Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] - Megabitch Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I miss alot of MW2 maps (my entry to the series) :(

I'm on L62 now and I have come to realize that many of the new ones are just plain bad.

However, I prefer the levelling up system of MW over BLOPS and there's always something to unlock around the corner, and that's probably the reason I am overlooking my dislike for some maps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭tonsiltickler

No offence to irish people; but i havent played with anyone foreign yet. Its seriously annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

the worst cod in years a carbon fuc*ing copy of mw2, the elite is rubbish aswel as broke.

a game thats over reliant on killstreaks, assists counting towards them etc what a joke.

gun v gun my arse , no one can defend this game it was a lazy and rubbish attempt.

maps are a disgrace bar 1 or 2, you cant vote random on map choices, you cant check your stats for individual guns, getting gold guns is too easy, you get fu*k all for prestige whats the point.

i have nothing postive to say about the game so much hacking and camping its just not a fun game to play exact same as mw2 way way too hectic, the game does not focus on gun v gun like IW said it would.

why cant they just keep it simple like cod4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

See Activision, this is what 'beta testing' should be used for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

No offence to irish people; but i havent played with anyone foreign yet. Its seriously annoying.

I havent either aside from a few Northern lobbies, no French though, silver lining and all that :pac: I never realised who campy Irish players are in general until I started playing this, they're unreal.

those Haze muppets can eat a bag of dicks as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Is there even any acknowledgement of the glitches from them yet?

As for Irish being campers, I'd love to go through a few recent games from people complaining, pot... kettle n all that jazz

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

What's hilarious is that Activision has all our money for maps for the next year (I mean Elite premium members). :rolleyes:

I hope we don't get "Why fix things, we have yo moneys....".

After looking at the glitches on youtube (esp Outpost), I'mm be looking closer at my killcams. Sometimes I hadn't a clue as to how I was dying on Outpost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭tonsiltickler

the worst cod in years a carbon fuc*ing copy of mw2

thats not really fair, mw2 was a fantastic game. Mw3 is garbage

The amount of people who sit in corners in this game is a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

IPAM wrote: »
    Is there even any acknowledgement of the glitches from them yet?

I'm yet to see or hear anything regarding a fix to the issues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

I'm yet to see or hear anything regarding a fix to the issues.

The Outpost truck glitch is fixed now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

They need to make advanced UAV show assassins (it can be shot down its not a big deal) and they need to put emp and stealth bomber on the same tier there're too good for support roles to have both

thats not really fair, mw2 was a fantastic game. Mw3 is garbage

i think mw2 was even worse mate sorry, at least the likes of black ops are balanced well at least a lot more balanced than mw2 and 3.

IW are living of cod4, mw2 and 3 deserve to be ra*ed by critics but they wont as they are all on the bandwagon.

Black Ops wasn't balanced at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

It was pretty balanced in fairness.... at least on the CoD balance scales :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

AdamD wrote: »

Kinda agree and disagree. Ghost and second chance were my only gripes. The guns could have been stronger since most of them sucked. But other than that it's probally my favorite cod and I'm going to keep playing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Nantastic

Spawning is terrible. And jebus I'm sick of the disaster that is bumping into a team mate.

sorry mate it is 100 times more balanced than than mw2 and 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

no more no less than usual in a CoD game tbh.There is absolutely no way anybody can stop people camping.

unless they have a circular arena with nothing in it and its literaly one man for himself.

Having said that yes it is annoying as fuk.Why pay money to sit in a corner?its beyond me!and i wouldnt mind but the campers k/d is fecking shocking so its not really a good game stategy to start with.

Now baby monitors.Fuk me but why include them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭AH92

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    no more no less than usual in a CoD game tbh.There is absolutely no way anybody can stop people camping.

unless they have a circular arena with nothing in it and its literaly one man for himself.

Having said that yes it is annoying as fuk.Why pay money to sit in a corner?its beyond me!and i wouldnt mind but the campers k/d is fecking shocking so its not really a good game stategy to start with.

Now baby monitors.Fuk me but why include them?

Ohh bloody hell tell me about it I've played mw2 and black ops on the ps3 and to be fair there were a few campers here and there but this game is justa whole new level , especially on capture the flag. But i can't complain I am enjoying the game except for the ****ty lag.

Whats unballanced in MW3?

in fairness its hard to tell with the lag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I'm also on a 25 mb connection on PS3 and it's a laggy as hell,played on xbox in a mates house today and it was the exact same,he's on 100mb.It's the game,not the connections.
    Is it just me or is every Irish person with IRA/EIRE in there clan tage a camping cock sucking mother ****er.Why did they think assassin would be a good idea for a perk.I can see the benefits but I much rather Quickdraw or even more Hardline pro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Ye must be having a different experience than i am. Not alot of lag at all but im on a 25mb connection (eggsbox)

I haven't experienced any lag either, on a wired 6meg eircom connection on PS3

Ye must be having a different experience than i am. Not alot of lag at all but im on a 25mb connection (eggsbox)

im not having it too bad.Im not sure if my definition of lag is more tolerant than others:D

the lag isnt connection based thats what all the giving out is about.

Im getting 12meg d/l,upload of .3 and ping times of the 40's.If i ping from the command line I get in and around 32ms

Maybe its the games framerate dropping drastically at times so.

not sure really whats going on with the software code.Majority of the lobbies are with irish/uk lads so the lag cant shouldnt be that bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

while trying to recover from the near breakdown i had trying to play mw3 for the past few days i decided to go to my happy place and threw in mw2 and lo and behold patch 1.13 popped up. i dont f**kin believe it. mw3 is out a week and its f**cked and theyre patching a 3 year old game .

Magill wrote: »
    It was pretty balanced in fairness.... at least on the CoD balance scales :P

74u pre-patch dominated everything. Then after the patch the famas dominated everything..

Schwiiing wrote: »
    while trying to recover from the near breakdown i had trying to play mw3 for the past few days i decided to go to my happy place and threw in mw2 and lo and behold patch 1.13 popped up. i dont f**kin believe it. mw3 is out a week and its f**cked and theyre patching a 3 year old game .

any idea what it did? I'm tempted to thrown on MW2 myself over the weekend, I need some run n gun SPAS action back in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

krudler wrote: »
    any idea what it did? I'm tempted to thrown on MW2 myself over the weekend, I need some run n gun SPAS action back in my life.

no idea. it only came up an hour ago. psn is down til 6am or thereabouts so no mw2 til tomoorow. ive tried googling it to no avail. could do with some SPAS/G18 pwnage myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

74u pre-patch dominated everything. Then after the patch the famas dominated everything..

74u... i never liked it, was never dominated by anyone using it or the famas and i did equally well with many of the AR's as i did with the famas. Still.. blops for me is the most balanced CoD since CoD2 (I never really got into CoD4.. but pro mod exists for a reason, i hate dying to explosives aswel and that rarely happened in blops :P).

Magill wrote: »
    74u... i never liked it, was never dominated by anyone using it or the famas and i did equally well with many of the AR's as i did with the famas. Still.. blops for me is the most balanced CoD since CoD2 (I never really got into CoD4.. but pro mod exists for a reason, i hate dying to explosives aswel and that rarely happened in blops :P).

frags are an absolute pain in the balls in COD4, they're fcuking EVERYWHERE, add Martyrdom being a perk rather than a killstreak and its a grenade hopping nightmare on some maps.