If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

any1 no the name of that 1st track from house pressure 10,,, the vocals i do you,,you do me ?? lol

http://www.discogs.com/Rollo-Goes-Mystic-Love-Love-Love-Here-I-Come-Remixes/release/505768

b side mix.

Thaught we had the tracklist for house pressure 10 done no?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

i thought so myself,,few on the old thread,,,are you sure its the b side man i cant find a link on utube/net anywer??

yeah its deffo the "Pretty Mix", i remember cause i spent ages trying to find the right mix of it myself.

i'll get a tracky sorted for the mix so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

This is what i have.I think 1 r 2 of the other's have been id'd since i just have'nt updated my tracklist.

Pressure - House Pressure 10

Side A:

1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.Mark Morrison - Let's Get Down (Matt Darey House Mix)
    8.Blair - Have Fun, Go Mad! (Pumped Up House Mix)

Side B:

1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.Flipped Out - Love Bomb
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

Just added 2b ther great track.

aceberg wrote: »
    This is what i have.I think 1 r 2 of the other's have been id'd since i just have'nt updated my tracklist.

Pressure - House Pressure 10

Side A:

1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.???
    8???

Side B:

1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.Flipped Out - Love Bomb
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

Just added 2b ther great track.

Yeah thats its ace. the last 2 on side A are

&

so thats another complete then. :)

Yeah "Love Bomb" is a cracker alright can't beat it.

heres a cracker that was on hp5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

that mix isnt on youtube, but you can download a 128 here http://www.mrtzcmp3.net/Rollo_Goes_Mystic_Love__Love__Love___Here_I_Come__Pretty_Mix__1s.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

aceberg wrote: »

:D at 1:2(3)4 ..... "Death of the Podgy dancer" lol

stupid thing wont let me download it keeps comin up as popup advertisement lol

Same here :mad: all it leads to is this http://www.binverse.com/

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Same here :mad: all it leads to is this http://www.binverse.com/

only thing you could do is rip the audio from the page using orbit+ or similar software mite do the trick;)

HERE IT IS SOUNDS GOOD FOR A 128KPS LOL :D

http://www43.zippyshare.com/v/28517749/file.html

ANY1 HAVE A 320KPS RIP CANT EVEN FIND A DECENT RIP ON THE NET FOR LOVE NOR MONEY :mad: ,,,

D.M.B. - If We Lose Our Lovin (Razors Edge V Disco Volante Dub)

tdv123 wrote: »
    Yeah thats its ace. the last 2 on side A are

&

so thats another complete then. :)

Yeah "Love Bomb" is a cracker alright can't beat it.

Ah yes Mark Morrison - Let's Get Down (Matt Darey House Mix) u told me that b4.The other i never heard b4 nice 1.

tdv123 wrote: »
    heres a cracker that was on hp5.

Yeah got that 1 another good 1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭SIBERIA

Why the fook did the close they asylum thread D:

..Anyway can anyone ID this track would be much appreciated
    trackid.mp3

SIBERIA wrote: »
    Why the fook did the close they asylum thread D:

..Anyway can anyone ID this track would be much appreciated
    trackid.mp3

Quality track

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭SIBERIA

nice one for that man, can we meet up? i want to ride ye :pac::D:cool:

id hospitalize ye if ya said that to me,,

:D:D:D you fillin in for dread mac???

ha no not at all,some1 says that to ya tho, ud feel like killin them

• Subscribers Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

ha no not at all,some1 says that to ya tho, ud feel like killin them

Yeah but you've never met Siberia, lovely looking bird she is.

that would be an ecumenical matter ha

i dont think so tho,unless she likes street fighter,herm/shim has avatar of vega if i had all the money i wacked into this machine id be very rich,,

:DHahaha ffs , ah Mac deadly vid, I used to love the original (hated the fookin blisters though :()

But my BIG money drainer bitd was this baby in the old Peirrot Club (think its Zanzibar now) ...

was a deadly spot for mitching lol and Saturday mornings/afternoons.

....it's mad when ya think about the links now, used to go to town years ago breakdancing :o ....got to know a few of the breakers n skateboarders around the Central bank (before the cages went up) then used to hang out in the Peirrot club with a few of them,got to know lads there that we'd meet up with in Apple Annies,then it was hanging round town Abbey Mall listening to the lads testing thier new records,got into the music buzz,time rolling on,then it was meeting up with peeps in La Mirage (we all know what became of that place :D reason we're here today).... before a year or so's hiatus of local pub n night club with sporadic trips to town for meet ups in the Olympic (shup Es lol) and G1 ....... before revisiting the above mentioned La Mirage in its new guise ....and the rest as they say is history!

p.s. alot more skin n fat left of them bones but cant be arsed waffling on at this hour....work in a few hours.

btw Hope yis all had a belter xmas n new years, here's to a great 2012 for all.

p.p.s. ......anyone know how the Altern8 gig went in the TP? :p

mortal kombat was another fav of mine bitd, along with the street fighter games, talk about wasted money :D

just in case anyone wants to check it out (even tho its not oldskool :D) i'll post it up, pretty decent selection of fresh house tunage, that i have on here atm, and really enjoying the selection i must add.

http://soundcloud.com/keno-flanagan/keno-and-silver-podcast-jan

just listening to this set again, absolutely brilliant.

mixing is tight as fook, and the tune selection is killer!!!

top set, well worth checkin out ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

EarlERizer wrote: »
    :DHahaha ffs , ah Mac deadly vid, I used to love the original (hated the fookin blisters though :()

But my BIG money drainer bitd was this baby in the old Peirrot Club (think its Zanzibar now) ...

was a deadly spot for mitching lol and Saturday mornings/afternoons.

....it's mad when ya think about the links now, used to go to town years ago breakdancing :o ....got to know a few of the breakers n skateboarders around the Central bank (before the cages went up) then used to hang out in the Peirrot club with a few of them,got to know lads there that we'd meet up with in Apple Annies,then it was hanging round town Abbey Mall listening to the lads testing thier new records,got into the music buzz,time rolling on,then it was meeting up with peeps in La Mirage (we all know what became of that place :D reason we're here today).... before a year or so's hiatus of local pub n night club with sporadic trips to town for meet ups in the Olympic (shup Es lol) and G1 ....... before revisiting the above mentioned La Mirage in its new guise ....and the rest as they say is history!

p.s. alot more skin n fat left of them bones but cant be arsed waffling on at this hour....work in a few hours.

btw Hope yis all had a belter xmas n new years, here's to a great 2012 for all.

p.p.s. ......anyone know how the Altern8 gig went in the TP? :p

Ha ha great story, I'm sure I freqented that Peirrot spot during my mis spent youth:D Break dancing was fairly big round my way in the hay day. Estates from around came down to Kilnamanagh to 'battle' it out in the school grounds, needless to say the home team always won:D whilst listening th these..

R-14661-1201447154.jpeg
    R-14661-1201447179.jpeg