Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just got back from a fancy dress party....

• 27-10-2011 7:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭

i went dressed normally(jeans and shirt) since i only heard about the party at the last minute, but the **** talk i got was from these eejits was unreal

luckily i aint a violent person or there would have been scraps with some of these dopes dressed as jersey shore douches, super hero wannabees etc., thinking theyre great cos they spent 5 mins dressing up and i didnt

i know i might be still a bit drunk but im joining my local boxing club asap, and see if they start then!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Get a job, peasant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Why wait to join a boxing club? Head out on the streets now and start challenging random people to fights, you have the element of surprise on your side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

Get a job, peasant.

i study so up yours

what you do?

TheZohan wrote: »
    Why wait to join a boxing club? Head out on the streets now and start challenging random people to fights, you have the element of surprise on your side.

yeah cos prison cells are great craic????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

jimpump wrote: »

But you get a free costume!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I thought this was another one of them regular early morning spam attempts.

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Good man! You're one of the few to discover that loophole where it's legal to beat someone up in the street once you've taken a couple of boxing lessons! Bravo!

hardCopy wrote: »
    But you get a free costume!

ah i suppose, might aswell go beating up a few old grannies just to get a mountjoy uniform for another halloween party!!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

i study so up yours

what you do?
    You were told to get a job, not read a book.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Good man! You're one of the few to discover that loophole where it's legal to beat someone up in the street once you've taken a couple of boxing lessons! Bravo!

trust me if you were there you would have needed the patience of a saint not to react to these dopes. they were comin onto me mott aswell, dunno how me knuckles arent purple!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

i went dressed normally(jeans and shirt) since i only heard about the party at the last minute, but the **** talk i got was from these eejits was unreal

luckily i aint a violent person or there would have been scraps with some of these dopes dressed as jersey shore douches, super hero wannabees etc., thinking theyre great cos they spent 5 mins dressing up and i didnt

i know i might be still a bit drunk but im joining my local boxing club asap, and see if they start then!!

Never mind boxing OP, what you need is a gun.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

i know i might be still a bit drunk but im joining my local boxing club going to have a moan about it online asap, and see if they start then!!

FYP

trust me if you were there you would have needed the patience of a saint not to react to these dopes. they were comin onto me mott aswell, dunno how me knuckles arent purple!
    from dragging the hairy things along the ground all the time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

they were comin onto me mott aswell, dunno how me knuckles arent purple!

Because you can't box and were afraid to defend your maidens honour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

If you hated the party so much why stay until 8 in the morning.

So these gimps were slagging you all night and coming onto your missus and you just took it?

Is your missus still with you or is she still at the party looking for a real man?

mackg wrote: »
    If you hated the party so much why stay until 8 in the morning.

Coz his bird was busy making new friends

mackg wrote: »
    Never mind boxing OP, what you need is a gun.:pac:

i wouldnt waste a bullet on the pricks

90% at the party were grand, but them spray tanned mofos deserved a slap at the very least

Does your girlfriend mind being called 'mott'?

Because you can't box and were afraid to defend your maidens honour?

trust me pal, at 17 stone and 6'2 i can fairly scrap....just dont wanna get locked up ever again

Does your girlfriend mind being called 'mott'?

its a dublin thing man, just like beur down the country

Great story,but that's not what I asked.

trust me pal, at 17 stone and 6'2 i can fairly scrap....just dont wanna get locked up ever again
    lol doesn't mean you can scrap it just means you can sit on people.

http://media.photobucket.com/image/internet%20hardman/dylan_hardman/InternetToughGuy-1.jpg

Ah, hardened criminal are we?

So you're a 6'2, 17 stone ex con and these lads were giving you stick and chatting up your bird in front of you?

Sounds believable!

So these gimps were slagging you all night and coming onto your missus and you just took it?

Is your missus still with you or is she still at the party looking for a real man?

oh i would love to have a pint with you stuffins...yer gas

fancy going for a 1 later?? ill be in coolock all day bro

Ah, hardened criminal are we?

So you're a 6'2, 17 stone ex con and these lads were giving you stick and chatting up your bird in front of you?

Sounds believable!

well? ill buy the 1st one

lager,cider or stout?

Yeah we've already established you're unemployed! Must be difficult being an ex con and all.

It's hard out there for a pimp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Is this one of those coming out of the closet thread?

well? ill buy the 1st one

lager,cider or stout?

Only if you bring your missus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

People who go to fancy dress parties not dressed up makes me sooooo angry. It takes 2 minutes to get a costume together, not a good one of course, but you can always pull something out of the wardrobe, or add a lick of face paint. If not you're just lame.

Having a fancy dress party in mine Saturday night and I have warned people I won't let them in the door unless they are in costume. And I'm not even joking

/rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭silvine

She's ****ing Superman.

Yeah we've already established you're unemployed! Must be difficult being an ex con and all.

It's hard out there for a pimp!

ex-con....i never said that

just been in the cells a few nights for bein DnD

People who go to fancy dress parties not dressed up makes me sooooo angry. It takes 2 minutes to get a costume together, not a good one of course, but you can always pull something out of the wardrobe, or add a lick of face paint. If not you're just lame.

Having a fancy dress party in mine Saturday night and I have warned people I won't let them in the door unless they are in costume. And I'm not even joking

/rant

Can I come?

Only if you bring your missus!

all her mates are tramps so ya can take yer pick stuffins

Is she better lookin than her mates?

if not the better question is if she's trampier.

yer seriously askin me that? GTFO

sounds like a no, so she's easier than her mates?

/rant

cough snob cough

sounds like a no, so she's easier than her mates?

eh no, dont be trollin.....i aint jumpin for no bait

if not the better question is if she's trampier.

Well if she's the best looking i'll give her a bash! Sure it's not as if her fella is gonna come after me is it?

At least i'll have a few weeks head start while he takes boxing lessons!

eh no, dont be trollin.....i aint jumpin for no bait
    hardly trolling as you're 6'2 17 stone and can scrap so good.

Clearly herself isn't hotter than her mates which means she must be easier than them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

this trend has given me an early morning smile, well played OP.

Well if she's the best looking i'll give her a bash! Sure it's not as if her fella is gonna come after me is it?

Well apparently there was lads coming onto her last night, so if he stands by while other men ejaculate on her I'd say it'd be interesting to find out where the line is!

I reckon go for it:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

Is it too late in the thread to be getting popcorn???

mate id squash ya with my left testicle

who needs to have manny pacquios boxing technique when i could lift ya up and throw ya in the canal.....brock lesnar style ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

To summarise.

The OP is a 6Ft 2in 17 Stone ex Convict who has spent his "time" in the cells for inability to control his consumption of Alcohol.

He attended a party with his "mott/beur" but did not dress in Fancy Dress. He was subsequently heckled by those who were in fancy dress abeit wearing fake tan and string vests etc...

The OP has now expressed an interest in joining a local boxing club in order to further enhance his appearance and disway any further heckling from the Fake Tan Bridgade.

All the while, while the OP was being disrespected his "mott/beur" was in the cloakroom with Bananaman discovering why exactly he is called that.

Instead of working, the OP prefers to read books and today shall be mainly spending his time in the North Dublin area of Coolock and would like anybody free to join him for a drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

who needs to have manny pacquios boxing technique when i could lift ya up and throw ya in the canal.....brock lesnar style ha

bit late to be getting all macho isnt it?

Lad i'm of similar size to you so I don't think you'd be doing that to me. Especially since Jean Claude Van Damme is my uncle and he taught me everything he knows when I was a kid.

Needless to say, these days I am a great dancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Great early morn read, this.

Your basically a pussy, wouldnt go near "these dopes" so came home to threatin people on the net! Big man you.!:D