchfork and lights bullrush torch*

*puts on traditional culchie battle armour (flirt shirt)*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

I love how after he says "It wrecks the cheeyiz", he affects a facial expression which conveys that he has just proceeded to defecate his undergarment and is immensely pleased with both the sensation and indeed himself. Superb acting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

This guy is right up there with the bearded twat from the meteor ads a few years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

Melion wrote: »
    The guy who brings the food down is my daughters godfather :)

Hitting the big time then...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Darryl Barton

hmmm burgerrrrrr :)

You can really tell the people in this thread who identify themselves with this jackeen guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

He should be put against a wall and shot

No Mercy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Dublin people are more quick witted compared to the hay munchers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

Hating on lads on an fu(king ad who are working and getting paid. This is now officially the saddest thread i've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

feck the robbie keane lookalike, Im more interested in the moth with the 4 eyes. Anyone know who she is ? Droools :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

winston82 wrote: »
    Hating on lads on an fu(king ad who are working and getting paid. This is now officially the saddest thread i've seen.

YOU WERE THE WORST THING IN THE AD.

You can really picture yer man in the ad saying that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

The guy you're talking about is from Longford I think! Think he has a three year advertising contract with McDonalds too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Dublin people are more quick witted compared to the hay munchers

Ah now... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Has anyone said "I'll ruin your fuppin' cheese ya bleedin' bollix, wha?" on this thread yet?

If not they should cause a guy in the pub said that in the pub when that ad came on the telly the last day and at least three people laughed so it's gotta be pretty funny so someone should say it alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

In fairness is there anything worse than a dub with notions...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Notice the Dublin chap selling papers to the cars at the start.
    Have never seen a dub doing that job.

(also feck off with your rubbish ads McDonalds)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Stay away from the Irritating Ads thread in R&R so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Tom Russell

Anthony brack is his name he works in a phone shop on abbey street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

texidub wrote: »

Cordially,

Texidub

Ah for fúck's sake...is every bleedin poster on boards starting to copy Scofflaw's sig now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

but you're missing the point, its not so much the guy in the ad as such..its his type that we all have the unfortune to deal with either in the workplace or socially

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

THANK YOU OP! Everytime I want see I see those ads I want to maim him with burning, wrecked chee-az.

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

It's the f8ckin prick that does the voice over that bugs the hell out of me.

..and Maccy D ads in general are muck...much like their fare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭mada999

CardinalJ wrote: »
    "it wrecks the cheeyas" - SLAAAAAAP SAP!

fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

The question I'm asking from looking at that advert, will Ireland have paid all their debts off by 2222 and will Dublin really look like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

So. Transporting (in star trek parlance) wrecks the cheeahz but not that twats meaty little head?

Or maybe it did which is why he comes across as such a tosser. Oh. A conundrum for our times

p.s. McDonalds wrecks the beeeaf

The question I'm asking from looking at that advert, will Ireland have paid all their debts off by 2222 and will Dublin really look like that.

Didn't take long for yet another thread to get ruined by recession woes.

Sigh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

yes maybe, but there's no need to put him down like that in front of everyone:mad:

But, you know this isn't real right? :eek: